Contact Us

Contact Us

Head of Department

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

Interim Head of Department

A/Prof Rahat Munir

rahat.munir@mq.edu.au4765

E4A 340

Deputy Head of DepartmentDr Catriona Lavermicoccacatriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au8528E4A 308

Academic Staff

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

Emeritus Professor

Prof Graeme Harrison

graeme.harrison@mq.edu.au8515

E4A 211

Distinguished Professor

Prof James Guthrie

james.guthrie@mq.edu.au4831

E4A 333

Associate Dean - Higher Degree Research

Prof Lorne Cummings

lorne.cummings@mq.edu.au8531

E4A 327

Professor

Prof Chris Patel

chris.patel@mq.edu.au7825

E4A 334

Associate Professor

A/Prof Rahat Munir

rahat.munir@mq.edu.au4765

E4A 340

Associate Professor

A/Prof Kevin Baird

kevin.baird@mq.edu.au8532

E4A 209

Associate Professor

A/Prof Hope Ashiabor

hope.ashiabor@mq.edu.au

8457

E4A 311

Associate Professor

A/Prof Elaine Evans

elaine.evans@mq.edu.au

6477

E4A 331

Associate Professor

A/Prof Johannes Dumay

john.dumay@mq.edu.au

1927

E4A 329

Associate Professor

A/Prof Parmod Chand

parmod.chand@mq.edu.au

6137

E4A 236

Senior Lecturer

Dr Catriona Lavermicocca

catriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au8528

E4A 308

Senior Lecturer

Dr Vicki Baard

vicki.baard@mq.edu.au9192

E4A 237

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jin Hua Chen

jinhua.chen@mq.edu.au4839

E4A252D

Senior Lecturer

Dr James Hazelton

james.hazelton@mq.edu.au8486

E4A 239

Senior Lecturer

Dr Rajni Mala

rajni.mala@mq.edu.au8530

E4A 314

Senior Lecturer

Dr Andreas Hellmann

andreas.hellmann@mq.edu.au4055

E4A 233

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sophia Su

sophia.su@mq.edu.au 

E4A253B

Senior Lecturer

Dr Trish Blazey

trish.blazey@mq.edu.au7683

E4A 240

Senior Lecturer

Dr Kay Chan

kay.chan@mq.edu.au7088

E4A 241

Senior Lecturer

Dr Yvette Blount

yvette.blount@mq.edu.au8514

E4A 341

Senior LecturerDr Meiting Lumeiting.lu@mq.edu.au1928E4A 212
Senior LeturerDr Michael Quiltermichael.quilter@mq.edu.au8456E4A 309
Senior LecturerDr Samantha Sinsamantha.sin@mq.edu.au8529E4A 344
Senior LecturerDr Savanid Vatanasakdakulsavanid.vatanasakdakul@mq.edu.au4855E4A 226
Senior LecturerDr Stephen Haswellstephen.haswell@mq.edu.au8542E4A 210
LecturerDr Kym Butcherkym.butcher@mq.edu.au8519E4A 243
Lecturer

Dr Mauricio Marrone 

mauricio.marrone@mq.edu.au1151E4A 339
LecturerDr Milica Misicmilica.misic@mq.edu.au9193E4A 319
LecturerDr John Selbyjohn.selby@mq.edu.au7081E4A 325
LecturerDr Zaman Khorseduzzamankhorsed.zaman@mq.edu.au4120E4A 316

Lecturer

Dr Verity Greenwood 

verity.greenwood@mq.edu.au7283

E4A 310

Lecturer

Dr James Laujames.lau@mq.edu.au9284

E4A 349

Lecturer

Dr Ranjith Bala Appuhamilage

ranjith.bala-appuhamilage@mq.edu.au7295

E4A 315

Lecturer

Dr Charlene Chencharlene.chen@mq.edu.au9285

E4A 238

LecturerDr Medhat Endrawesmedhat.endrawes@mq.edu.au8451E4A 231
LecturerDr Philip Sinnaduraiphilip.sinnadurai@mq.edu.au7101E4A 213
LecturerDr Edward Tello Melendezedward.tello@mq.edu.au8470E4A 220
LecturerDr Colly Heliyu.he@mq.edu.au8520E4A 354
LecturerDr Amy Tungmanamy.tung@mq.edu.au9282E4A 232
LecturerDr Christofer Adrianchristofer.adrian@mq.edu.au8564E4A 326
LecturerBrian Millantabrian.millanta@mq.edu.au8547E4A 328
LecturerPeipei Panpeipei.pan@mq.edu.au9943E4A254A
LecturerAleks Pop-Vasilevaaleks.pop-vasileva@mq.edu.au4854E4A 352
LecturerDominic Sohdominic.soh@mq.edu.au8572E4A 324
Honorary Associate Professor FellowDr Herb Schochherb.schoch@mq.edu.au8515E4A211B

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Karen Handley

karen.handley@mq.edu.au8534

E4A 352

Professional Staff

Position Staff Member Email Phone Location

Senior Department Administrator

Irene Chaudari

irene.chaudhari@mq.edu.au

8535E4A343

Department Administrative Officer

Charmaine D'Souza

charmaine.dsouza@mq.edu.au

8522

E4A320C

Teaching Assistant

Claudia Chau

claudia.chau@mq.edu.au

4822

E4A350B

Teaching AssistantCissy Zhancissy.zhan@mq.edu.au4832E4A350A
Teaching AdministratorYing Luying.lu@mq.edu.au4821E4A350C
Administrative AssistantGail Nixongail.nixon@mq.edu.au  
Back to the top of this page