Contact us

Contact us

General faculty and program enquiries

Student connect

  • Online: ask.mq.edu.au
  • Phone: 02 9850 6410
  • Location: Level 2, MUSE (Building C7A), Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road, North Ryde, Sydney, Australia

Faculty of Arts student centre

  • Online: ask.mq.edu.au
  • Phone: 02 9850 6410
  • Location: Building Y3A, Level 1 Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road, North Ryde, Sydney, Australia

International students enquiries

Higher Degree Research enquiries

  • By Email: 
  • Location: Building Y3A, Room 225 - 10 Hadenfeld Avenue - Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road, North Ryde, Sydney, NSW 2109, Australia

Office of the Executive Dean

Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts

Professor Martina Möllering

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8736
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
Email: martina.mollering@mq.edu.au
See profile

 

Heather Sainsbury

Executive Officer, Faculty of Arts
Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8741
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
Email: heather.sainsbury@mq.edu.au

 

Dr Erin Claringbold

Executive Assistant to Dean of Faculty of Arts
Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8736
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
Email: erin.claringbold@mq.edu.au

Faculty General Manager

Neil Durrant

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 7687
Address: Y3A 227
Email: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, HDR

Dr Noah Bassil

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8877
Address: Y3A 234
Email: noah.bassil@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, International

Professor Julian Knowles

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 2196
Address: Y3A 193F
Email: julian.knowles@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

Associate Professor Peter Keegan

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8819
Address: Y3A 238
Email: peter.keegan@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Quality and Standards

Associate Professor Panos Vlachopoulos

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 7938
Address: Y3A 239
Email: panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research

Professor Catriona Mackenzie

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8865
Address: Y3A 236
Email: catriona.mackenzie@mq.edu.au

Faculty offices and units

Faculty General Manager

Mr Neil Durrant

Location: Building Y3A Room 227
Phone: (02) 9850 7687
Email: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au 

Administration

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Faculty Facilities & Timetabling Officer

John McEvoy


W6A241

7070

john.mcevoy@mq.edu.au

Work Health & Safety John Ten Have
9774 john.tenhave@mq.edu.au
Office Assistant

Danielle Lotz


W6A701

7687

Finance

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Finance Manager Amit Whabi225, 10HA 8735 amit.whabi@mq.edu.au
Finance Officer Elsa Lee 225, 10HA 8884 elsa.lee@mq.edu.au
Finance Administration AssistantTiffany Chew225, 10HA8734tiffany.chew@mq.edu.au
Finance Administration Assistant  Agnes Heffernan 225, 10HA 8734 agnes.heffernan@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research / Master of Research (MRes)

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext.  Email

Associate Dean, HDR

Dr Noah Bassil 

Y3A 234 8811noah.bassil@mq.edu.au
Faculty MRes Director        Dr Linda Evans AHH  8802linda.evans@mq.edu.au 
Faculty HDR/MRes Manager Maryanne Hozijan Y3A 225 4238

maryanne.hozijan@mq.edu.au

HDR Learning AdvisorDr Michelle JamiesonY3A 2867036michelle.jamieson@mq.edu.au
Arts MRes OfficerLaura AubreyY3A 2254099arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Arts MRes/HDR Officer                        Hannah Choi                     Y3A 225 6894        

arts.mres@mq.edu.au
arts.hdr@mq.edu.au

Arts HDR/MRes Officer Dr Beppie Keane Y3A 225 4092 arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Arts HDR Officer Dr Nicholas Strobbe Y3A 225 6810 arts.hdr@mq.edu.au

Human Resources

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
HR Client Manager

Sally Langford

 2853

sally.langford@mq.edu.au

or artshr@mq.edu.au

HR Officer Anne Kumanan   9745 anne.kumanan@mq.edu.au

IT&T

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
IT & T ManagerPushapwant Sandhu233,10HA8753pushapwant.sandhu@mq.edu.au
IT & T Planning CoordinatorShailesh Singh233,10HA7003shailesh.singh@mq.edu.au
IT&T Support OfficerPrajayan (PK) Kathirgamanathan

W6A815

8800

prajayan.Kathirgamanathan@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support Officer

Jin Kim

233,10HA

7038

jin.kim@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support Officer

Tin Kyaw

233,10HA

8806

tin.kyaw@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support OfficerFawad Khattak233,10HA1448fawad.khattak@mq.edu.au
Museum Collections Systems AnalystBarbara Palmer 6786barbara.palmer@mq.edu.au

International

Position Name Location PhoneEmail

Associate Dean, International

Prof Julian Knowles

Y3A193F

(02) 9850 2196

julian.knowles@mq.edu.au

International Students Enquiries
E3A Level 1 1800 181 828 within Australia or +61 2 9850 7346

Learning and Teaching

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Associate Dean, Learning and TeachingAssoc Prof Peter Keegan238,10HA8819peter.keegan@mq.edu.au
Associate Dean, Quality and Standards Assoc Prof Panos Vlachopoulos 239,10HA 7938 panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au
Senior Learning Designer Beth Saunders AHH L2 4097 beth.saunders@mq.edu.au
Learning DesignerBettina PfaendnerAHH L24097bettina.pfaendner@mq.edu.au
Learning DesignerGai RameshAHH L24097gai.ramesh@mq.edu.au
Online Education Support Cathy Mewes AHH L2 7033 cathy.mewes@mq.edu.au
Student Engagement CoordinatorSusan OmundsenAHH L24087susan.omundsen@mq.edu.au
Career Development Consultant Tania Currie AHH L2 1014 tania.currie@mq.edu.au
ARTS STUDENT CENTRE
Manager Student AdministrationLynn Negus233,10HA6783ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre OfficerMaryanne Byrnes233,10HA4088ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre OfficerRina Budiawan233,10HA6783ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer Carmen Guzman 233,10HA 6783 ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer James Mallen 233,10HA 6783 ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer Alice Maher 233,10HA 6783 ask.mq.edu.au

FACULTY PACE TEAM

PACE Faculty Academic Director Dr Michaela Baker AHH L2 7039 michaela.baker@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Participation Manager Marie Kelliher AHH L2 6818 marie.kelliher@mq.edu.au
Senior PACE Faculty Participation Officer Selina O'Regan AHH L2 4469 selina.oregan@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Sian Paine AHH L2 2149 sian.paine@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Rajika Rajagopalan AHH L2 1012 rajika.rajagopalan@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Liz Smith AHH L2 4469 liz.smith@mq.edu.au

Marketing, Recruitment and Engagement

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Marketing Portfolio PartnerLiz Smith261,10HA6079liz.j.smith@mq.edu.au
Faculty Recruitment ManagerAndrew Hewett233, 10HA1818andrew.hewett@mq.edu.au
Faculty Engagement ManagerNick Galea261,10HA7672nick.galea@mq.edu.au

Research

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email

Associate Dean, Research

Prof Catriona Mackenzie Y3A236 8865

catriona.mackenzie@mq.edu.au

Research Manager

Jan Zwar

Y3A225

4496

jan.zwar@mq.edu.au

Research Officer

Christine Boman

Y3A225

9663

christine.boman@mq.edu.au

Research Officer Jo Chipperfield

Y3A225

7061

jo.chipperfield@mq.edu.au

Research OfficerRuth Cox

Y3A225

7066

ruth.cox@mq.edu.au

Museums and radio station

Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext.Website
Australian History Museum W6A, Ground Floor 8870 austhistmuseum.mq.edu.au
Museum of Ancient Cultures X5B, Level 3 9263 mac.mq.edu.au
Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Website
2SER 107.3 FMY3A, Level 1 2113 2ser.com
Back to the top of this page