Contact us

Contact us

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: visit ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an online enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre.

Department enquiries

Wendy Southwell
Phone: (02) 9850 8426
Fax: (02) 9850 6904
E-mail: eps-admin@mq.edu.au

Staff

Head of Department

Name Position Email Location
Prof. Martin Kennedy Professor/ Head of Department martin.j.kennedy@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.269

Academic Staff

Name Position Email Location
A/Prof. Juan Carlos Afonso Associate Professor juan.afonso@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.182
Dr April AbbotLecturerapril.abbott@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
A/Prof. Olivier AlardARC Future Fellowolivier.alard@mq.edu.auAHH Lvl 2.245
Dr. Elena Belousova ARC Future Fellow elena.belousova@mq.edu.au E5B
A/Prof. Simon Clark Associate Professor simon.clark@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.204
A/Prof. Nathan Daczko Associate Professor nathan.daczko@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.213
Dr. Christopher FirthLecturerchristopher.firth@mq.edu.auE5B Lvl2
Dr. Richard Flood Senior Lecturer - on leave (returns 25/11/2016)richard.flood@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.212
Prof. Stephen Foley Professor stephen.foley@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.257
Prof. Simon George Professor simon.george@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.256
Prof. Bill Griffin Professor bill.griffin@mq.edu.au

BD Building Lvl 3

Dr. Heather Handley ARC Future Fellow heather.handley@mq.edu.au E5B203
A/Prof. Dorrit Jacob ARC Future Fellow dorrit.jacob@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Prof. Martin Kennedy Professor/ Head of Department martin.j.kennedy@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.269
Dr. Mark Lackie Senior Lecturer mark.lackie@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.181
Dr. Stefan Loehr Lecturer stefan.loehr@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.244
A/Prof. Craig O’Neill Associate Professor craig.oneill@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.206
Prof. Sue O’Reilly Director of CCFS sue.oreilly@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
A/Prof. Norman Pearson Associate Professor - on leavenorman.pearson@mq.edu.au E5B205
A/Prof. Sandra Piazolo ARC Future Fellow sandra.piazolo@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.214
A/Prof. Tracy Rushmer Associate Professor tracy.rushmer@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.203
Dr. Bruce SchaeferDirector, MQ Geoanalytical unit/ Senior Lecturer bruce.schaefer@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.245
Prof. Simon Turner Professor simon.turner@mq.edu.au E5B215
A/Prof. Yingjie Yang ARC Future Fellow yingjie.yang@mq.edu.au AHH Lvl 2.205

Administration Staff

Name Position Email Location
Mrs Manal Bebbington Lapidary Officer manal.bebbington@mq.edu.au E5A030
Mr Steve Craven Research Officer steve.craven@mq.edu.au E5A058
Ms Alarnah-Jade Cullen Department Administrator alarnah-jade.cullen@mq.edu.au AHH Level 2
Ms Sally-Ann Hodgekiss Development and Business Officer,CCFS sally-ann.hodgekiss@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Ms Summer (Qiongjie) Luo Administrator, CCFS qiongjie.luo@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Mrs Wendy Southwell Administrative Officer wendy.southwell@mq.edu.au AHH Level 2
Ms Anna Wan Administrator, CCFS anna.wan@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Mr Peter Wieland Geochemist peter.wieland@mq.edu.au E5B126
Mr Nigel Wilson Technical Officer nigel.wilson@mq.edu.au E5A215
Mrs Magdalene Wong-Borgefjord Chief Operating Officer CCFS Magdalene.wong-borgefjord@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3

Research Staff

NamePositionEmailLocation
Dr. John AdamResearch Assistantjohn.adam@mq.edu.auE5B216
Dr. Oliver GaulResearch Officeroliver.gaul@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Dr. Yoann GreauResearch Officeryoann.greau@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Ms. Sarah HoulahanResearch Assistantsarah.houlahan@hdr.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Dr. Jin-Xiang HuangResearch Assistantjinxiang.huang@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Dr. Rosanna MurphyResearch Assistantrosanna.murphy@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Dr. Lev NatapovResearch Fellowlev.natapov@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Dr. Bin ShanResearch Associatebin.shan@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Dr. Siqhi ZhangResearch Associatesiqhi.zhang@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2

