Contact us

Contact us

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research) Staff

Sakkie Pretorius
Professor Sakkie Pretorius
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8645
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website: http://www.executive.mq.edu.au/deputy_vice-chancellor_research/
Email: sakkie.pretorius@mq.edu.au
 
Ms Rebecca Ohanessian
Executive Assistant to Deputy-Vice Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8645
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:  
Email: rebecca.ohanessian@mq.edu.au
Tori Hocking
Ms Tori Hocking
Executive Officer to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8611
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:  
Email: tori.hocking@mq.edu.au
Dr Erin Semon
Dr Erin Semon
Project Manager - Research
Address: E11A, Macquarie University NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6847
Fax: 61 2 9850 8799
Website:  
Email: erin.semon@mq.edu.au

Research Services Staff

Louise Fleck
Louise Fleck
Director, Research Services
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4452
Email: louise.fleck@mq.edu.au
Eleanor Johnson
Office Manager/EA to Director, Research Services
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4452
Email: eleanor.johnson@mq.edu.au

Research Policy and Contracts Team

Ann-Marie Heinrich
Ann-Marie Heinrich
Manager, Research Policy and Contracts
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6845
Email: Ann-Marie.Heinrich@mq.edu.au
 
Dorothy Pham
Research Projects and Contract Consultant
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4446
Email: dorothy.pham@mq.edu.au
 
Zoe Cheng
University Solicitor
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:61 2 9850 4441
Email:zoe.cheng@mq.edu.au
Tina Harrison-Greaves
Tina Harrison Greaves
Research Contracts Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1032
Email: tina.harrison-greaves@mq.edu.au
Claudia Huang
Administrator, Biosafety and Export Controls
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4063
Email:claudia.huang@mq.edu.au
 
Sarah Horn
Contract/Post Award Administrator
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:61 2 9850 6864
Email:sarah.horn@mq.edu.au

Pre Award Team

 
TBC
Manager, Pre Award
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:  
Email:  
Mark Berlage
Mark Berlage
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4058
Email: mark.berlage@mq.edu.au
 
Daniel Johnston
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1064
Email: daniel.johnston@mq.edu.au
 
Jenn-Lee Heylen
Research Partnership Manager
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4057
Email: jl.heylen@mq.edu.au
 Courtney Bendall 
Courtney Bendall
Research Development Manager - Medical Science
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4745
Email: courtney.bendall@mq.edu.au
Ross Hill
Dr Ross Hill
Research Development Manager - Hard Sciences
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4737
Email: ross.hill@mq.edu.au

Anita Quinn

Anita Quinn
Research Proposals Leader
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4462
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au
 
Fiona Collison
Research Proposals Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4193
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au
 
Bec Syler
Research Proposals Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4193
Email: research.preaward@mq.edu.au
 
Carolyn Munnoch
Research Proposals Officer
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:61 2 9850 4877
Email:research.preaward@mq.edu.au

Post Award and Reporting Team

 
Semira Dautovic
Manager, Post Award and Reporting
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4451
Email: semira.dautovic@mq.edu.au
Phyllis Heggie
Phyllis Heggie
Post Award Leader
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4463
Email: phyllis.heggie@mq.edu.au
Ruolan Lan
Ruolan Lan
Post Award Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1035
Email: ruolan.lan@mq.edu.au
Annie Au-yeung 
Annie Au-Yeung
Post Award Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4454
Email: annie.au-yeung@mq.edu.au
 
Chris Ow
Post Award Administration Assistant
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4462
Email: chris.ow@mq.edu.au

Sarah Horn
Contract/Post Award Administrator
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6864
Email: sarah.horn@mq.edu.au
 
Thom Dixon
National Research Assessments Leader
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:  
Email: thom.dixon@mq.edu.au
Heron Jayawardena
Heron Jayawardena
Senior Research Data Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:  
Email: heron.jayawardena@mq.edu.au
 
Michelle Haron
National Research Assessments Coordinator
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4448
Email: michelle.haron@mq.edu.au
Atif Iqbal
Atif Iqbal
Reporting Leader
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4467
Email: atif.iqbal@mq.edu.au
 
