Contact us

Contact us

Building E6A

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Consultation schedule by Academic Advisor

Consultation schedule for S1 2017 will be available in March 2017 when semester 1 starts.

If you have any questions, you can contact our academic advisor by your major below:

Mechatronic Major: Subhas Mukhopadhyay <subhas.mukhopadhyay@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 6510, or David Inglis <david.inglis@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9144.

Mechanical Major: Candace Lang <candace.lang@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9149, Nazmul Huda <nazmul.huda@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9598, or Ann Lee <ann.lee@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9069. 

Electronic Major:  Ediz Cetin <ediz.cetin@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9103, Rein Vesilo <rein.vesilo@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9133, or Graham Town <graham.town@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9145

Telecommunication Major: Rein Vesilo <rein.vesilo@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9133, Graham Town <graham.town@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9145

Software Major: Franck Cassez <franck.cassez@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9513.

Biomedical related enquiry: Yves De Deene <yves.dedeene@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9152.

If you know any academics you wish to contact, please visit our staff page where you can contact them directly. Below is the consultation schedule for S1 2017. Please be aware our staff members may not be available due to research or other commitments, if you do not hear from them within 48 hours, you can contact Ms Minnie Wan <minnie.wan@mq.edu.au> for academic advising.

Time/Date Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday
9:00AM- 10:00AM   Sammy Diasinos Sammy Diasinos David Inglis  
 

 Graham Town  

Wei Xu   
10:00 AM - 11:00AM Jahangir Hossain  Graham Town  Wei Xu Robert Abbas Robert Abbas
Shaokoon Cheng   Raheel Hashmi Rex Di Bona 
  Subhas Mukhopadhyay    Subhas Mukhopadhyay
11:00AM - 12:00AM Jahangir Hossain Karu Esselle (Master of Engineering)  Robert Abbas Robert Abbas
Shaokoon Cheng Nick Tse (11:30-12:30pm) Subhas Mukhopadhyay Nick Tse (11:30-12:30pm) Rex Di Bona
12:00PM - 1:00PM  

Karu Esselle (Master of Engineering)

Ediz Cetin

Candace Lang  Candace Lang   
1:00PM - 2:00PM   

Ediz Cetin

   
2:00PM - 3:00PM  David Inglis Robert Abbas    Sourabh Khandelwal
Agi Kourmatzis Oya Sevimli Mohsen Asadniaye Ann Lee 
3:00PM - 4:00PM Agi Kourmatzis

Oya Sevimli

Mohsen Asadniaye

Ann Lee

Sourabh Khandelwal
 

Raheel Hashmi

Nazmul Huda

Nazmul Huda

Sam Reisenfeld

Ediz Cetin

 
4:00PM - 5:00PM   

Mohsen Asadniaye

Sam Reisenfeld

Ediz Cetin

Back to the top of this page