Faculty of Arts staff

Macquarie University’s Faculty of Arts is staffed by an expert team of academic and professional personnel who support our learning and teaching and research activities.

See below for more information about Faculty staff.


Executive Dean

Professor Martina Möllering

Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research)

Associate Professor Noah Bassil
E: noah.bassil@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8811


Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching)

Associate Professor Peter Keegan
E: peter.keegan@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8819


Associate Dean (Quality and Standards)

Associate Professor Panos Vlachopoulos
E: panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7938


Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Robert Reynolds
E: robert.reynolds@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7561

Faculty General Manager and Director of Strategic Development

Neil Durrant
E: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7687


Executive Officer

Laura Aubrey
E: laura.aubrey@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4099


Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean

Joanne Valvekens
E: joanne.valvekens@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8736


International Engagement Manager

Tina Stubenrauch
E: tina.stubenrauch@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4337


Administration Assistant

Ruth Grigg
E: ruth.grigg@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8759

Student Support Services

E: ask@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 1007


Future Students

E: futurestudents@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6767


Manager, Learning and Teaching Quality and Support

Lynn Negus
E: lynn.negus@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850-8831

Faculty Operations Manager

Anoush Bohosian
E: anoush.bohosian@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6788


Project Manager

Felicity Hopkinson
E: felicity.hopkinson@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8838


Macquarie University Arts Precinct Project Lead

Erin Claringbold
E: erin.claringbold@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 1438


Information Technology (IT)

E: onehelp@mq.edu.au
P: +61 (2) 9850 4357 (HELP)
W: IT Service Desk


Faculty HR Consultant

Gabrielle Brown
E: gabrielle.brown@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4581


Faculty Finance Manager

Jason Deng
E: arts.finance@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8735


Industry Engagement Manager

Nick Galea
E: nick.galea@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7672


Faculty of Arts Group Marketing contact

Hannah Baker
E: hannah.baker@mq.edu.au


Arts Learning and Teaching Team

E: artslandt@mq.edu.au

Arts HDR Officers


Arts MRes Officers

Faculty Research Manager

Jan Zwar
E: artsro@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4496


Faculty Research Coordinator


Faculty Research Officers

Museum Director

Professor Martin Bommas
E: muhm@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 9261

Page owner

Last updated: 03 Mar 2021