Research Ethics Advisors

Research Ethics Advisors

Macquarie University has a number of research ethics advisors who are members of the HRECs and who fulfil a crucial role in the ethics approval process.

You are encouraged to contact your research ethics advisor for advice on your ethics application before submitting your application for review.

Faculty of Arts

Dr Mio Bryce, ext. 7064
mio.bryce@mq.edu.au

Dr Margaret Raven 
margaret.raven@mq.edu.au

Dr Chris Vasantkumar, ext. 9458 
chris.vasantkumar@mq.edu.au

Ms Josephine Bourne, ext. 7932 
josephine.bourne@mq.edu.au

Dr Holly Doel-Mackaway, ext. 4090 
holly.doel-mackaway@mq.edu.au

Ms Carolyn Adams, ext. 7086 
carolyn.adams@mq.edu.au

Dr Tobia Fattore, ext. 8074 
tobia.fattore@mq.edu.au

Dr Nicole Matthews, ext. 2152
nicole.matthews@mq.edu.au

Dr Mianna Lotz, ext. 8804
mianna.lotz@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Economics

Dr Medhat Endrawes, ext. 8451
medhat.endrawes@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Sciences

Dr Ian Stephen, ext. 8001
ian.stephen@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Sachiko Kinoshita, ext. 8004
sachiko.kinoshita@mq.edu.au

Dr Kim Curby, ext. 4153
kim.curby@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Colin Wastell, ext. 8600
colin.wastell@mq.edu.au

Professor Greg Savage, ext. 4862
greg.savage@mq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Todorov, ext. 8008
mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au

Ms Rebecca Kim, ext. 8789
rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au

Dr Jill Murray, ext. 9605
jill.murray@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Professor Tony Eyers, ext 4014
tony.eyers@mq.edu.au

Dr Benjamin Heng, ext. 2733
benjamin.heng@mq.edu.au

Dr Tejal Shah, ext. 2784
tejal.shah@mq.edu.au

Ms Vanessa Cooper (AIHI), ext. 2326
vanessa.cooper@mq.edu.au

Dr Kathryn Mills, ext. 6624
kathryn.mills@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Associate Professor Annabelle McIver, ext. 9579
annabelle.mciver@mq.edu.au

Dr Rodger Engel, ext. 6387
roger.engel@mq.edu.au

Walanga Muru

Ms Sue Pinkham (Cultural Advisor), ext. 8653
sue.pinckham@mq.edu.au

.

Ethics Administration:

Research Services

HREC (Medical Sciences): Ms Rebeka Tennent, ext. 4194
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

HREC (Humanities and Social Sciences): Ms Fran Thorp, ext, 7850
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Arts Research Office
artsro@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Science

Ms Kay Bowes-Tseng, ext. 4197
fhs.ethics@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Economics

Ms Irene Cheng, ext. 4826
fbe-ethics@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Ms Tammy Harwood, ext. 4571 
muhsc.ethics@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Ms Katherine Shevelev, ext. 9600
fse.ethics@mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page