People in Mathematics

People in Mathematics

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: visit ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an online enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Key Department contacts

Head of Department:
Professor Jim Denier AHH 2.6169850 8956jim.denier@mq.edu.au
Departmental Administrator:
Ms Christine Hale AHH 2.615 9850 8947 christine.hale@mq.edu.au
Director of Research
Associate Professor Steve LackAHH 2.618 steve.lack@mq.edu.au
Director of Teaching
Dr Rod YagerAHH 2.6179850 8934rod.yager@mq.edu.au
Director of First Year
Dr Frank ValckenborghAHH 2.631 frank.valckenborgh@mq.edu.au
 
Undergraduate Liaison: (incl. Advanced Program)
Dr Rod Yager AHH 2.617 9850 8934 rod.yager@mq.edu.au
Director of Numeracy Centre:
Carolyn Kennett AHH 2.632 9850 8924 carolyn.kennett@mq.edu.au
MRes Coordinator:
Dr Gerry Myerson AHH L2 9850 8952gerry.myerson@mq.edu.au
Postgraduate Coordinator:
Prof Xuan Duong AHH 2.613 9850 8948 xuan.duong@mq.edu.au
Teaching and Learning Support Officer:
Garry Lawson AHH 2.606 9850 4175 garry.lawson@mq.edu.au

Staff

Professional staff

Name Position Email Location
Christine Hale Department Administrator christine.hale@mq.edu.au AHH 2.615
Garry Lawson Teaching and Learning Support Officer garry.lawson@mq.edu.au AHH 2.606

Research staff

Name Position Email Location
The Anh Bui Research Fellow the.bui@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Adam Tunney Research Associateadam.tunney@mq.edu.au AHH L2
John BourkeResearch Associatejohn.d.bourke@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Philip HackneyResearch Associate 

Numeracy Centre staff

Name Position Email Location
Dilshara Hill Associate Lecturer at the Numeracy Centre dilshara.hill@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Carolyn Kennett Lecturer and Director of Numeracy Centre carolyn.kennett@mq.edu.au AHH 2.632

Higher Degree Research Students

Name Position Email Location
Ramon Abud Alcala PhD ramon.abud-alcala@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Sherwin Bagheri PhDsherwin.bagheri@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Leon BealePhDleon.beale@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
James DolanPhDjames.dolan@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Edoardo LanariPhDedoardo.lanari@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Hardy HulleyPhDhardy.hulley@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Poon LeungPhDpoon.leung@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Daniel LinPhDdaniel.lin@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Audrey MarkowskeiPhDaudrey.markowskei@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Christopher NguyenPhDchristopher.nguyen@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Branko NikolicPhDbranko.nikolic@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Charles WalkerPhDcharles.walker@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Florian De LegerMResflorian.de-leger@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Alex ParkinsonMResalex.parkinson@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Martin SagradianMResmartin.sagradian@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2

Türker Topal

MResturker.topal@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Joel CouchmanMResjoel.couchman@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Hyeon Tai JungMReshyeon-tai.jung@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Ori Livson MResori.livson@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2

Adjunct and Honorary staff

Name Position Email Location
Bon Clarke Honorary Associate bon.clarke@mq.edu.au AHH L2
William Chen Emeritus Professor william.chen@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Chris Cooper Honorary Fellow christopher.cooper@mq.edu.au AHH L2
John Corbett Honorary Fellow john.corbett@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Michael Edgeloe Honorary Fellow michael.edgeloe@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Kevin Hong Adjunct Professor   DSTO
John Loxton Emeritus Professor johnloxton@optusnet.com.au 
Ross Street Emeritus Professor ross.street@mq.edu.au AHH 2.610
Back to the top of this page