Contact us

Contact us

Office of Advancement

The Office of Advancement exists to create and manage relationships with alumni, friends, donors and other supporters who help advance the University’s mission.

Give now

The Office of Advancement leads and supports the University’s fundraising and alumni relations endeavours. Our team is divided into four units: Advancement Services, Principal and Major Gifts, Individual Giving and Alumni Relations.

The Office of Advancement is passionate about building a strong community.

ContactAddress
T: +61 2 9850 4278
E: mqadvancement@mq.edu.au
Hours: Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm
Level 2, BD Building
4 Research Park Drive 
Macquarie University 
NSW 2113 Australia

Contact the Office of Advancement team

Paul Dennett
Executive Director, Advancement
T: +61 2 9850 1395
E: paul.dennett@mq.edu.au

Belinda Mesiti
Office Manager / Executive Assistant to Paul Dennett
T: +61 2 9850 4278
E: belinda.mesiti@mq.edu.au

Contact the Major Gifts team

Hedda Paisley
Director, Development
T: +61 2 9850 6132
E: hedda.paisley@mq.edu.au

Melinda Edwards
Administration Officer, Development
T: +61 2 9850 4038
E: melinda.edwards@mq.edu.au

Alistair Brooks
Trusts & Foundations Specialist
T: +61 2 9850 1397
E: alistair.brooks@mq.edu.au

Caitlin Crockford
Trusts & Foundations Specialist
T: +61 2 9850 1332
E: caitlin.crockford@mq.edu.au

Jesse King
Trusts & Foundations Specialist
T: +61 2 9850 4547
E: jesse.king@mq.edu.au

Gemma Elliott
Development Manager, Major Gifts
T: +61 2 9850 1379
E: gemma.elliott@mq.edu.au

Eresha De Silva
Prospect Research Manager
T: +61 2 9850 1383
E: eresha.desilva@mq.edu.au

Robert Pattinson
Prospect Research Manager
T: +61 2 9850 4548
E: robert.pattinson@mq.edu.au

Rosie Edwards
Implementation Administrator
T: +61 2 9850 4549
E: rosie.edwards@mq.edu.au

Contact the Alumni Relations and Individual Giving teams

Eric Daro
Director, Individual Giving & Alumni Relations
T: +61 2 9850 1398
E: eric.daro@mq.edu.au

Alumni queries

David Han
Alumni Relations Administrative Coordinator
T: +61 2 9850 1324
E: david.han@mq.edu.au

Emily Zeng
Alumni Relations Manager
T: +61 2 9850 1385
E: emily.zeng@mq.edu.au

Susan Mills
Alumni Relations Manager
T: +61 2 9850 1390
E: susan.mills@mq.edu.au

Bequests (Leaving a legacy)

Anne Peedom
Planned Giving Manager
T: +61 2 9850 1392
E: anne.peedom@mq.edu.au

Community giving

Megan Pope
Community Giving Manager
T: +61 2 9850 1389
E: megan.pope@mq.edu.au
community@mq.edu.au

Courtney Sullivan
Individual Giving Specialist
T: +61 2 9850 1357
E: courtney.sullivan@mq.edu.au

Annual giving

Maura Brookes
Annual Giving Manager
T: +61 2 9850 4267
E: maura.brookes@mq.edu.au

Jackie Gent
Annual Giving Coordinator
T: +61 2 9850 1382
E: jackie.gent@mq.edu.au

Contact the Advancement Services team

Agatha Albano
Manager, Advancement Services
T: +61 2 9850 1376
E: agatha.albano@mq.edu.au

Charlie McLennan
Training and Helpdesk Officer
T: +61 2 9850 6136
E: charlie.mclennan@mq.edu.au

Julie Prijana
Systems and Reporting Analyst
T: +61 2 9850 4785
E: julie.prijana@mq.edu.au

Lyndon Davis
Gift and Administration Officer
T: +61 2 9850 1396
E: lyndon.davis@mq.edu.au

Ruwanthi Gunaratne
Gift and Administration Officer
T: +61 2 9850 1394
E: ruwanthi.gunaratne@mq.edu.au

Your donation to Macquarie University will help us to continue to award scholarships, embark on new projects to improve the student experience, and undertake world-class research to tackle the world’s challenges.

Give now

Back to the top of this page