Our people

Our people

Grant Michelson

Head of Department

Professor Grant Michelson

Grant Michelson’s academic career includes positions at ECU in Perth, the Audencia Business School in France, and 12 years in the Business School at the University of Sydney. His areas of expertise include work, employment, corporate social responsibility and business ethics.

Nick Parr


Nick Parr

Nick Parr is a widely published demographer who holds a PhD and MSc in Social Statistics from Southampton University in the UK, and a BSc (Hons) in Mathematics from Warwick University. He has taught at Macquarie University since 1992, and has been awarded for his teaching and research excellence.

Academic staff

Position Staff MemberEmailPhoneLocation
Head of Department Prof
Grant Michelson
grant.michelson@mq.edu.au 4824 E4A 636
Professor - Department of Marketing and Management Prof 
Nick Parr
nick.parr@mq.edu.au 8570 E4A 626
Emeritus  Prof 
Farhat Yusuf
farhat.yusuf@mq.edu.au (02) 9114 1115
Off Campus
Professor Prof 
Scott Koslow
scott.koslow@mq.edu.au 8459 E4A 637
Professor Prof
Aron O'Cass
aron.ocass@mq.edu.au 8558 E4A 508
Professor Prof 
Alison Pullen 
alison.pullen@mq.edu.au 9034 E4A 644
Professor Prof
Lucy Taksa
lucy.taksa@mq.edu.au 4811 E4A 708
Professor Prof
Anne Ross-Smith
anne.ross-smith@mq.edu.au 1149 E4A 715
Professor Prof 
David Rooney
david.rooney@mq.edu.au 8553 E4A 511
Professor Prof
Leigh Wood
leigh.wood@mq.edu.au 4756 E4A 714
Professor (Honorary) Prof
Greg Elliott
greg.elliott@mq.edu.au   E4A
Professor - Department of Marketing and Management Prof 
Fei Guo
fei.guo@mq.edu.au 8445 E4A 627
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Lawrence Ang
lawrence.ang@mq.edu.au 9135 E4A 638
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Chris Baumann
chris.baumann@mq.edu.au 8551 E4A 634
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Ross Gordon
ross.gordon@mq.edu.au 8559 E4A 551
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Denise Jepsen
denise.jepsen@mq.edu.au 4805 E4A 641
Associate Professor A/Prof 
Louise Thornthwaite
louise.thornthwaite@mq.edu.au 8489 E4A 628
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Yue Wang
yue.wang@mq.edu.au 8513 E4A 642
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Cynthia Webster
cynthia.webster@mq.edu.au 4857 E4A 640
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Hume Winzar
hume.winzar@mq.edu.au 6468 E4A 633
Associate Professor   A/Prof 
Edward Wray-Bliss
edward.wray-bliss@mq.edu.au 6479 E4A 651
Senior Lecturer Dr
Alison Barnes
alison.barnes@mq.edu.au 1148 E4A 640A
Senior Lecturer Dr
Nikola Balnave
nikki.balnave@mq.edu.au 7278 E4A 509
Senior Lecturer Dr
Jana Bowden
jana.bowden-everson@mq.edu.au 1813 E4A 650
Senior Lecturer Dr
Leanne Carter
leanne.carter@mq.edu.au 6467 E4A 631
Senior Lecturer Dr
Meena Chavan
meena.chavan@mq.edu.au 9026 E4A 625
Honorary Fellow Dr
David Gray
Senior Lecturer Dr
Robert Jack
rob.jack@mq.edu.au 8463 E4A 643
Senior Lecturer Dr
Erik Lundmark
erik.lundmark@mq.edu.au 8479 E4A 451
Senior Lecturer Dr
Salut Muhidin
salut.muhidin@mq.edu.au   E4A 
Senior Lecturer Dr
Troy Sarina
troy.sarina@mq.edu.au   E4A
Senior Lecturer Dr
Vida Siahtiri
vida.siahtiri@mq.edu.au 8453 E4A 507
Senior Lecturer Dr
Julie Zetler
julie.zetler@mq.edu.au 7994 E4A 510
Senior Lecturer Dr
Candy (Ying) Lu
candy.lu@mq.edu.au 8518 E4A 
Senior Lecturer Dr
Yimin (Stephanie) Huang
stephanie.huang@mq.edu.au 8496 E4A 450
Senior Lecturer Dr
Senia Kalfa
senia.kalfa@mq.edu.au 8458 E4A 412
Senior Lecturer Dr
LayPeng Tan
laypeng.tan@mq.edu.au 8505 E4A
Lecturer Dr
Layla Branicki
layla.branicki@mq.edu.au 4851 E4A 520
Lecturer Dr
Gordon Brooks
gordon.brooks@mq.edu.au 7472 E4A 724
Lecturer Dr
June Buchanan
june.buchanan@mq.edu.au 9616 E4A 630
Lecturer Dr 
Con Korkofingas
con.korkofingas@mq.edu.au 8545 E4A 629
Lecturer Dr
Abas Mirzaei
abas.mirzaei@mq.edu.au 8560 E4A 639
Lecturer Dr
Monica Ren
monica.ren@mq.edu.au 8504 E4A 522
Lecturer Dr
Murray Taylor
murray.taylor@mq.edu.au 4883 E4A 512
Lecturer Dr
Jun Yao
jun.yao@mq.edu.au 8453 E4A 653
Lecturer and Scholarly Teaching Fellow Mrs
Deborah Howlett
deborah.howlett@mq.edu.au 4814 E4A 419
Lecturer and Scholarly Teaching Fellow Dr
Ekaterina Todarello
ekaterina.todarello@mq.edu.au 8990 E4A 652

Professional staff

PositionStaff Member Departmental Administrator Phone Location
Senior Departmental Administrator Mrs Rebecca Young rebecca.young@mq.edu.au 8985 E4A 648E
Departmental Administrator Mr Darren Aitken  darren.aitken@mq.edu.au 8461 E4A 648F
Departmental Administrator Dr Ammy Kwong ammy.kwong@mq.edu.au 8468 E4A 648C
Departmental Administrator Ms Irene Ng irene.ng@mq.edu.au 4823 E4A 648B
Departmental Administrator Ms Yang Yang  yang.yang@mq.edu.au 9288 E4A 648D
Teaching Assistant Ms Jacqueline Gorrick jackie.gorrick@mq.edu.au 4847 E4A 648H
Teaching Assistant Mr John Truong john.truong@mq.edu.au 1159 E4A 648A
Back to the top of this page