TBA
Research Reporting Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4453
Email:  
Weichen Wang 
Weichen Wang
Data Quality Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4739
Email: weichen.wang@mq.edu.au
 
Anu Roy
Research Reporting Assistant
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1033
Email: anupom.roy@mq.edu.au
 
Andrew Gauci
Online Forms Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4458
Email: andrew.gauci@mq.edu.au

Research Ethics and Integrity Team

Kandy White 
Dr Karolyn White
Director, Research Ethics and Integrity
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7854
Email: karolyn.white@mq.edu.au
 
Shannon Smith
Research Integrity Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1031
Email: shannon.smith@mq.edu.au
 
Simone Hocking
Research Integrity Administrator
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4738
Email: simone.hocking@mq.edu.au
Justin Clarke
Dr Justin Clarke
Animal Welfare Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7758
Email: justin.clarke@mq.edu.au
Michelle Keeling
Michelle Keeling
Animal Ethics Leader and Secretary to the AEC
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4456
Email: michelle.keeling@mq.edu.au
 
Alex Carey-White
Animal Ethics Administration Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4457
Email: alex.carey-white@mq.edu.au
 
Jennifer Rowland
Human Research Ethics Team Leader and Secretary to HREC Medical Sciences
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4194
Email: jennifer.rowland@mq.edu.au
Fran Thorp
Frances Thorp
Human Research Ethics Officer
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7850
Email: fran.thorp@mq.edu.au
Michelle Thorpe
Mrs Michelle Thorpe
Ethics Assistant
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4459
Email: michelle.thorpe@mq.edu.au
 
TBA
Ethics Administrator
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk EAST, Macquarie University, NSW 2109
Telephone:61 2 9850 4441
Email:

Office of Higher Degree Research Training and Partnerships

Nick Mansfield
Prof Nick Mansfield
Pro Vice-Chancellor, Higher Degree Research Training and Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8718
Email: nick.mansfield@mq.edu.au
Judi Homewood
Assoc Prof Judi Homewood 
Acting Director, Office of HDR Training and Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7769
Email: judi.homewood@mq.edu.au
Vivian Puccini-Scuderi
Ms Vivian Puccini-Scuderi
Executive Assistant to Pro Vice-Chancellor, Higher Degree Research Training and Partnerships;
Executive Assistant to Acting Director, Office of HDR Training and Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7990
Email: vivian.pucciniscuderi@mq.edu.au
LouiseWedlock
Dr Louise Dwyer (maternity leave)
Deputy Director, HDR Governance & Operations
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1891
Email: louise.dwyer@mq.edu.au
 
Ms Kate Roth
Deputy Director, HDR Partnerships & Scholarships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7275
Email: kate.roth@mq.edu.au
 
Ms Felicia Wong
HDR Management Business Analyst
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7986
Email: felicia.wong@mq.edu.au
 
Ms Ana Borba
HDR Coordinator, International Research Training Partnerships
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7997
Email: hdrcotutelle@mq.edu.au
Sally Mulheron 
Ms Sally Mulheron
HDR Coordinator (Projects)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1897
Email: sally.mulheron@mq.edu.au
Jason Ford 
Mr Jason Ford
HDR IT Projects Officer
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1893
Email: jason.ford@mq.edu.au

HDR Support and Development Team

AProf Bill Ashraf

Assoc Prof Bill Ashraf
Convenor, HDR Supervision Enhancement Program (Continuing Professional Development)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8721
Email: bill.ashraf@mq.edu.au

Juliet2

Dr Juliet Lum
Head, HDR Learning Skills
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4196
Email: juliet.lum@mq.edu.au

Sally Purcell

Ms Sally Purcell
Manager, HDR Professional Skills Program
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8725
Email: sally.purcell@mq.edu.au

CatherineEnnis

Ms Catherine Ennis
HDR Industry Engagement and Placements Manager
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7821
Email: catherine.ennis@mq.edu.au

Kim Tan

Ms Kim Tan
Program Manager, HDR Experience, Engagement and Mentorship
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9764
Email: kim.tan@mq.edu.au
 
Ms Rhianne Hoffman
Administration Officer
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9752
Email: rhianne.hoffman@mq.edu.au
 
