SPARC Launch Gallery

SPARC-Launch representatives speech -1                    

 Jacinta Tobin of the Darug Nation  presents a Welcome to Country

 Panel Discussion 

SPARC-Launch Panel Discussion -1

SPARC Launch Panelists 

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -3  

Professor Joseph Nye speaks

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -4

 Global Foundation Head of Sustainability Maria Atkinson AM speaks

SPARC-Launch Panel Discussion -2

  ABC Managing Director Mark Scott AO speaks

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -5

Executive Dean Faculty of Arts Professor John Simons speaks

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -6

Head of SPARC, Professor Naren Chitty AM speaks

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -7  


 SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -9


SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -8

 Audience View


SPARC-Launch Reception-4

From left to right: U.S. Consul General Niels Marquardt,   
                                                             Ms Gabrielle Upton MP (representing Premier of NSW),  
 Professor Joseph Nye

SPARC-Launch Pane Discussion -8

 From left to right: Mrs Mary Nye, Mrs Claire Schwartz, Professor John Simons

SPARC-Launch Reception-2

From left to right: DVC David Wright, the Hon. Helen Sham-Ho, Mr Peter Anderson AM 

SPARC-Launch Reception-3

 From left to right: Terry Tang of Xin Hua News Agency, Mr Maurice Newman AC 

ABC hosted a luncheon for Professor and Mrs Nye and Faculty of Arts guests at Lachlan's Restaurant, Macquarie University on April 17, 2012
SPARC-Launch Reception-2  

                                                In the pictures are Professor Joseph Nye, Mrs Mary Harding Nye, 
                                                Professor Naren Chitty, Professor John Simons, 
                                                Mike McCluskey, CEO Radio Australia and Acting Director ABC International,  
                                                Bruce Dover, CEO Australia Network TV,       
                                                Sue Ahearn, Editor Asia Radio Australia and Acting CEO, 
                                                Domenic Friguglietti, Head International Development, 
                                                Deborah Steele, Head Asia Pacific News Centre, 
                                                Gaven Morris, Head Continuous News, Anne Milne, CEO, Australia Network





















Back to the top of this page