Contact us

Contact us

Prospective and current student enquiries

Domestic student enquiries: visit ask.mq.edu.au
International student enquiries: Submit an online enquiry

Or contact our Science and Engineering Student Services Centre

Course and program enquiries

Enquiry Contact
General Enquiries Michelle Kang/Catherine Wong
Undergraduate Enquiries Dr Ian Jamie (Chemistry)
Dr Louise Brown (Biomolecular Sciences)
A/Professor Joanne Jamie (Medicinal Chemistry)
Professor Peter Karuso (Advanced Science Chemistry)
Postgraduate Coursework Enquiries Professor Helena Nevalainen (Master of Biotechnology)
A/Professor Joanne Jamie (Master of Radiopharmaceutical)
Dr Danny Wong (Master of Lab Quality Analysis and Management)
Master of Research Degree Enquiries Dr Louise Brown (Biomolecular Sciences)
Postgraduate Research Degree Enquiries Professor Paul Haynes

Exemption officers

Dr Ian Jamie
A/Professor Joanne Jamie
Dr Danny Wong
Professor Peter Karuso
A/Professor Robert Willows

Staff

Head of Department

Name Position Email Location
Associate Professor Mark Molloy Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences mark.molloy@mq.edu.au E8C 311

Academic staff

Name Position Email Location  Phone        
Dr Louise Brown Senior Lecturer louise.brown@mq.edu.au E8C 305 9850 8294
Professor Paul Haynes Professor paul.haynes@mq.edu.au F7B 331 9850 6258
Dr Ian Jamie Senior Lecturer ian.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 236 9850 8293
Associate Professor Joanne Jamie Associate Professor joanne.jamie@mq.edu.au F7B 231 9850 8283
Dr Paul Jaschke Lecturer paul.jaschke@mq.edu.au E8A 357 9850 8295
Professor Peter Karuso Professor of Chemistry peter.karuso@mq.edu.au F7B 232 9850 8290
Dr Fei Liu Senior Lecturer fei.liu@mq.edu.au F7B 330 9850 8312 
Associate Professor Bridget Mabbutt MRes Director, Associate Professor bridget.mabbutt@mq.edu.au E8C 306 9850 8282
Dr Christopher McRae Lecturer christopher.mcrae@mq.edu.au F7B 328 9850 8288
Professor Barbara Messerle Executive Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering barbara.messerle@mq.edu.au E6A 242 9850 9101
Associate Professor Mark Molloy Associate Professor, Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences, Director APAF mark.molloy@mq.edu.au E8C 311 9850 6916
Professor Helena Nevalainen Professor helena.nevalainen@mq.edu.au E8C 302 9850 8135
Professor Nicki Packer Professor nicki.packer@mq.edu.au E8C 307 9850 8176
Professor Ian Paulsen Professor ian.paulsen@mq.edu.au E8A 207 9850 8152
Dr Andrew Piggott ARC Future Fellow andrew.piggott@mq.edu.au F7B 334 9850 8251
Professor Shoba Ranganathan Professor shoba.ranganathan@mq.edu.au F7B 121 9850 6262
Associate Professor Anwar SunnaAssociate Professoranwar.sunna@mq.edu.au E8C 207 9850 4220
Dr Sasha Tetu Lecturer sasha.tetu@mq.edu.au E8A 201 9850 8155
Associate Professor Andrew Try Associate Professor andrew.try@mq.edu.au F7B 228 9850 8291
Professor Robert Willows Professor robert.willows@mq.edu.au E8A 203 9850 8146
Dr Danny K. Y. Wong Senior Lecturer danny.wong@mq.edu.au F7B 2359850 8300

Administration staff   Name       

  Name      Position Email Location Phone
Cheryl Farago Department Manager cheryl.farago@mq.edu.au F7B 230 9850 8178
Michelle Kang Department Administrator michelle.kang@mq.edu.au F7B 220 9850 8275
Catherine Wong Finance Administrator catherine.wong@mq.edu.au F7B 226 9850 8277
Jinxia Ke Administrative Assistant jinxia.ke@mq.edu.au F7B 2299850 8302

Technical staff

Name Position Email Location Phone
Anthony Gurlica Laboratory Manager anthony.gurlica@mq.edu.au F7B 229 9850 6374
Mark Tran Technical Team Manager mark.tran@mq.edu.au E7B 333 9850 4077
Elsa Mardones Senior Scientific Officer elsa.mardones@mq.edu.au E8A 172 9850 8233
Erika Davies Senior Scientific Officer (NMR) erika.davies@mq.edu.au F7B 227 9850 8260
Tony Wang Scientific Officer tony.wang@mq.edu.au F7B 227 9850 8263
Hong Nguyen Scientific Officer hong.nguyen@mq.edu.au E7B 331 9850 8262
Thulasy Jeyendra Scientific Officer thulasy.jeyendra@mq.edu.au E7B 314 9850 8262
Angela Moncrieff Scientific Officer angela.moncrieff@mq.edu.au E8A 173 9850 8262
Gurpreet Kaur Scientific Officer gurpreet.kaur@mq.edu.au E7B 331 9850 8262
Thi Huynh Scientific Officer thi.huynh@mq.edu.au E8A 1729850 8262
Back to the top of this page