About Us

About Us

The Department offers outstanding courses and rigorous research opportunities across the financial sector. We attract researchers with outstanding reputations and track records, who also work with industry and regulators. Their goal is to enhance stability throughout the financial sector.

Visit our Areas of Expertise to find out more about our staff’s research interests, and our Research Networks  page for an overview of the research clusters details.

Contact Us

Head of Department

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

Acting Head of Department

Prof David Pitt

david.pitt@mq.edu.au

8455

E4A 609

Academic Staff

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

Emeritus Professor

Prof John Pollard

john.pollard@mq.edu.au

  
ProfessorProf Pavel Shevchenkopavel.shevchenko@mq.edu.au8492E4A 244

Professor

Prof Ken Siu

ken.siu@mq.edu.au

8589

E4A 618

 Professor

Prof Gary Tian

gary.tian@mafc.mq.edu.au  

1056 E4A 729

Professor

Prof Stefan Trueck

stefan.trueck@mq.edu.au

8483

E4A 432

Professor

Prof Piet de Jong

piet.dejong@mq.edu.au

8576

E4A 611

Associate Professor

A/Prof Jackie Li

jackie.li@mq.edu.au

8576

E4A 610

Associate Professor

A/Prof Geoff Luodon

geoff.loudon@mq.edu.au

8536

E4A 230

Associate Professor

A/Prof Leonie Tickle

leonie.tickle@mq.edu.au

8567

E4A 608

Associate Professor

A/Prof Sue Wright

sue.wright@mq.edu.au

8521

E4A 333

Associate Professor

A/Prof Xian Zhou

xian.zhou@mq.edu.au

8566

E4A 607

Senior Lecturer

Dr Lorenzo Casavecchia

lorenzo.casavecchia@mq.edu.au

8552

E4A 517

Senior Lecturer

Dr James Cummings

james.cummings@mq.edu.au

1169

E4A 228

Senior Lecturer

Jim Farmer

jim.farmer@mq.edu.au

8569

E4A 616

Senior Lecturer

Dr Lurion De Mello

lurion.demello@mq.edu.au9179

E4A 526

Senior Lecturer

Shauna Ferris

shauna.ferris@mq.edu.au

7294

E4A 617

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jiwook Jang

jiwook.jang@mq.edu.au

8575

E4A 613

Senior Lecturer

Dr Egon Kalotay

egon.kalotay@mq.edu.au

8490

E4A 513

Senior Lecturer

Dr Timothy Kyng

timothy.kyng@mq.edu.au

7289

E4A 614

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sachi Purcal

sachi.purcal@mq.edu.au

8571

E4A 615

Senior Lecturer

Dr Mehdi Sadeghi

mehdi.sadeghi@mq.edu.au

8527

E4A 514

Lecturer

Dr Ryle Perera

ryle.perera@mq.edu.au8576E4A 229
LecturerToomas Truuvert

toomas.truuvert@mq.edu.au

8524E4A 228
Lecturer

Dr Fan Yu

fan.yu@mq.edu.au

8568E4A 728

Scholarly Teaching Fellow

Dr Narelle Gordon

narelle.gordon@mq.edu.au

4856

E4A 752

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Chi Truong

chi.truong@mq.edu.au

8481

E4A 452

Professional Staff

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

PA - Head of Department

Deanna Tracy

deanna.tracy@mq.edu.au

622A

E4A 4871

Senior Departmental Administrative Officer

Angela Chow

angela.chow@mq.edu.au

1810

E4A 620

Department Administrative Officer

Maree Moses

maree.moses@mq.edu.au

8574

E4A 610

Departmental Administrative Officer

Alison Petto-Hamilton

alison.petto-hamilton@mq.edu.au

9987

E4A 619

Department Administrative Officer

Linda Drake

linda.drake@mq.edu.au

8678

E4A 235

Teaching AssistantVeronica Chenveronica.chen@mq.edu.au4873E4A62C
Teaching AssistantHong Xiehong.xie@mq.edu.au4776E4A622D

Find out about our Macquarie Applied Finance Centre staff.

Back to the top of this page