GenIMPACT

GenIMPACT

Mission Statement

The Centre for Economic Impacts of Genomic Medicine (GenIMPACT) provides internationally leading research on the potential of genomics and similarly path-breaking new innovations to improve human health and thereby have significant impacts on the economy and society. The impacts would typically occur across multiple Federal and State government portfolios addressing health, economic, and social policy.

Centre Director

Professor Deborah Schofield

Professor Deborah Schofield is the inaugural Director of GenIMPACT: Centre for Economic Impacts of Genomic Medicine, at the Macquarie Business School, Macquarie University.

Research Team

 Name Research Interests
 

Professor Deborah Schofield
Director, Centre for Economic Impacts of Genomic Medicine (GenIMPACT)

P: +61 2 9850 4808
E: deborah.schofield@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map 

  • Econogenomics
  • Health Economics
  • Labour and Productivity
  • Microsimulation
 

Dr Rupendra Shrestha
Senior Research Fellow, Health Economics
Centre Deputy

P: +61 2 9850 9178
E: rupendra.shrestha@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map 

  • Economic Evaluation of Genetic Sequencing
  • Cost-Effectiveness Analysis
  • Productivity Lost Due to Chronic Conditions
  • Costs of Illness
  • Microsimulation Models
Petra Graham 

Dr Petra Graham
Senior Research Fellow

P: +61 2 9850 6138
E: petra.graham@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
map

  • Biostatistics
  • Bayesian applications in health
  • Longitudinal data analysis
  • Meta-analysis
 

Dr Evelyn Lee
Research Fellow

P: +61 2 9850 4017
E: evelyn.lee@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map

  • Economic evaluation of healthcare interventions
  • Markov modelling
 

Owen Tan
Research Fellow

P: +61 2 9850 8510
E: owen.tan@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map

  • Economic evaluation of genetic sequencing
  • Analysis of large health-related administrative data collections
  • Linked datasets
Katherine_Lim_Genimpact Katherine Lim
Research Fellow

P: +61 2 9850 4880
E: katherine.lim@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
  • Application of economic principles and health care management concepts into the analysis of new health care interventions and technologies.
  • Public health

Research Assistants

Sarah West
Research Officer

P: +61 2 9850 4885
E: sarah.west@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
map

HaaeBaeGenimpact Haae Bae
Research Assistant

P: +61 2 9850 4820
E: haae.bae@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
map
Jayamala_Parmar_Genimpact Jayamala Parmar
Research Assistant

P: +61 2 9850 8452
E: jayamala.parmar@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
map
NatalieHartGenimpact Natalie Hart
Research Assistant - part time

P: +61 2 9850 4828
E: natalie.hart@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University
map

Professional Staff

 

Dr Heidi Worsley
Research Grants Manager

P: +61 2 9850 8540
E: heidi.worsley@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map

 

Philippa Smith
Personal Assistant to Director GenIMPACT

P: +61 2 9850 4882
E: philippa.smith@mq.edu.au
A: Level 4, 4 Eastern Road, Macquarie University map

Affiliated Members

John Mattick

Professor John Mattick
School of Biotechnology and Biomolecular Sciences (BABS)
UNSW Faculty of Science

E: j.mattick@unsw.edu.au

 

Professor Simon Kelly
Director, KELLYResearch

P: +61 7 5576 7006
E: simon@kellyresearch.com.au

Research Students

Annonya Rizwana Chowdhury
PhD Student

E: acho5019@uni.sydney.edu.au

Cost effectiveness and productivity impacts of pain management programs (awarded University of Sydney Michael Cousins Postgraduate Award for Economics and Pain), PhD Scholarship January 2016).

Owen Tan
PhD Student

E: owen.tan@mq.edu.au

Cost effectiveness of genetic testing in childhood cancer (awarded University of Sydney Postgraduate Awards (UPA) PhD Scholarship January 2015)

Associate Members

Back to the top of this page