Contact us

Contact us

Fryirs Franklin River Tasmania

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: visit ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an online enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Staff

Academic staff

Name Position Email Location
Beggs, Paul Associate Professor paul.beggs@mq.edu.au AHH2-322
Browning, Stuart Lecturer stuart.browning@mq.edu.au.au AHH2
Chang, Michael Lecturer michael.chang@mq.edu.au AHH2-349
Cheung, Kevin Senior Lecturer kevin.cheung@mq.edu.au AHH2-344
Davies, Peter Senior Lecturer peter.davies@mq.edu.au AHH-346
Edwards, Grant Senior Lecturer grant.edwards@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Ens, EmilieLectureremilie.ens@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Fanning, Trish Associate Professor patricia.fanning@mq.edu.au E8B 314
Fryirs, Kirstie Associate Professor kirstie.fryirs@mq.edu.au AHH-324
Gallop, Shari Lecturer shari.gallop@mq.edu.au AHH2
Goldstein, Wendy Lecturer wendy.goldstein@mq.edu.au E8A 372
Goodwin, Ian Associate Professor ian.goodwin@mq.edu.au AHH2-347
Gore, Damian Professor damian.gore@mq.edu.au AHH L2
Grech, Alana Senior Lecturer alana.grech@mq.edu.au AHH2-348
Hesse, Paul Senior Lecturer paul.hesse@mq.edu.au AHH2-342
Maina, JosephLecturerjoseph.mbui@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Nelson, Peter Professor peter.nelson@mq.edu.au E6A 204
Ralph, Tim Senior Lecturer tim.ralph@mq.edu.au AHH2-343
Ranjan, Ram Senior Lecturer ram.ranjan@mq.edu.au AHH2-325
Saintilan, Neil Head of Department, Professor neil.saintilan@mq.edu.au AHH2-326
Strezov, Vladimir Professor vladimir.strezov@mq.edu.au E8A 374
Taylor, Mark Professor mark.taylor@mq.edu.au AHH2-327
Tomkins, Kerrie Lecturer kerrie.tomkins@mq.edu.au AHH2
Westaway, Kira Senior Lecturer kira.westaway@mq.edu.au AHH2-341
Wilson, ScottSenior Lecturerscott.p.wilson@mq.edu.auAHH2-127

Administration staff

NamePositionEmailLocation
Nevicka, DarinaAdministrative Officerdarina.nevicka@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Wells, PaulaAdministrative Officerpaula.wells@mq.edu.auAHH L2

Postdoctoral fellows

NamePositionEmailLocation
Kelleway.JeffreyPostdoctoral Research Fellow jeffery.kelleway@mq.edu.auAHH L2

Research fellows and officers

NamePositionEmailLocation
Kan, TaoResearch Fellowtao.kan@mq.edu.auE8B 303
McAneney, DelphineResearch Officerdelphine.mcaneney@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Morrison, TonyResearch Fellowtony.morrison@mq.edu.auE8A 373
Zhao, Dr ShuaifeiResearch Fellowshuaifei.zhao@mq.edu.auAHH L2

Scientific officers

NamePositionEmailLocation
Alexander, BethanyCommunications OfficerBethany.alexander@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Field, RussellScientific Officerrussell.field@mq.edu.auE5A 333
Tewari, KaushalScientific Officerkaushal.tewari@mq.edu.auEMC G654

