Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Michelle Leishman

Professor Leishman is a plant ecologist whose current research focuses on invasive plants and pathogens, climate change impact and adaptation, threatened species and facilitating green urban space. She leads the MQ Centre for Green Cities.

Academic staff

Name

Position

Email

Michelle Leishman

Professor and Head of Department

michelle.leishman@mq.edu.au

   
Brian Atwell

Professor

brian.atwell@mq.edu.au

Kenneth Cheng

Professor

kenneth.cheng@mq.edu.au

Michael Gillings

Professor

michael.gillings@mq.edu.au

Simon Griffith

Professor and ARC Future Fellow

simon.griffith@mq.edu.au

Marie Herberstein

Professor

marie.herberstein@mq.edu.au

Lesley Hughes

Professor

lesley.hughes@mq.edu.au

Robert Harcourt

Professor

robert.harcourt@mq.edu.au

David Raftos

Professor

david.raftos@mq.edu.au

Phillip Taylor

Professor

phillip.taylor@mq.edu.au

Andrew Beattie

Emeritus Professor

andrew.beattie@mq.edu.au

Mark Westoby

Emeritus Professor

mark.westoby@mq.edu.au

John Alroy

Associate Professor

john.alroy@mq.edu.au

Leanne Armand

Associate Professor

leann.armand@mq.edu.au

Andrew Barron

Associate Professor and ARC Future Fellow

andrew.barron@mq.edu.au

Melanie Bishop

Associate Professor

melanie.bishop@mq.edu.au

Glenn Brock

Associate Professor

glenn.brock@mq.edu.au

Culum Brown

Associate Professor

culum.brown@mq.edu.au

Jennifer Donald

Associate Professor

jennifer.donald@mq.edu.au

Nathan Hart

Associate Professor

nathan.hart@mq.edu.au

Grant Hose

Associate Professor

grant.hose@mq.edu.au

Darrell Kemp

Associate Professor

darrell.kemp@mq.edu.au

Joshua Madin

Associate Professor

joshua.madin@mq.edu.au

Michelle Power

Associate Professor

michelle.power@mq.edu.au

Adam Stow

Associate Professor

adam.stow@mq.edu.au

Martin Whiting

Associate Professor

martin.whiting@mq.edu.au

Jane Williamson

Associate Professor

jane.williamson@mq.edu.au

Ian Wright

Associate Professor

ian.wright@mq.edu.au

Drew Allen

Senior Lecturer

andrew.allen@mq.edu.au

Linda Beaumont

Senior Lecturer

linda.beaumont@mq.edu.au

Jennifer Hallinan

Senior Lecturer

jennifer.hallinan@mq.edu.au

Matthew Kosnik

Senior Lecturer

matthew.kosnik@mq.edu.au

Ajay Narendra

Senior Lecturer and ARC Future Fellow

ajay.narendra@mq.edu.au

Julia Raftos

Senior Lecturer

julia.raftos@mq.edu.au

Vanessa Adams

Lecturer

vanessa.adams@mq.edu.au

Anthony Chariton

Lecturer

anthony.chariton@mq.edu.au

Rachael Dudaniec

Lecturer

rachael.dudaniec@mq.edu.au

Jemma Geoghegan

Lecturer

jemma.geoghegan@mq.edu.au

Christopher Reid

Lecturer

christopher.reid@mq.edu.au

Matthew Bulbert

Associate Lecturer

matthew.bulbert@mq.edu.au

Katherine McClellan

Associate Lecturer

katherine.mcclellan@mq.edu.au

Kerstin Bilgmann

Associate Lecturer

Kerstin.bilgmann@mq.edu.au

Kathryn Korbel

Associate Lecturer

kathryn.korbel@mq.edu.au

Research staff

Name

Position

E-mail

John Baumgartner

Research Fellow

john.baumgartner@mq.edu.au

Vivian Cumbo

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

vivian.cumbo@mq.edu.au

Martin De Kauwe

Research Fellow

martin.dekauwe@mq.edu.au

Manuel Esperon-Rodriguez

Research Fellow

manuel.esperon-rodriguez@mq.edu.au
Rachael Gallagher

ARC Discovery Early Career Research Fellow (DECRA)

rachael.gallagher@mq.edu.au

Timothy Green

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

timothy.green@mq.edu.au

Nola Hancock

Research Fellow

nola.hancock@mq.edu.au

Ian Jonsen

Vice-Chancellor's Innovation Fellow

ian.josen@mq.edu.au

Jessica Kamhi

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

jessica.kamhi@mq.edu.au

Yuri Kato

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

yuri.kato@mq.edu.au

James Lawson

Research Fellow

james.lawson@mq.edu.au

Roland Lee

Research Fellow

ronald.lee@mq.edu.au
Stephan LeuDECRA Fellowstephan.leu@mq.edu.au
Kathleen Lynch

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

kathleen.lynch@mq.edu.au

Elizabeth Madin

ARC Discovery Early Career Research Fellow (DECRA)

