The Awards will celebrate staff who demonstrate our values of service and engagement while making outstanding contributions to the strategic aims of the University. Photo: Chris Stacey.
The Awards will celebrate staff who demonstrate our values of service and engagement while making outstanding contributions to the strategic aims of the University. Photo: Chris Stacey.

And the shortlisted nominees are…

In the lead up to the 2015 Vice-Chancellor’s Excellence Awards for Professional Staff, This Week is highlighting individuals and teams shortlisted for an award, with the winners in each category to be announced at an Awards ceremony on Tuesday 17 November.

Below are the shortlisted individuals and teams who are in the running to win in one of the four Award categories:

  1. Collaboration and Connection
  2. Leadership Excellence
  3. Outstanding service
  4. Innovation and Process Improvement

All Award winners will be highlighted in next week’s edition of This Week.

Collaboration and connection
A commitment to building connections and actively collaborating with others within and/our outside the University.

Individual staff

  • Lousie Goddard – Facilities and Timetabling Officer, Human Sciences
  • Michael Grant – Educational Developer, Learning and Teaching Centre
  • Tori Hocking – Executive Officer, Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  • Leigh Staas – Executive Officer, Climate Futures and Biodiversity Node, Science and Engineering

Online Donations Streamlining team

  • Agatha Albano – Manager, Services and Gift Records, Advancement
  • Muhammed Baykal – Advancement Systems Administrator, Information Technology
  • Eswari Chellappah – Systems Manager, Finance
  • Nick Krstich – Data and Reporting Analyst, Advancement
  • Ashley Kumar – Gifts and Finance Officer, Advancement
  • Zubeda Raihman – Manager Revenue Services, Finance

The Soup Kitchen team, Campus Life

  • Peter Brewty – Executive Chef
  • Nurul Haque – Chef de Partie
  • Amanda Li – Demi Chef
  • David Oh – Head Chef

Leadership excellence
A commitment to creating a culture of service and engagement

Individual staff

  • Lilia Draganov – Student Support Coordinator, Business and Economics
  • John Durbridge – Campus Security Manager, Property
  • Rekha Joshi – Senior Technical Manager, Science and Engineering

Outstanding service
A commitment to delivery outstanding service to clients and/or stakeholders

Individual staff

  • Maria Brittain – Receptionist, Human Sciences
  • Adam Joyce – Senior Scientific Officer, Science and Engineering
  • Melissa Kruup – Human Resources Adviser, Human Resources
  • Lachlan McPhail – Health and Safety Coordinator, Risk and Assurance

Faculty of Arts Research Office team

  • Christine Boman – Grants Officer
  • Ruth Cox – Faculty Research Officer
  • Gill Ellis – Faculty Research Manager
  • Glenda Hewett – Research Officer

Screen Production technical and facilities team

  • Marcus Eckermann – Media Technical Officer, Arts
  • David Mitchell – Screen Production and Facilities Manager, Arts

Innovation and process improvement
A commitment to innovation and/or process improvement

Individual staff

  • Tony Demetriou – Student Enquiry Management System Administrator, Student Systems
  • John Durbridge – Campus Security Manager, Property
  • Shayaan Malik – Career and Employment Adviser, Career and Employment Service
  • Winnie Man – Scientific Officer, Science and Engineering
  • Suchitra Patki – Research Reporting Accountant, Finance

Biological Sciences Administrative team

  • Lara Ainley – General Assistant
  • Marie Howitt – Administrative Officer
  • Katherine McClellan – Associate Lecturer
  • Laura McMillan – Administrative Officer
  • Anne Marie Monchamp – Department Administrator
  • Sharyon O’Donnell – Executive Officer (team leader)
  • Veronica Paralta – Department Administrator
  • Teresa Potalivo – Department Administrator
  • Vince Repaci – Administrative Assistant
  • Hannah Woodrow Clark – Administrative Assistant

Library Rapid Improvement Event team

  • Michelle Barr – Library Services Officer
  • Jenny Bremner – Library Quality and Planning Manager
  • Alison Briggs – Manager, Library Space and Facility Planning
  • Medwenna Buckland – Library Assessment Coordinator
  • Fiona Burton – Associate University Librarian
  • Catie Croaker – Research Librarian
  • Annabel Daley – Administrative Services Coordinator
  • David Di Muro – Library Services Coordinator
  • Simone Farrelly – Library Facility Administration Officer
  • Paul Howse – Library Administrative Services Officer
  • Luke Jays – IT Client Support Officer
  • Reenah Jays – Library Services Coordinator
  • Siobhan Kelly – Library Services Assistant
  • Mariette Le Roux-McClement – Discipline Group Leader (Science)
  • Prameeta Lingam – Library Services Officer
  • Katie Mann – Library Learning and Development Manager
  • Ian McAllan – Library Services Officer
  • Josephine Morton – Collections and Discovery Librarian
  • Nishen Naidoo – Senior Systems Analyst
  • Andrew O’Connor – Library Facilities Officer
  • Lenore O’Connor – Library Services Manager
  • Wendy Palmer – Library Facility Coordinator
  • Shruthi Sridhara – Library Project Support Officer
  • Isabella Trahn – Manager, Library Planning and Administrative Services
  • Susan Vickery – Associate University Librarian
  • Christopher Westman – IT Operations Manager
  • Ambrose Wong – Library Services Officer
  • Craig Wong – Library Shelver

Congratulations to all staff shortlisted for an award.