Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Faculty Board

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Faculty Board

2017 meeting dates, agendas and reports of meetings

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Faculty Board meetings are diarised for the calendar year ahead; agendas and reports of meetings for these can be found below.

Please ensure all items for inclusion in the Agenda are forwarded to fmhs_facultyboard@mq.edu.au by the noted due date using the agenda item template. 

Members who are unable to attend should submit apologies to the secretariat in advance of the meeting.

Megan Kemmis 
University Committee Secretary and Manager of Secretariat Services
T: +61 2 9850 7316
E: fmhs_facultyboard@mq.edu.au

Monday 6 February2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Wednesday 26 April4.00pm - 5.00pmAgenda
Monday 15 May2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Monday 10 July2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Supplementary Agenda
Monday 21 August2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Monday 13 November2.00 pm - 4.00 pm 
Monday 11 December2.00 pm - 4.00 pm


(as at 26 April 2017)

Ex-Officio Members
Executive DeanProfessor Patrick McNeil
Associate Dean, Learning and TeachingProfessor Joanne Lind
Associate Dean, ResearchProfessor Roger Chung
Associate Dean, Higher Degree ResearchProfessor Mark Connor
Associate Dean, ClinicalProfessor John Cartmill
Head of Department, Biomedical SciencesProfessor Helen Rizos
Head of Department, Clinical MedicineProfessor Rick Kefford
Head of Department, Health ProfessionsProfessor Catherine Dean
Head of Department, Health Systems and PopulationsProfessor Janaki Amin (acting)
Faculty General ManagerDr Welly Firmanto
Elected Academic Staff Members
Department of Biomedical SciencesProfessor Mark Baker
Department of Clinical MedicineProfessor Marcus Stoodley
Department of Health ProfessionsAssociate Professor Taryn Jones
Department of Health Systems and PopulationsVacant
Elected Professional Staff Member
Program Manager, Education and Faculty InitiativesHayley Harris
Elected Student Member
UndergraduateDaniel Schofield
PostgraduateAlexandra Bouvier-Farrell**
Co-opted Members
Director of Centre for Healthcare Resilience and Implementation ScienceProfessor Jeffrey Braithwaite*
Director of Academic Health StrategyNatalie Sequeira*
Postdoc Research Fellow in NeurobiologyDr Emily Don****
Deputy DeanProfessor Catherine Dean***

[* Date of Faculty Board resolution: 6 July 2015 ]

[** Date of Faculty Board resolution: 13 December 2016 ]

[*** Date of Faculty Board resolution: 15 May 2017]

[**** Date of Faculty Board resolution: 10 July 2017]

Historical agendas and reports of meetings

Agendas and reports of meetings for the previous calendar year are available below.


Monday 22 February2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Monday 11 April2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Tuesday 12 July2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Monday 26 September2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda
Tuesday 13 December2.00 pm - 4.00 pmAgenda


Monday 6 July2pm - 4pmAgenda
Monday 7 September2pm - 4pmAgenda
Monday 2 November2pm - 4pmAgenda
Tuesday 8 December2pm - 4pmAgenda
Back to the top of this page