elizabeth.madin@mq.edu.au

Anthony Manea

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

anthony.manea@mq.edu.au

Vivian Mendez Alvarez

Research Fellow

vivian.mendez@mq.edu.au

Jeanneth Elsa Perez

Research Fellow

jeanneth.perez@mq.edu.au
Benjamin Pitcher

MQ Research Fellow (MURF)

ben.pitcher@mq.edu.au

Fleur Ponton

Research Fellow

fleur.ponton@mq.edu.au

Alexandra Ralph

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

alexandra.ralph@mq.edu.au

Polychronis Rempoulakis

Research Fellow

polychronis.rempoulakis@mq.edu.au

Laura Ann Ryan

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

laura.ryan@mq.edu.au

Mohammad Siddiqui

Research Fellow

mohammed.siddiqui@mq.edu.au

Steven Van Sluyter

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

steven.vansluyter@mq.edu.au

Thomas White

Research Fellow

thomas.white@mq.edu.au

Jonas Wolff

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

jonas.wolff@mq.edu.au

Professional staff

Name

Position

E-mail

Sanscha Aberg

Scientific Officer

sanscha.aberg@mq.edu.au

Joshua Aldridge

Senior Scientific Officer (Bio-Research Park)

joshua.aldrige@mq.edu.au

Kate Barry

Administrator, Academic

kate.barry@mq.edu.au

Sarah Collison

Senior Scientific Officer (Terrestrial Fieldwork)

sarah.collison@mq.edu.au

Vincent D'CruzAdministrator, Finance and Staffingvincent.dcruz@mq.edu.au
Ayden De CourceyAdministrative Assistantayden.decourcey@mq.edu.au
Ray Duell

Senior Scientific Officer

ray.duell@mq.edu.au

Elizabeth Eyre

Scientific Officer

elizabeth.eyre@mq.edu.au

Negin Farzadian

Scientific Officer

negin.farzadian@mq.edu.au

Jenny GhabacheAdministrator and Outreach Coordinatorjenny.ghabache@mq.edu.au
Victoria Graham

Executive Officer (Biodiversity Node of the NSW Adaptation Research Hub)

victoria.graham@mq.edu.au
Nick HarrisSenior Scientific Officer (Marine Fieldwork)nick.harris@mq.edu.au
Marita Holley

Technical Manager (Research)

marita.holley@mq.edu.au

Monika King

Technical Team Manager

monika.king@mq.edu.au

Caitlin KordisAdministrator, Academiccaitlin.kordis@mq.edu.au
Winnie Man

Scientific Officer

winnie.man@mq.edu.au
Julian MayAdministrative Assistant julian.may@mq.edu.au
Muhammad Masood

Technical Manager (Plant Growth Facility)

muhammed.masood@mq.edu.au

Samantha NewtonSustainability Officer and Arboretum Coordinatorsamantha.newton@mq.edu.au
Sharyon O'Donnell

Executive Officer

sharyon.odonnell@mq.edu.au

Harriet O'SullivanAdministrative Assistantharriet.osullivan@mq.edu.au
Tarun Rajan

Technical Team Manager

tarun.rajun@mq.edu.au

Amanda Sordes

Senior Scientific Officer (Dive Officer)

