Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Rahat Munir

Munir is a Professor, Head of Department of Accounting and Corporate Governance. With over 25 years’ experience, he teaches across undergraduate and postgraduate subjects in management accounting and related subjects. His research interests range from management accounting systems, performance measurement systems, CSR, corporate governance, management control systems, banking systems in emerging markets. He has published in leading international academic and professional journals.

Deputy Head of Department

Doctor Catriona Lavermicocca

Lavermicocca is a Chartered Accountant and worked as a senior manager in the taxation section at Ernst and Young, before completing a Master of Law specialising in taxation and commercial law. Teaching taxation law at undergraduate and postgraduate level, Catriona has also been involved in writing learning materials for the Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and the Tax Institute.



Academic staff

PositionStaff MemberEmailPhoneLocation
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Hope Ashiaborhope.ashiabor@mq.edu.au84574ER 311
Senior LecturerDr Vicki Baardvicki.baard@mq.edu.au 91924ER 237
Senior LecturerDr Ranjith Bala Appuhamilageranjith.bala-appuhamilage@mq.edu.au 72954ER 315
ProfessorProf Kevin Bairdkevin.baird@mq.edu.au 85324ER 209
Senior LecturerDr Trish Blazeytrish.blazey@mq.edu.au 76834ER 240
Senior LecturerDr Yvette Blountyvette.blount@mq.edu.au 85144ER 341
LecturerDr Kym Butcher kym.butcher@mq.edu.au 85194ER 243
Senior LecturerDr Kay-Wah Chankay.chan@mq.edu.au 70884ER 241
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Parmod Chandparmod.chand@mq.edu.au61374ER 236
LecturerDr Charlene Chen charlene.chen@mq.edu.au 92854ER 238
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Jengfang Chen jengfang.chen@mq.edu.au 48544ER 330
LecturerDr Jin Hua Chenjinhua.chen@mq.edu.au 48394ER 207
Associate Dean - Higher Degree ResearchProf Lorne Cummingslorne.cummings@mq.edu.au 85314ER 327
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Johannes Dumayjohn.dumay@mq.edu.au19274ER 329
LecturerDr Medhat Endrawes medhat.endrawes@mq.edu.au 84514ER 231
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Elaine Evanselaine.evans@mq.edu.au64774ER 331
LecturerDr Verity Greenwoodverity.greenwood@mq.edu.au 72834ER 310
Distinguished ProfessorProf James Guthriejames.guthrie@mq.edu.au 48314ER 333
Emeritus ProfessorProf Graeme Harrisongraeme.harrison@mq.edu.au 85154ER 211
Senior LecturerDr Stephen Haswell stephen.haswell@mq.edu.au 85424ER 210
Associate ProfessorDr James Hazeltonjames.hazelton@mq.edu.au 84864ER 239
LecturerDr Colly He liyu.he@mq.edu.au 85204ER215A
Senior LecturerDr Andreas Hellmannandreas.hellmann@mq.edu.au 40554ER 233
LecturerLu Jiaolu.jiao@mq.edu.au68734ER 353
LecturerDr James Lau james.lau@mq.edu.au 92844ER 349
Research FellowDr Shane Leong shane.leong@mq.edu.au 91894ER 319
Professor and Associate Dean (ICE)Professor Philomena Leungphilomena.leung@mq.edu.au 4413707A
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Catriona Lavermicoccacatriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au 85284ER 308
Senior LecturerDr Meiting Lu meiting.lu@mq.edu.au 19284ER 212
Senior LecturerDr Rajni Malarajni.mala@mq.edu.au 85304ER 314
Senior LecturerDr Mauricio Marronemauricio.marrone@mq.edu.au 11514ER 339
LecturerBrian Millanta brian.millanta@mq.edu.au 85474ER 328
LecturerDr Milica Misic milica.misic@mq.edu.au 91934ER 319
ProfessorProfessor Rahat Munirrahat.munir@mq.edu.au 47654ER 312
ProfessorProfessor Martinov-Bennie Nonna nonna.martinov-bennie@mq.edu.au 19264ER 337
LecturerDr Nuraddeen Nuhunuraddeen.nuhu@mq.edu.au 85344ER 352
LecturerDr Pei Pei Pan peipei.pan@mq.edu.au 99434ER 231
ProfessorProf Chris Patelchris.patel@mq.edu.au 78254ER 334
LecturerDr Thanh Phanthanh.phan@mq.edu.au 48064ER 317
Senior LeturerDr Michael Quilter michael.quilter@mq.edu.au 84564ER 309
LecturerDr John Selby john.selby@mq.edu.au 70814ER 325
Senior LecturerDr Samantha Sin samantha.sin@mq.edu.au 85294ER 344
LecturerDr Philip Sinnadurai philip.sinnadurai@mq.edu.au 71014ER 213
LecturerDr Dominic Soh dominic.soh@mq.edu.au 85724ER 324
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Sophia Susophia.su@mq.edu.au 84544ER 338
LecturerDr Amy Tung manamy.tung@mq.edu.au 92824ER 232
Senior LecturerDr Dale Tweediedale.tweedie@mq.edu.au 84624ER 355
Senior LecturerDr Savanid Vatanasakdakul savanid.vatanasakdakul@mq.edu.au 48554ER 226
Associate ProfessorA/Prof Jeffrey Wongjeffrey.wong@mq.edu.au48554ER 327
LecturerDr Khorsed Zaman khorsed.zaman@mq.edu.au 41204ER 316

Professional staff

Position Staff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Senior Department Administrator

Irene Fernandes

irene.fernandes@mq.edu.au

8535 4ER 343

Department Administrative Officer

Charmaine D'Souza

charmaine.dsouza@mq.edu.au

8522

4ER 320C

Personal Assistant to HoD

Lilly Gabriel

lilly.gabriel@mq.edu.au

4802 4ER 321

Teaching Administrator

Kim Luying.lu@mq.edu.au 4821 4ER 350C

Departmental Administrative Assistant

Ervina Ang

ervina.ang@mq.edu.au4876

4ER 320E

Teaching Assistant

Cissy Zhan  cissy.zhan@mq.edu.au 4832 4ER 350A

Teaching Assistant

Claudia Chau

claudia.chau@mq.edu.au

4822

4ER 350B

Back to the top of this page