Contact us

Contact us

Building E6A

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Consultation schedule by Academic Advisor

Consultation schedule for S1 2017 will be available in March 2017 when semester 1 starts.

Please do not use the Enquiry form between 12 December and  2 January. If you have any questions, you can contact our academic advisor by your major below:

Software Major: Franck Cassez <franck.cassez@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9513.

Mechatronic Major: Subhas Mukhopadhyay <subhas.mukhopadhyay@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 6510, or David Inglis <david.inglis@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9144.

Mechanical Major: Nazmul Huda <nazmul.huda@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9598, or Candace Lang <candace.lang@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9149.

Electronic/Computer Major: Tony Parker <tony.parker@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9131, or Oya Sevimli <oya.sevimli@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9076.

Telecommunication/Wireless Major:  Rein Vesilo <rein.vesilo@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9133

Biomedical Major: Yves De Deene <yves.dedeene@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9152.

If you know any academics you wish to contact, please visit our staff page where you can contact them directly. Below is the consultation schedule for S2 2016. Please be aware our staff members may not be available due to research or other commitments, if you do not hear from them within 48 hours, you can contact Ms Minnie Wan <minnie.wan@mq.edu.au> again for academic advising.

Time/DateMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
9:00AM- 10:00AM Dr Sammy DiasinosDr Sammy DiasinosDr David Inglis 
10:00 AM - 11:00AM Dr Raheel HashmiDr Oya Sevimli Dr Raheel HashmiDr Rex Di Bona
Dr Nick TseProf Subhas Mukhopadhyay  Dr Nick Tse
 Prof Candace Lang   
11:00AM - 12:00AM  Dr Oya Sevimli   
 Prof Subhas Mukhopadhyay   
 Prof Candace Lang   
12:00PM - 1:00PM     
1:00PM - 2:00PM    

Dr Nazmul Huda

 
2:00PM - 3:00PM  Dr David InglisMr Barry McDonald  Dr Ann Lee
 

Dr Nazmul Huda

   
3:00PM - 4:00PM Mr Barry McDonald  Dr Ann Lee
4:00PM - 5:00PM     
Back to the top of this page