Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates


Meeting dates and closing dates for submission for 2020

All submissions to the AEC (including new applications, requests for amendment/addition of new personnel, progress and final reports, etc.) must be received a minimum of 2 and a half weeks prior to the meeting (i.e. on or before the Closing Dates for submissions). This is essential to allow sufficient time for processing and thorough review of submissions by the AEC prior to meetings. It also provides opportunity for applicants to clarify queries the Committee may have regarding their submission.

Closing Dates for SubmissionsMeeting Dates
Friday 24 January 2020 Thursday 20 February 2020
Monday 24 February 2020Thursday 19 March 2020**
Monday 23 March 2020 Thursday 23 April 2020
Tuesday 20 April 2020Thursday 21 May 2020**
Monday 25 May 2020Thursday 18 June 2020
Monday 22 June 2020Thursday 23 July 2020**
Monday 20 July 2020Thursday 20 August 2020
Monday 24 August 2020Thursday 17 September 2020**
Monday 21 September 2020Thursday 15 October 2020**
Monday 19 October 2020Thursday 19 November 2020
Monday 23 November 2020Thursday 17 December 2020

**An inspection of animal facilities will be held on the day of the AEC meeting on the dates highlighted above (unless otherwise stated). It is a requirement under the NHMRC - Australian Code of Practice for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes 8th Edition 2013 that inspections of facilities used for animal research, housing and teaching are carried out on a regular basis (See The Code). Under the Macquarie University AEC Terms of Reference the AEC will carry out facility inspections twice per year, if possible.

Please do not hesitate to contact animal.ethics@mq.edu.au if you have any questions or require assistance. Researchers are highly encouraged to contact animal.ethics@mq.edu.au to discuss potential deadline issues and work out a solution prior to the expiry of any Animal Research Authority.

Content owner: Animal Ethics Last updated: 31 Jan 2020 9:21am

Back to the top of this page