amanda.sordes@mq.edu.au

Prasanth Subramani

Scientific Officer

prasanth.subramani@mq.edu.au

PhD students 

PhD student

E-mail

Saleh Mohammad Adnan

saleh-mohammad.adnan@students.mq.edu.au

Humayra Akter

humayra.akter@students.mq.edu.au

Mohammad Ameri

mohammad.ameri@students.mq.edu.au

Samuel Andrew

samuel.andrew@students.mq.edu.au

Nicolette Armansin

nicolette.armansin@students.mq.edu.au

Arnaud Badiane

arnaud.badiane@students.mq.edu.au

Nathan Bass

nathan.bass@students.mq.edu.au

James Baxter-Gilbert

james.baxter-gilbert@students.mq.edu.au

Maurizio Benelli

maurizio.benelli@students.mq.edu.au

Hanja Brandl

hanja.brandl@students.mq.edu.au

Amelie Cabirol

amelie.cabirol@students.mq.edu.au

Penelope Carbia

penelope.carbia@students.mq.edu.au

Gemma Carroll

gemma.carroll@students.mq.edu.au

Catarina Castro Pauperio Vila Pouca

catarina.castro-pauperio-vi@students.mq.edu.au

Sherrie Chambers

sherrie.chambers@students.mq.edu.au

Louise Chow

louise.chow@students.mq.edu.au

Nicole Christiansen

nicole.christiansen@students.mq.edu.au

Jennalee Clark

jennalee.clark@students.mq.edu.au

Peterson Coates

peterson.coates@students.mq.edu.au

Theotime Colin

theotime.colin@students.mq.edu.au

Lincoln Critchley

lincoln.critchley@students.mq.edu.au

Isabel Damas

maria.damas-moreira@students.mq.edu.au

Maria Di Cairano

maria.di-cairano@students.mq.edu.au

Thi Thanh Hue Dinh

thi-thanh-hue.dinh@students.mq.edu.au

Juan Gabriel Dominguez Sarmiento

gabriel.dominguez@students.mq.edu.au

Marlis Dumke

marlis.dumke@students.mq.edu.au

Daisy Englert Duursma

daisy.englert-duursma@students.mq.edu.au

Ingrid Errington

ingrid.errington@students.mq.edu.au

Laura Fernandez

laura.fernandez@students.mq.edu.au

Cody Freas

cody.freas@students.mq.edu.au

Caterina Funghi

caterina.funghi@students.mq.edu.au

Ramila Furtado

ramila.furtado@students.mq.edu.au

Ina Geedicke

ina.geedicke@students.mq.edu.au

Connor Robert Gervais

connor-robert.gervais@students.mq.edu.au

Emma Gray

emma.gray2@students.mq.edu.au

Guyo Duba Gufu

guyo-duba.gufu@students.mq.edu.au

Md. Mohasinul Haque

md-mohasinul.haque@students.mq.edu.au

Lorraine Hardwick

lorraine.hardwick@students.mq.edu.au

Lisa-Marie Katarina Harrison

lisa-marie-katarina.harriso@students.mq.edu.au

Rene Heim

rene.heim@students.mq.edu.au

Susan Hewlett

susie.hewlett@students.mq.edu.au

Laura Hurley

laura.hurley@students.mq.edu.au

Anika Immer

anika.immer@students.mq.edu.au

Jess Inskeep

jess.inskeep@students.mq.edu.au

Jayaweera Jayaweera

anuradhi.jayaweera@students.mq.edu.au

Md Kawsar Khan

md-kawsar.khan@students.mq.edu.au

Simon Klein

simon.klein@students.mq.edu.au

Monique Ladds

monique.ladds@students.mq.edu.au

Md Mahmudunnabi

md.mahmudunnabi@students.mq.edu.au

Peter Mahoney

peter.mahoney@students.mq.edu.au

Rajib Majumder

rajib.majumder@students.mq.edu.au

Francisco Martinez Baena

francisco.martinez-baena@students.mq.edu.au

Dominic Mcafee

dominic.mcafee@students.mq.edu.au

Fiona McDougall

fiona.mcdougall@students.mq.edu.au

Lianne Meah

lianne.meah@students.mq.edu.au

Tahereh Moadeli

tahereh.moadeli@students.mq.edu.au

Danae Moore

danae.moore@students.mq.edu.au

Eder Alejandro Morales-Suarez

eder-alejandro.morales-suar@students.mq.edu.au

Ryan Nevatte

ryan.nevatte@students.mq.edu.au

Stephen O'Shea

stephen.oshea2@students.mq.edu.au

Ravindra Palavalli Nettimi

ravindra.palavalli-nettimi@students.mq.edu.au

Timothy Pearson

timothy.pearson@students.mq.edu.au

Vanessa Pirotta

vanessa.pirotta@students.mq.edu.au

Jenny Plath

jenny.plath@students.mq.edu.au

Angel Popa Baez

angel-david.popa-baez@students.mq.edu.au

Farzana Raihan

farzana.raihan@students.mq.edu.au

Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Darshana Rathnayake

darshana.rathnayake@students.mq.edu.au

Anindita Roy

anindita.roy@students.mq.edu.au

Rachel Self

rachel.self@students.mq.edu.au

Elizabeth Louise Sheldon

elizabeth-louise.sheldon@students.mq.edu.au

Sabira Sultana

sabira.sultana@students.mq.edu.au

Birgit Szabo

birgit.szabo@students.mq.edu.au

Samiya Tabassum

samiya.tabassum@students.mq.edu.au

Jessica Thompson

jessica.thompson2@students.mq.edu.au

Damaris Torres-Pulliza

damaris.torres-pulliza@students.mq.edu.au

Louise Tosetto

louise.tosetto@students.mq.edu.au

Aniko Toth

aniko.toth@students.mq.edu.au

Larissa Trompf

larissa.trompf@students.mq.edu.au

Maria Vozzo

maria.vozzo@students.mq.edu.au

Kaja Wierucka

kaja.wierucka@students.mq.edu.au

Glen Wilkins

glen.wilkins@students.mq.edu.au

Jessica Wilks

jessica.wilks@students.mq.edu.au

Rachael Woods

rachael.woods@students.mq.edu.au

Sonu Yadav

sonu.yadav@students.mq.edu.au

Kyle Zawada

kyle.zawada@students.mq.edu.au

Contact us

Level 2
Building E8B
Macquarie University
NSW 2109
T: +61 (2) 9850 6957
F: +61 (2) 9850 8245
E: sci.bio-adm@mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page