Contact us

Contact us

Building E6A

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Consultation schedule by Academic Advisor

Consultation schedule for S1 2017 will be available in March 2017 when semester 1 starts.

If you have any questions, you can contact our academic advisor by your major below:

Software Major: Franck Cassez <franck.cassez@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9513.

Mechatronic Major: Subhas Mukhopadhyay <subhas.mukhopadhyay@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 6510, or David Inglis <david.inglis@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9144.

Mechanical Major: Candace Lang <candace.lang@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9149, or Nazmul Huda <nazmul.huda@mq.edu.au>, (02) 9850 9598.

Electronic Major:  Rein Vesilo <rein.vesilo@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9133, or Graham Town <graham.town@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9145, or Oya Sevimli <oya.sevimli@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9076.

Telecommunication Major: Rein Vesilo <rein.vesilo@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9133.

Biomedical related enquiry: Yves De Deene <yves.dedeene@mq.edu.au> (02) 9850 9152.

If you know any academics you wish to contact, please visit our staff page where you can contact them directly. Below is the consultation schedule for S1 2017. Please be aware our staff members may not be available due to research or other commitments, if you do not hear from them within 48 hours, you can contact Ms Minnie Wan <minnie.wan@mq.edu.au> for academic advising.

Time/DateMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
9:00AM- 10:00AM Sammy DiasinosSammy DiasinosDavid Inglis 
  Wei Xu  
10:00 AM - 11:00AMJahangir Hossain Wei XuRobert AbbasRobert Abbas
   Raheel HashmiRex Di Bona 
 Subhas Mukhopadhyay  Subhas Mukhopadhyay
11:00AM - 12:00AMJahangir Hossain  Robert AbbasRobert Abbas
 Nick Tse (11:30-12:30pm)Subhas MukhopadhyayNick Tse (11:30-12:30pm)Rex Di Bona
12:00PM - 1:00PM  Candace Lang Candace Lang  
1:00PM - 2:00PM      
2:00PM - 3:00PM David InglisRobert Abbas  Sourabh Khandelwal
Agi KourmatzisOya SevimliMohsen Asadniaye  
3:00PM - 4:00PMAgi KourmatzisOya SevimliMohsen Asadniaye Sourabh Khandelwal
 Raheel HashmiNazmul HudaNazmul Huda 
4:00PM - 5:00PM   Mohsen Asadniaye 
Back to the top of this page