Linguistics Staff

Linguistics Staff

NamePositionPhoneEmailOffice
Dr Amanda Miller AmberberPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 2920amanda.milleramberber@mq.edu.au16UA1.611
Hiranya Anderson P.A. to Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 8777 hiranya.anderson@mq.edu.au 12SW 522
Dr Agnes BodisAssociate Lecturer, Convenor Graduate Certificate of TESOL02 9850 4144agnes.bodis@mq.edu.au12SW 507
Dr Scott Barnes Senior Lecturer, Program Director, Speech Pathology 02 9850 7960 scott.barnes@mq.edu.au 12SW 540
Prof Phil Benson Professor 02 9850 8756 philip.benson@mq.edu.au 12SW 514
Dr Joe Blythe Senior Lecturer 02 9859 8089 joe.blythe@mq.edu.au 12SW 566
Ms Maria Brittain Placement Officer02 9850 9819maria.brittain@mq.edu.au12SW 536
Jennifer Brown Clinical Education Manager (MSLP) 02 9850 6877 jennifer.brown@mq.edu.au 12SW 561
A/Prof Jorg Buchholz Associate Professor, Auditory Scientist 02 9850 9838 jorg.buchholz@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.614
Dr Sharon CameronSenior Research Fellow02 9850 6739sharon.cameron@mq.edu.au16UA 1.620
A/Prof Philip Chappell Associate Professor, Director of Education 02 9850 9603 philip.chappell@mq.edu.au 12SW 513
Dr Jean Cho Senior Lecturer 02 9850 8836 jean.cho@mq.edu.au 12SW 520
Prof Felicity Cox Professor 02 9850 8767 felicity.cox@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.519
Prof Linda Cupples Emeritus Professor 02 9850 8788 linda.cupples@mq.edu.au 12SW 512
Distinguished Prof Katherine Demuth ARC Australian Laureate and Distinguished Professor 02 9850 8783 katherine.demuth@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.520
Prof Harvey DillonProfessor02 9850 2922harvey.dillon@mq.edu.au16UA 1.620
Dr Jing Fang Lecturer 02 9850 4240 jing.fang@mq.edu.au 12SW 553
Sarah Forget Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9867 sarah.forget@mq.edu.au 12SW 552
Dr Iain Giblin Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 8730 iain.giblin@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.433
Dr Andy GibsonPost-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 8010andy.gibson@mq.edu.au16UA  3.438
A/Prof Elisabeth Harrison Associate Professor02 9850 6716elisabeth.harrison@mq.edu.au 12SW 564
Crystal HuoLinguistics Administration02 9850 8740lingadmin@mq.edu.au12SW 502
Prof Bamini Gopinath
Cochlear Chair in Hearing and Health and Professor
02 9850 8965bamini.gopinath@mq.edu.au16UA 1.605
Della Goswell Lecturer, Convenor of Auslan Interpreting program 02 9850 9188 della.goswell@mq.edu.au 12SW 555
Dr Solene  HameauAssociate Lecturer02 9850 8763solene.hameau@mq.edu.au12SW 541
Dr Nick Haywood Post-Doctoral Researcher 02 9850 2903 nick.haywood@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Maria Herke Senior Lecturer, Program Director Undergraduate Degrees, Linguistics 02 9850 4249 maria.herke@mq.edu.au 12SW 506
Adelis Huang Scholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 9184adelis.huang@mq.edu.au12SW 539
Dr Jae-Hyun KimSenior Lecturer 02 9850 9862 jae-hyun.kim@mq.edu.au 12SW 503
Dr Loes KoringLecturer02 9850 1019loes.koring@mq.edu.au16UA 3.522
Prof Jan-Louis Kruger Professor 02 9850 1467 janlouis.kruger@mq.edu.au 12SW 558
Chevelle Krumins Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 chevelle.krumins@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Claire Layfield Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9659 claire.layfield@mq.edu.au 12SW 541
Dr Cassi Liardet Senior Lecturer 02 9850 6704 cassi.liardet@mq.edu.au 12SW 509
Dr Loy LisingSenior Lecturer 02 9850 1455 loy.lising@mq.edu.au12SW 562
A/Prof Annabelle Lukin Associate Professor, Director of  Research Training 02 9850 8607 annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au 12SW 508
Dr Rona MacnivenResearch Fellow02 9850 8941rona.macniven@mq.edu.au16UA 1.606
Prof David McAlpine Professor of Hearing, Language and the Brain and Director of Hearing Research 02 9850 8796 david.mcalpine@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Janet McKeown Research Centre Administrator 02 9850 2664janet.mckeown@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Prof Catherine McMahon Professor, Head of Department, Head of Audiology 02 9850 8775 cath.mcmahon@mq.edu.au 12SW 523
Dr Madiha NeelamResearch Fellow02 9850 4357madiha.neelam@mq.edu.au12SW 518
Dr John Newall Lecturer  02 9850 2920 john.newall@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.611
Dr Jason Mikiel-Hunter Postdoctoral Research Assistant 02 9850 1473 jason.mikiel-hunter@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.910
A/Prof Marc OrlandoAssociate Professor, Program Director Translation and Interpreting02 9850 8827marc.orlando@mq.edu.au12SW 554
Dr Neil OrrSenior Research Fellow02 9850 8610neil.orr@mq.edu.au16UA 1.606
Dr Joshua PenneyPost-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 2932joshua.penney@mq.edu.au16UA  3.436
Prof Pamela Peters Emeritus Professor 02 9850 8725pam.peters@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Prof Ingrid PillerDistinguished Professor, Director of Research 02 9850 7674 ingrid.piller@mq.edu.au 12SW 515
Sally PiperAdministrator 02 9850 8709 sally.piper@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
A/Prof Michael ProctorAssociate Professor02 9850 4137michael.proctor@mq.edu.au16UA 3.522
A/Prof Peter Roger A/Professor, Program Director, Applied Linguistics and TESOL 02 9850 9650 peter.roger@mq.edu.au 12SW 505
Prof Mridula SharmaProfessor, Program Director, Audiology 02 9850 4863 mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Kittye Shen Translation & Interpreting Practicum Officer 02 9850 7424 ti.practicum@mq.edu.au 12SW 525
Dr Adam SmithLecturer 02 9850 8773 adam.smith@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Yee-Foong Stone Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 yee-foong.stone@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Dr Anita SzakaySenior Lecturer 02 9850 4155 anita.szakay@mq.edu.au 12SW 560
Ms Diana TangResearch Fellow 02 9850 7431d.tang@mq.edu.au16UA  3.514
Dr Yvonne TranSenior Lecturer02 9850 8263yvonne.tran@mq.edu.au16UA  3.514
Dr Xin WangSenior Lecturer02 9850 9828x.wang1@mq.edu.au16UA 3.512
Alice Xufang Wu Faculty Student Office Linguistics, Translation & Interpreting 02 9850 6782 translate@mq.edu.au 4FW Ground Floor
Dr Nan XuSenior Lecturer 02 9850 9651 nan.xu@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.525
Mr Shiyi (Sydney) Ye Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9184 shiyi.ye@mq.edu.au 16UA 559

Content owner: Department of Linguistics Last updated: 28 Mar 2022 10:13am

Back to the top of this page