Marketing

Marketing

Researchers in Marketing


Staff Member Email Research Interests
Prof
Scott Koslow
scott.koslow@mq.edu.au Advertising creativity, strategy & effectiveness; Cross cultural advertising; Retail strategy; Eye tracking methods; Marketing research methods; Consumer Behaviour
A/Prof 
Lawrence Ang
lawrence.ang@mq.edu.au Advertising/marketing, Creativity in advertising
A/Prof 
Chris Baumann
chris.baumann@mq.edu.au Competitiveness, Confucianism and Customer loyalty, Competitive Productivity (CP), Latecomer Brands, Premium Generic Brands (PGB), Brand Health Index (BHI), ‘country of origin of service staff (COSS)’, ReVaMB model 
A/Prof 
Ross Gordon
ross.gordon@mq.edu.au Social marketing (use of marketing for social good), Sustainable marketing (social marketing & sustainability, green marketing, energy efficiency), Critical marketing (alcohol marketing, tobacco marketing, marketing of gambling), Consumer culture theory (consumption communities, social practice theory), Wellbeing (mental health, workplace bullying, sleep, stress).
A/Prof 
Cynthia Webster
cynthia.webster@mq.edu.au Social & cause-related marketing, Relationship marketing in membership associations, Community engagement & Well-being
A/Prof 
Hume Winzar
hume.winzar@mq.edu.au New techniques in Marketing and Social Research Methods, How complexity theory works.
Dr
Jana Bowden
jana.bowden-everson@mq.edu.au Customer Engagement - positive & negative expressions, Brand Engagement, Social Media Engagement & Brand Communities, Relationship Marketing & Loyalty, Consumer Emotions 
Dr Leanne Carterleanne.carter@mq.edu.auInternal marketing; Marketing orientation; Interpersonal Relational Competence and Employee Performance; Social Marketing; Consumer and Community Engagement; Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR); Business Ethics; Work Integrated Learning (WIL). 
Dr Yimin (Stephanie) Huangstephanie.huang@mq.edu.au        Marketing; Marketing in China; Strategic alliances and business relationship management; Sports Marketing
S.Lecturer
Julie Zetler
julie.zetler@mq.edu.au Employment/Workplace Law and Marketing/Commercial Law. Healthcare Management Law, Public Sector Law. Electronic Technology - privacy, confidentiality and bioethics.
Lecturer
June Buchanan
june.buchanan@mq.edu.au Corporate social responsibility (CSR) and the marketing of legal but potentially harmful products.
Lecturer
Con Korkofingas
con.korkofingas@mq.edu.au  
Lecturer
Abas Mirzaei
abas.mirzaei@mq.edu.au Brand Management, Brand Equity, Brand Health, Advanced Marketing Research Techniques, Customer Equity, Branding in Digital Age, Big Data Analytics, Services Branding
Lecturer
LayPeng Tan
laypeng.tan@mq.edu.au Retail Assortment, Store Brand / Private Label, Organic Food Retailing and Green Marketing
Back to the top of this page