Educational Access Scheme

Educational Access Scheme

Educational Access Scheme

What is it?

If you believe that you've experienced educational or social disadvantage, or other special circumstances that may have hindered your Year 11 and/or Year 12 performance, your application for university may be given individual consideration.

As part of the UAC Educational Access Scheme (EAS), Macquarie University will consider the details of your particular circumstances in conjunction with your application for admission.

If you're deemed eligible for adjustment factors to be applied, you'll receive up to five additional points.

Who you are

To be eligible for consideration under EAS for 2019 admission you need to demonstrate that your educational performance during Year 11 and/or Year 12 studying the Higher School Certificate (HSC) or equivalent has been seriously affected by circumstances beyond your control.

How you apply

If you think you are eligible, opt in for EAS consideration when you apply via the Universities Admissions Centre (UAC).

You're not eligible to apply through the EAS on the basis of missing periods of schooling due to your sporting/artistic performance commitment. However, you may apply for special consideration under the Elite Athletes and Artistic Performers Scheme .

Combine adjustment factors

You can receive a maximum of 10 additional points combined across seven schemes, excluding the following degrees:

  • Bachelor of Advanced Science
  • Bachelor of Laws and its double degrees
  • Bachelor of Psychology (Honours) and its double degrees
  • Bachelor of Biodiversity and Conservation and Master of Conservation Biology
  • Bachelor of Cyber Security and Master of Information Technology in Cyber Security
  • Bachelor of Environment and Master of Environment
  • Bachelor of Information Technology and Master of Data Science
  • Bachelor of Information Technology and Master of Information Systems Management
  • Bachelor of Marine Science and Master of Marine Science and Management
  • Bachelor of Mathematical Sciences and Master of Applied Statistics
  • Bachelor of Medical Sciences and Master of Biotechnology
  • Bachelor of Science and Master of Laboratory Analysis, Quality and Management

for which you can receive a maximum of six additional points.

  • Bachelor of Clinical Science

can receive a maximum of five additional points across all adjustment factors schemes except the Duke of Edinburgh, Queen’s Scout and Queen’s Guide Awards Scheme and the Catchment Adjustment Factors schemes.

  • Bachelor of Actuarial Studies and its double degrees
  • Bachelor of Actuarial Studies with Professional Practice (Honours)
  • Bachelor of Professional Practice and Bachelor of Professional Accounting

are only eligible for the Educational Access Scheme. No other adjustment factor points can be applied.

Back to the top of this page