Contact us

Contact us

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: visit
International student enquiries: Submit an online enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre

Course and program enquiries

Enquiry Contact
General Enquiries Michelle Kang/Catherine Wong
Undergraduate Enquiries Dr Ian Jamie (Chemistry)
Dr Louise Brown (Biomolecular Sciences)
A/Professor Joanne Jamie (Medicinal Chemistry)
Professor Peter Karuso (Advanced Science Chemistry)
Postgraduate Coursework Enquiries Professor Helena Nevalainen (Master of Biotechnology)
A/Professor Joanne Jamie (Master of Radiopharmaceutical)
Dr Danny Wong (Master of Lab Quality Analysis and Management)
Master of Research Degree Enquiries Dr Louise Brown (Biomolecular Sciences)
Postgraduate Research Degree Enquiries Professor Paul Haynes

Exemption officers

Dr Ian Jamie
A/Professor Joanne Jamie
Dr Danny Wong
Professor Peter Karuso
A/Professor Robert Willows


Head of Department

Name Position Email LPocation
Professor Alison Rodger Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences 220

Academic staff

Name Position Email  Phone         Location
Dr Louise Brown Senior Lecturer 8294 E8C 305
Professor Paul Haynes Professor 6258 F7B 331
Dr Alfonso Garcia-BenettARC Future 8285F7B 338
Dr Ian Jamie Senior Lecturer 8293 F7B 236
Associate Professor Joanne Jamie Associate Professor 8283 F7B 231
Dr Paul Jaschke Lecturer 8295 E8A 357
Professor Peter Karuso Professor of Chemistry 8290 F7B 232
Dr Fei Liu Senior Lecturer 8312  F7B 330
Associate Professor Bridget Mabbutt MRes Director, Associate Professor 8282 E8C 306
Professor Barbara Messerle Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering 9101 E6A 242
Associate Professor Mark Molloy Associate Professor, Director APAF 6916 E8C 311
Professor Helena Nevalainen Professor 8135 E8C 302
Professor Nicki Packer Professor 8176 E8C 307
Professor Ian Paulsen Professor 8152 E8A 207
Dr Andrew Piggott ARC Future Fellow 8251 F7B 334
Professor Alison RodgerProfessor, Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular 8264F7B 220
Professor Shoba Ranganathan Professor 6262 F7B 121
Associate Professor Anwar SunnaAssociate 4220 E8C 207
Dr Sasha Tetu Lecturer 8155 E8A 201
Professor Robert Willows Professor 8146 E8A 203
Dr Yuling WangSenior 6914F7B 337
Dr Danny K. Y. Wong Senior Lecturer 8300 F7B 235

Administration staff   Name       

  Name      Position Email Location Phone
Cheryl Farago Department Manager F7B 230 9850 8178
Michelle Kang Department Administrator F7B 220 9850 8275
Catherine Wong Finance Administrator F7B 226 9850 8277
Jinxia Ke Administrative Assistant F7B 2299850 8302

Technical staff

Name Position Email Location Phone
Anthony Gurlica Laboratory Manager F7B 229 9850 6374
Mark Tran Technical Team Manager E7B 333 9850 4077
Elsa Mardones Senior Scientific Officer E8A 172 9850 8233
Erika Davies Senior Scientific Officer (NMR) F7B 227 9850 8260
Tony Wang Scientific Officer F7B 227 9850 8263
Hong Nguyen Scientific Officer E7B 331 9850 8262
Thulasy Jeyendra Scientific Officer E7B 314 9850 8262
Angela Moncrieff Scientific Officer E8A 173 9850 8262
Gurpreet Kaur Scientific Officer E7B 331 9850 8262
Thi Huynh Scientific Officer E8A 1729850 8262
Back to the top of this page