Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Doctor Rahat Munir

Munir is an Associate Professor, Interim Head of Department of the Department of Accounting and Corporate Governance. With over 25 years’ experience, he teaches across undergraduate and postgraduate subjects in management accounting and related subjects. His research interests range from management accounting systems, performance measurement systems, corporate governance, management control systems, banking systems in emerging markets. He has published in leading international academic and professional journals.

Deputy Head of Department

Doctor Catriona Lavermicocca

Lavermicocca is a Chartered Accountant and worked as a senior manager in the taxation section at Ernst and Young, before completing a Master of Law specialising in taxation and commercial law. Teaching taxation law at undergraduate and postgraduate level, Catriona has also been involved in writing learning materials for the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Tax Institute.



Academic staff

PositionStaff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Associate Professor

A/Prof Hope Ashiabor

hope.ashiabor@mq.edu.au

8457

E4A 311

Senior Lecturer

Dr Vicki Baard

vicki.baard@mq.edu.au9192

E4A 237

Lecturer

Dr Ranjith Bala Appuhamilage

ranjith.bala-appuhamilage@mq.edu.au7295

E4A 315

Associate Professor

A/Prof Kevin Baird

kevin.baird@mq.edu.au8532

E4A 209

Senior Lecturer

Dr Trish Blazey

trish.blazey@mq.edu.au7683

E4A 240

Senior Lecturer

Dr Yvette Blount

yvette.blount@mq.edu.au8514

E4A 341

Lecturer

Dr Kym Butcherkym.butcher@mq.edu.au8519E4A 243

Senior Lecturer

Dr Kay-Wah Chan

kay.chan@mq.edu.au7088

E4A 241

Associate Professor

A/Prof Parmod Chand

parmod.chand@mq.edu.au

6137

E4A 236

Lecturer

Dr Charlene Chencharlene.chen@mq.edu.au9285

E4A 238

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jin Hua Chen

jinhua.chen@mq.edu.au4839

E4A252D

Associate Dean - Higher Degree Research

Prof Lorne Cummings

lorne.cummings@mq.edu.au8531

E4A 327

Associate Professor

A/Prof Johannes Dumay

john.dumay@mq.edu.au

1927

E4A 329

Lecturer

Dr Medhat Endrawesmedhat.endrawes@mq.edu.au8451E4A 231

Associate Professor

A/Prof Elaine Evans

elaine.evans@mq.edu.au

6477

E4A 331

Lecturer

Dr Verity Greenwood 

verity.greenwood@mq.edu.au7283

E4A 310

Distinguished Professor

Prof James Guthrie

james.guthrie@mq.edu.au4831

E4A 333

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Karen Handley

karen.handley@mq.edu.au8534

E4A 352

Emeritus Professor

Prof Graeme Harrison

graeme.harrison@mq.edu.au8515

E4A 211

Senior Lecturer

Dr Stephen Haswellstephen.haswell@mq.edu.au8542E4A 210

Senior Lecturer

Dr James Hazelton

james.hazelton@mq.edu.au8486

E4A 239

Lecturer

Dr Colly Heliyu.he@mq.edu.au8520E4A 354

Senior Lecturer

Dr Andreas Hellmann

andreas.hellmann@mq.edu.au4055

E4A 233

Lecturer

Dr James Laujames.lau@mq.edu.au9284

E4A 349

Associate Professor

A/Prof Catriona Lavermicocca

catriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au8528

E4A 308

Professor and Associate Dean (ICE)

Professor Philomena Leung

philomena.leung@mq.edu.au4413707A

Senior Lecturer

Dr Meiting Lumeiting.lu@mq.edu.au1928E4A 212

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rajni Mala

rajni.mala@mq.edu.au8530

E4A 314

Lecturer

Dr Mauricio Marrone 

mauricio.marrone@mq.edu.au1151E4A 339

Lecturer

Brian Millantabrian.millanta@mq.edu.au8547E4A 328

Lecturer

Dr Milica Misicmilica.misic@mq.edu.au9193E4A 319

Associate Professor

A/Prof Rahat Munir

rahat.munir@mq.edu.au4765

E4A 340

ProfessorProfessor Martinov-Bennie Nonnanonna.martinov-bennie@mq.edu.au1926E4A 337

Lecturer

Pei Pei Panpeipei.pan@mq.edu.au9943E4A254A

Professor

Prof Chris Patel

chris.patel@mq.edu.au7825

E4A 334

Lecturer

Thanh Phan

thanh.phan@mq.edu.au  

Senior Leturer

Dr Michael Quiltermichael.quilter@mq.edu.au8456E4A 309

Lecturer

Dr John Selbyjohn.selby@mq.edu.au7081E4A 325

Senior Lecturer

Dr Samantha Sinsamantha.sin@mq.edu.au8529E4A 344

Lecturer

Dr Philip Sinnaduraiphilip.sinnadurai@mq.edu.au7101E4A 213

Lecturer

Dominic Sohdominic.soh@mq.edu.au8572E4A 324

Associate Professor

A/Prof Sophia Su

sophia.su@mq.edu.au 

E4A253B

Lecturer

Dr Amy Tungmanamy.tung@mq.edu.au9282E4A 232

Senior Lecturer

Dr Dale Tweedie

dale.tweedie@mq.edu.au8462

E4A 355

Senior Lecturer

Dr Savanid Vatanasakdakulsavanid.vatanasakdakul@mq.edu.au4855E4A 226

Lecturer

Dr Khorsed Zamankhorsed.zaman@mq.edu.au4120E4A 316

Professional staff

PositionStaff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Senior Department Administrator

Irene Chaudari

irene.chaudhari@mq.edu.au

8535E4A 343

Department Administrative Officer

Charmaine D'Souza

charmaine.dsouza@mq.edu.au

8522

E4A 320C

Personal Assistant to HoD

Lilly Gabriel

lilly.gabriel@mq.edu.au

4802E4A 321

Teaching Administrator

Kim Lu (Currently on leave- replaced by Sudipti Baral)ying.lu@mq.edu.au4821E4A 350C

Departmental Administrative Assistant

Jahin Masnun

jahin.masnun@mq.edu.au4876

E4A 350D

Teaching Assistant

Cissy Zhan (Currently on leave- replaced by Dao Lin)cissy.zhan@mq.edu.au4832E4A 350A

Teaching Assistant

Claudia Chau

claudia.chau@mq.edu.au

4822

E4A 350B

Back to the top of this page