Honorary and visiting academic staff

NamePositionEmailLocation
Astuti, RiniVisiting Scholarrini.astuti@mq.edu.au 
Bird, DeanneHonorary Associatedeanne.bird@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Bliznyukov, S.Visiting Fellow  
Blong, RussellEmeritus Professorrussell.blong@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Bradley, TanyaHonorary Associatetanya.bradley@mq.edu.au 
Brierley, GaryAdjunct Professorgary.brierley@mq.edu.au 
Chen, KepingHonorary Associatekeping.chen@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Coates, LucindaHonorary Associatelucinda.coates@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Court, JohnHonorary Associatejohn.court@mq.edu.au 
Cox, MartinVisiting Fellowmartin.cox@mq.edu.au 
Crompton, RyanHonorary Associateryan.crompton@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Curson, PeterEmeritus Professorpeter.curson@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Dimer de Oliveira, FilipeHonorary Associatefelipe.dimer-de-oliveira@mq.edu.auAHH2-313
Evans, TimothyAdjunct Professortim.evans@mq.edu.auC5C 344
Field, IainHonorary Associateiain.field@mq.edu.au 
George, JennyHonorary Associatejenny.george@mq.edu.au 
Gilmour, AlistairEmeritus Professoralistair.gilmour@mq.edu.au 
Gissing, AndrewHonorary Associate AHH2-312
Gulson, BrianEmeritus Professorbrian.gulson@mq.edu.auE8B 308
Haynes, KatharineHonorary Associatekatharine.haynes@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Holdaway, SimonAdjunct Professorsimon.holdaway@mq.edu.au 
Horsfield, RichardVisiting Fellowrichard.horsfield@mq.edu.au 
Hossain, MustafaVisiting Associates  
Jacobson, CarolHonorary Associatecarol.jacobson@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Jiajun, LiuVisiting Fellowliu.jiajun@mq.edu.au 
Katona, JacquelineHonorary Associatejacqueline.katona@mq.edu.au 
Kobayashi, TsuyoshiAdjunct Professortsuyoshi.kobayashi@mq.edu.au 
Koschatzky, ValentinaHonorary Associatevalentina.koschatzky@mq.edu.au 
Langbein, FosterHonorary Associatefoster.langbein@mq.edu.auAHH2-311
Liu, XiumingSenior Research Fellowxiuming.liu@mq.edu.auE5A 328
Macleod, RoyAdjunct Professorroy.macleod@mq.edu.au 
Magill, ChristinaHonorary Associatechristina.magill@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Mason, MatthewHonorary Associatematthew.mason@mq.edu.au 
McAneney, DelphineHonorary Associatedelphine.mcaneney@mq.edu.au 
McAneney, JohnHonorary Fellowjohn.mcaneney@mq.edu.auAHH2-323
McLoughlin, LynneVisiting Fellowlynne.mcloughlin@mq.edu.auE8B 310
Merrick, JohnVisiting Fellowjohn.merrick@mq.edu.auE8B 311
Muller, JacobusHonorary Associatejacobus.muller@mq.edu.au 
O’Brien, PhilipVisiting Fellowphilip.obrien@mq.edu.au 
Pellegrini, A.Honorary Associate  
Pickard, JohnVisiting Fellowjohn.pickard@mq.edu.au 
Poulsen, MichaelHonorary Fellowsmike.poulsen@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Puthiyaveetil, O.Honorary Associate  
Radford, D.Honorary Associate  
Rasuly, AliVisiting Professoraliakbar.rasulypirouzian@mq.edu.au 
Rice, MartinHonorary Associatemartin.rice@mq.edu.au 
Roche, KevinHonorary Associatekevin.roche@mq.edu.auAHH L2
Siciliano, FrankHonorary Associatefrank.siciliano@mq.edu.auAHH L5
Slip, DavidHonorary Fellowsdavid.slip@mq.edu.au 
Snape, IanAdjunct Professor  
Somerville, PaulAdjunct Professorpaul.somerville@mq.edu.au 
Staib, RobertHonorary Associaterobert.staib@mq.edu.au 
Van den Honert, RobHonorary Associaterob.vandenhonert@mq.edu.auAHH2-310
Whitaker, RichardHonorary Fellowrichard.whitaker@mq.edu.au 
White, DuanneHonorary Associateduanne.white@mq.edu.au 
Whitehouse, JohnVisiting Fellowjohn.whitehouse@mq.edu.au 
Yeo, StephenHonorary Associatestephen.yeo@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research students

PhD Students

Name Email Location
Ackah, Michael michael.ackah@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Ali, Aal-e aal-e.ali@students.mq.edu.au  
Awoniran, Adijat adijat.awoniran@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Cheung, Grace grace.cheung@students.mq.edu.au  AHH L2
Cowley, Kirsten kirsten.cowley@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
De Silva, Lucky lakdeepal.de-silva@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Dong, Chenyin chenyin.dong@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Howard, Dean dean.howard@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2/EMC Lab 2
Isley, Cynthia cynthia-faye.isley@students.mq.edu.au E8B 317
Jafari, Shaghayegh   AHH L2
Johnston, Peter peter.johnston@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Joshi, Kanchan kanchan.joshi@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Gul, Aliya aliya.gul@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Lisenby, Peyton peyton.lisenby@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
MacSween, Katrinakatrina.macsween@students.mq.edu.auAHH L2
Mead, Stuart stuart.mead@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Miller, Matthieu   AHH L2
Mould, Simon

simon.mould@students.mq.edu.au

AHH L2
Morrison, Anthony anthony.morrison@students.mq.edu.au E8A 373
Mortlock, Thomas thomas.mortlock@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Okada, Tetsuya tetsuya.okada@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Okwuofu-Thomas, Benjamin benjamin.okwuofu-thomas@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Oon, Stacy stacy.oon@students.mq.edu.au E8B 317
Opatokun, Suraj suraj.opatokun@students.mq.edu.au E8B 318
Phillips, Emma emma.phillips@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Prabhakar, Yadav prabhakar.yadav@hdr.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Pradhan, Deepa deppa.pradhan@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Rasel, Sikdar sikdar.rasel@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Rouillon, Marek marek.rouillon@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Sattar, Md Abdus md-abdus.sattar@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Tippler, Carl carl.tippler@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Williams Rory rory.williams@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Wilson, Rebecca rebecca.wilson@students.mq.edu.au E8B 321
Wu, Liqin liqin.wu@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Wu, Ye ye.wu@students.mq.edu.au E8B 307
Zhang, Guoping guoping.zhang@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2
Zhou, Xiaoteng xiaoteng.zhou@students.mq.edu.au AHH L2

Masters Students

Name Email Location
Back to the top of this page