Postgraduate Students

MRes Students

StudentEmailLocation
Cameron Browncameron.brown5@students.mq.edu.au AHH, Lvl2
Christopher Corcoran christopher.corcoran@students.mq.edu.au 
Victoria Elliotvictoria.heath@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Jean-Antoine Gazijean-antoine.gazi@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Mitchell GerdesMitchell.gerdes@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Hindol Ghatakhindol.ghatak@students.mq.edu.au 
Harrison Jonesharrison.jones@students.mq.edu.au 

PhD Students

StudentEmailLocation
Toosin Agbajeoluwatoosin.agbaje@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Sophia Aharonovichsophia.aharonovich@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
David Barbosa ds Silvadavid.barbosa-da-silva@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Raul Brens Jrraul.brens@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Cameron Browncameron.brown@students.mq.edu.au 
Mathieu Chassemathieu.chasse@students.mq.edu.au 
Bruno Colasbruno.colas@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Rosa Didonnarose.didonna@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Eileen Dunkleyeileen.dunkley@mq.edu.auE6D
Katherine FarrowE6D
Michael Forstermichael.forster@students.mq.edu.au 
Robyn Gardnerrobyn.gardner@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Louise Goodelouise-rebecca.goode@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Margaret HarveyMargaret.harvey@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Paul Harveypaul.harvey@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Hadrien Henryhadrien.henry@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Dilmi Herathdilmi.herath@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Kim Jessopkim.jessop@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Jelte Keemanjelte.keeman@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Pablo LaraE6D
Nora Liptainora.liptai@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Jianggu Lujianggu.lu@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Samuel Matthewssamuel.matthews@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Keith McKenziekeith.mckenzie@students.mq.edu.au 
Uvana Meekuvana.meek@students.mq.edu.auAHH Lvl2
Benat Oliveira-Bravobenat.oliveira-bravo@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Laura Otterslaura.otters@students.mq.edu.au 
Carl Peterscarl.peters@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Zsanett Pinterzsanett.pintr@students.mq.edu.au 
Terence Quinlanterence.quinlan@students.mq.edu.au
Md Habibur Rahmanmd-habibur.rahman@students.mq.edu.au AHH, Lvl2
Shahid Ramzanshahid.ramzan@students.mq.edu.au E6D
Farshad Salajeghehfarshad.salajegheh@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Catherine Stuartcait.stuart@mq.edu.auE6D
Romain Tilhacromain.tilhac@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Mehdi Tork Qashqaimehdi.tork-qashqai@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Irina Tretiakovairina.tretiakova@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Melissa Valleemelissa.vallee@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Kai Wangkai.wang5@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Jonathon Michael Wasilievjonathon-michael.wasiliev@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Shucheng Wushucheng.wu@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Jun Xiejun.xie2@mq.edu.auAHH, Lvl2
Bo Xubo.xu2@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Huiyuan Xuhuiyuan.xu@students.mq.edu.auAHH, Lv2

Emeriti and Honorary staff

Emeriti Staff

NameEmail
Emeritus Prof Trevor Greentrevor.green@els.mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof John Veveersjohn.veevers@mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof Ronald Vernonronald.vernon@mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof John Talentjatalent32@gmail.com
Emeritus Prof P Blair Hostetler 
Emeritus Prof Peter Howard 

Honorary Associates

NameEmail
Dr John Adamjohn.adam@mq.edu.au
Dr Aharon Arakel 
Mr Stephen Cross 
Dr Michael Cunningham  
Dr Bruce Dickson 
Dr David Durneydavid.durney@mq.edu.au
Ms Katherine Farrow 
Dr Andrew Green 
Professor Kaj Hoernle 
Dr Vlad Malkovets 
Associate Professor Ruth Mawsonruth.mawson@mq.edu.au
Dr Peter McCabe 
Mr Paul Meszarospaul.meszaros@mq.edu.au
Miss Melissa Murphymelissa.murphy@mq.edu.au
Dr Ian Percival 
Mr Abhish Prakash 
Dr Phillip Schmidt 
Dr Catherine Stafford 
Professor Roger Summons
Back to the top of this page