Master of Research (MRes) Exchange

Master of Research (MRes) Exchange


The Master of Research (MRes) Exchange Program provides you with opportunities to undertake international experiences during your studies.

Inbound and outbound opportunities are available.

Bachelor of Philosophy/Master of Research Exchange Program

About the program

In 2015 Macquarie University introduced the MRES Exchange program in the newly created postgraduate degree structure, making it the first Australian university to fully align with Asian, European and North American qualifications. With greater international experiences for your qualifications, as a graduate of the new Master of Research, you will enjoy enhanced employment opportunities and pathways to further your studies and research overseas.

The Exchange program demonstrates our commitment to research excellence by providing you with a more intensive research experience abroad, before beginning your doctoral study, as well as better articulation and joint PhD options with overseas universities.

Partners and potential inbound students can refer to our Master of Research Fact Sheet.

Why participate in an MRES exchange?

  • Increase the value of your Research Training
  • Employers will look favourably on your overseas experience - it shows initiative and a proactive approach to further develop your career opportunities
  • We live in an increasingly interdependent world, this is a great opportunity to network with academics in your field and work independently whilst adding value to your Macquarie University Degree.
  • Prepare the way for further research collaboration with International Universities for a Cotutelle or Joint PHD.
Back to the top of this page