Dr Frank Song
HDR Academic Communication Specialist
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8491
Email: frank.song@mq.edu.au
 
Dr Michelle Jamieson
Humanities HDR Learning Advisor
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7036
Email: michelle.jamieson@mq.edu.au

FlorenceChiew

Dr Florence Chiew
Social Sciences HDR Learning Advisor
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9834
Email: florence.chiew@mq.edu.au
 
Dr Megan Brewer
Science and Medicine HDR Learning Advisor
Telephone: 61 2 9850 6294
Email: megan.brewer@mq.edu.au

MerilynChilds

Assoc Prof Merilyn Childs
Honorary Associate Professor
Senior Mentor, HDR Supervision Fellowship Program
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8721
Email:   merilyn.childs@mq.edu.au

Operations Team

Karen Laughton
Dr Karen Laughton
HDR Manager, Candidature Operations
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7275
Email: karen.laughton@mq.edu.au

Commencements

EmmaClifton
Ms Emma Clifton
HDR Operations Officer, FSE/FMHS
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7996
Email: hdr.admissions@mq.edu.au
Linda Gao
Ms Linda Gao
HDR Operations Officer, Human Sciences
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1894 
Email: hdr.admissions@mq.edu.au
Regina Lee
Ms Regina Lee
HDR Operations Officer, Arts
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4447
Email: hdr.admissions@mq.edu.au
AngelaLiu
Ms Angela Liu
HDR Operations Officer, FBE
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7333
Email: hdr.admissions@mq.edu.au
 
vacant
HDR Operations Officer, FSE/FMHS
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1892
Email: hdr.admissions@mq.edu.au
 
HDR Contact Centre
Chat online | front desk
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4741
Email: hdrconnect@mq.edu.au

Progressions

Mrs Jane Kim
Ms Jane Kim
HDR Operations Officer, Arts/Human Sciences
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7277
Email: hdrcurrent@mq.edu.au
Margaret Yu
Ms Margaret Yu
HDR Operations Officer, FBE/FMHS/FSE
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9784  
Email: hdrcurrent@mq.edu.au

Examinations

Helen Mannah
Ms Helen Mannah
HDR Operations Officer (Completions)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 8612
Email: exam.mres@mq.edu.au; mres.progressions@mq.edu.au
Smitha Shridhar
Ms Smitha Shridhar
HDR Operations Officer (Progressions & Completions)
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4207
Email: exam.mres@mq.edu.au; mres.progressions@mq.edu.au
Debjani Das
Dr Debjani Das
HDR Operations Assistant
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7345
Email: hdrexam@mq.edu.au

Governance & Management Team

Pauline Woo
Ms Pauline Woo
HDR Manager, Scholarships & Management
Telephone: 61 2 9850 7663
Email:   pauline.woo@mq.edu.au

Scholarships

Vidya Alvares
Ms Vidya Alvares
HDR Management Officer
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4740
Email: hdr.schol@mq.edu.au
Malu Gariano
Ms Maria Gariano
HDR Management Officer
Telephone: 61 2 9850 9782
Email: hdr.schol@mq.edu.au
Janet Wade
Dr Janet Wade
HDR Management Officer
Telephone: 61 2 9850 1093
Email: hdr.schol@mq.edu.au

The Office of Commercialisation Staff

 
Anna Grocholsky
Director, Commercialisation and Innovation
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109
Telephone: 61 2 9850 4599
Email: anna.grocholsky@mq.edu.au
 
Sarah Dacombe
Personal Assistant and Office Administrator
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109
Telephone:9850 4576
Email:sarah.dacombe@mq.edu.au

Gorjana Mitic
Commercialisation and Innovation Manager (Life Sciences)
Address: Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109
Telephone: 9850 4542
Email: gorjana.mitic@mq.edu.au

Bel Coppock

Bel Coppock
Intellectual Property Portfolio Manager
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109
Telephone:61 2 9850 4598
Email:belinda.coppock@mq.edu.au
 
Gabi Teli
Administration Officer
Address:Level 3, 17 Wally’s Walk, Macquarie University, NSW, 2109
Telephone:9850 4489
Email:gabi.teli@mq.edu.au
Back to the top of this page