Our people

Our people

Jeffrey Braithwaite

Founding Director AIHI & Director, Centre for Healthcare Resilience and Implementation Science (CHRIS)

Professor Jeffrey Braithwaite

Professor Jeffrey Braithwaite is a leading health services and systems researcher with an international reputation for his work. His expertise includes the culture and structure of acute settings, leadership, management and change in health sector organisations, quality and safety in health care, accreditation and surveying processes and restructuring of health services.

Enrico Coiera

Director, Centre for Health Informatics (CHI)

Professor Enrico Coiera

Professor Enrico Coiera has a broad range of interests in the application of information and communication technologies (eHealth) to solving health service delivery problems. He emphasises the importance of developing robust theoretical work to support the applied nature of much of this discipline.

Johanna Westbrook

Director, Centre for Health Systems and Safety Research (CHSSR)

Professor Johanna Westbrook

Professor Johanna Westbrook is Director of the Centre for Health Systems and Safety Research (CHSSR), Australian Institute of Health Innovation (AIHI).  Her research expertise centres on the design and execution of complex multi-method evaluations in the health sector with a particular focus on the effective use of information and communication technologies.

Joanna Holt

Institute Coordinator

Ms Joanna Holt

Reporting to the Institute Director and serving as an integral member of the senior management team, Ms Joanna Holt is responsible for coordinating the financial and operations management of the Institute.

Back to the top of this page
Content owner: Australian Institute of Health Innovation Last updated: 11 Jul 2018 2:25pm