Meeting Dates

Meeting Dates

Meeting dates and closing dates for submission for 2018

All submissions to the AEC (including new applications, requests for amendment/addition of new personnel, progress and final reports, etc.) must be received a minimum of 2 and a half weeks prior to the meeting (i.e. on or before the Closing Dates for submissions). This is essential to allow sufficient time for processing and thorough review of submissions by the AEC prior to meetings. It also provides opportunity for applicants to clarify queries the Committee may have regarding their submission.

Closing Dates for SubmissionsMeeting Dates
Monday 22 January 2018Thursday 15 February 2018
Monday 19 February 2018Thursday 22 March 2018**
Monday 26 March 2018Thursday 19 April 2018
Monday 23 April 2018Thursday 24 May 2018**
Monday 28 May 2018Thursday 21 June 2018
Monday 25 June 2018Thursday 19 July 2018**
Monday 23 July 2018Thursday 23 August 2018
Monday 27 August 2018Thursday 20 September 2018**
Monday 24 September 2018Thursday 18 October 2018**
Monday 22 October 2018Thursday 15 November 2018**
Monday 19 November 2018Thursday 13 December 2018

**An inspection of animal facilities will be held on the day of the AEC meeting on the dates highlighted above (unless otherwise stated). It is a requirement under the NHMRC - Australian Code of Practice for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes 8th Edition 2013 that inspections of facilities used for animal research, housing and teaching are carried out on a regular basis (See The Code). Under the Macquarie University AEC Terms of Reference the AEC will carry out facility inspections twice per year, if possible.

Meeting dates and closing dates for submission for 2019

All submissions to the AEC (including new applications, requests for amendment/addition of new personnel, progress and final reports, etc.) must be received a minimum of 2 and a half weeks prior to the meeting (i.e. on or before the Closing Dates for submissions). This is essential to allow sufficient time for processing and thorough review of submissions by the AEC prior to meetings. It also provides opportunity for applicants to clarify queries the Committee may have regarding their submission.

Closing Dates for SubmissionsMeeting Dates
Monday 21 January 2019Thursday 14 February 2019
Monday 18 February 2019Thursday 14 March 2019**
Monday 18 March 2019 Thursday 11 April 2019
Tuesday 23 April 2019Thursday 16 May 2019**
Monday 20 May 2019Thursday 13 June 2019
Monday 17 June 2019Thursday 18 July 2019**
Monday 22 July 2019Thursday 15 August 2019
Monday 19 August 2019Thursday 19 September 2019**
Monday 23 September 2019Thursday 17 October 2019**
Monday 21 October 2019Thursday 14 November 2019
Monday 18 November 2019Thursday 12 December 2019

**An inspection of animal facilities will be held on the day of the AEC meeting on the dates highlighted above (unless otherwise stated). It is a requirement under the NHMRC - Australian Code of Practice for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes 8th Edition 2013 that inspections of facilities used for animal research, housing and teaching are carried out on a regular basis (See The Code). Under the Macquarie University AEC Terms of Reference the AEC will carry out facility inspections twice per year, if possible.

Back to the top of this page