Research Ethics Advisors

Research Ethics Advisors

Macquarie University has a number of research ethics advisors who fulfil a crucial role in the ethics approval process.

You are encouraged to contact your research ethics advisor for advice on your ethics application before submitting your application for review.

Faculty of Arts

Dr Mio Bryce, ext. 7064
mio.bryce@mq.edu.au

Dr Chris Vasantkumar, ext. 9458 
chris.vasantkumar@mq.edu.au

Ms Josephine Bourne, ext. 7932 
josephine.bourne@mq.edu.au

Dr Holly Doel-Mackaway, ext. 4090 
holly.doel-mackaway@mq.edu.au

Ms Carolyn Adams, ext. 7086 
carolyn.adams@mq.edu.au

Dr Tobia Fattore, ext. 8074 
tobia.fattore@mq.edu.au

Dr Nicole Matthews, ext. 2152
nicole.matthews@mq.edu.au

Dr Mianna Lotz, ext. 8804
mianna.lotz@mq.edu.au

Macquarie Business School

Dr Rob Jack, ext. 8463
rob.jack@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Sciences

Dr Ian Stephen, ext. 8001
ian.stephen@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Sachiko Kinoshita, ext. 8004
sachiko.kinoshita@mq.edu.au

Dr Kim Curby, ext. 4153
kim.curby@mq.edu.au

Professor Greg Savage, ext. 4862
greg.savage@mq.edu.au

Dr Natasha Todorov, ext. 8008
natasha.todorov@mq.edu.au

Ms Rebecca Kim, ext. 8789
rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au

Dr Jill Murray, ext. 9605
jill.murray@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Professor Tony Eyers, ext 4014
tony.eyers@mq.edu.au

Dr Benjamin Heng, ext. 2733
benjamin.heng@mq.edu.au

Dr Tejal Shah, ext. 2784
tejal.shah@mq.edu.au

Ms Vanessa Cooper (AIHI), ext. 2326
vanessa.cooper@mq.edu.au

Dr Kathryn Mills, ext. 6624
kathryn.mills@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Associate Professor Annabelle McIver, ext. 9579
annabelle.mciver@mq.edu.au

Walanga Muru

Ms Sue Pinkham (Cultural Advisor), ext. 8653
sue.pinckham@mq.edu.au

Ethics Administration

Research Services

Human Ethics Administration: Ms Michelle Thorpe, ext. 4459
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

HREC (Medical Sciences): Ms Jennifer Rowland, ext. 4194
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

HREC (Humanities and Social Sciences): Ms Fran Thorp, ext, 7850
ethics.secretariat@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Arts Research Office

Faculty Ethics Subcommittee Administration:

artsro@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Sciences

Faculty Ethics Subcommittee Administration:

Ms Kay Bowes-Tseng, ext. 4197
fhs.ethics@mq.edu.au

Macquarie Business School

Faculty Ethics Subcommittee Adminstration:

Ms Laura Billington, ext. 8327

fbe-ethics@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Jana Bowden (Subcommittee Chair)

jana.bowden@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Facuty Ethics Subcommittee Administration:

Ms Tammy Harwood, ext. 4571 
muhsc.ethics@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Faculty Ethics Subcommittee Administration:

Ms Katherine Shevelev, ext. 9600
fse.ethics@mq.edu.au

Content owner: Human Ethics Last updated: 15 Oct 2019 10:05am

Back to the top of this page