Faculty of Arts staff

Macquarie University’s Faculty of Arts is staffed by an expert team of academic and professional personnel who support our learning and teaching and research activities.

See below for more information about Faculty staff.


Executive Dean

Professor Martina Möllering

E: martina.mollering@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8736

Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research)

Dr Noah Bassil
E: noah.bassil@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8811


Associate Dean (Learning and Teaching)

Associate Professor Peter Keegan
E: peter.keegan@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8819


Associate Dean (Quality and Standards)

Associate Professor Panos Vlachopoulos
E: panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7938


Acting Associate Dean (Research)

Professor Malcolm Choat
E: malcolm.choat@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7561

Faculty General Manager and Director of Strategic Development

Neil Durrant
E: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7687


Executive Officer

Heather Sainsbury
E: heather.sainsbury@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8741


Executive Assistant to the Executive Dean

Joanne Valvekens
E: joanne.valvekens@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8736


International Engagement Manager

Tina Stubenrauch
E: tina.stubenrauch@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4337


Administration Assistant

Ruth Grigg
E: ruth.grigg@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8759

Student Support Services

E: ask@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 1007


Future Students

E: futurestudents@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6767


Manager, Learning and Teaching Quality and Support

Lynn Negus
E: lynn.negus@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850-8831

Faculty Operations Manager

Anoush Bohosian
E: anoush.bohosian@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6788


Project Manager

Felicity Hopkinson
E: felicity.hopkinson@mq.edu.au


Macquarie University Arts Precinct Project Lead

Erin Claringbold
E: erin.claringbold@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 1438


Acting Faculty Information Technology Manager

Shailesh Singh
E: help@mq.edu.au
W: Online IT service request


Faculty HR Manager

Sally Langford
E: sally.langford@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 2853


Faculty Finance Manager

Jason Deng
E: arts.finance@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 8735


Industry Engagement Manager

Nick Galea
E: nick.galea@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 7672


Faculty of Arts Group Marketing contact

Margaret Chidgey
E: margaret.chidgey@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4399


Arts learning and teaching team

E: artslandt@mq.edu.au

Manager, HDR/MRes

Maryanne Hozijan
E: maryanne.hozijan@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4238


Arts HDR Officers


Arts MRes Officer

Laura Aubrey
E: arts.mres@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4099

Arts MRes/HDR Officer

Hannah Choi
E: arts.mres@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6894

Faculty Research Manager

Jan Zwar
E: artsro@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 4496


Faculty Research Coordinator


Faculty Research Officers

Museum Director

Professor Martin Bommas
E: martin.bommas@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 9261

Page owner

Last updated: 12 Mar 2020