Building access

Building access

Building access 

As a Macquarie University staff member or student, you will most likely require access to a number of the areas/buildings across the Campus, some of which are "access controlled".

The University's access control system is integrated within its Campus Card environment, so you are able to use your Card for many varied functions, including swipe card access.

Find out more about the University's Campus Card.

  1. Your Campus card will be issued to you when you commence at the University as either a student or staff member.  The University's Campus Card is integrated with our Campus Access Control system which enables individuals to access certain controlled areas when activated.
  2. Application for access to relevant student/teaching/work areas needs to be approved prior to its activation.  This is done through your Faculty/Department nominated Access Control Administrator - see below for the listing.  If you are unsure which Faculty/Department you need, contact the Security Control Centre on 9850 7112 or email buildingaccess@mq.edu.au
  3. Activation of access privileges is done by the nominated Administrator and once programmed is available immediately for use.
  4. Door readers operate by placing your campus card approx 1cm from the front face of the reader.  Hold the card in position for 1-2 seconds, until you hear a beep and the red light turns to green, the door will unlock allowing you to open the door.  Try again if the door does not open, if it is still not opening contact your Administrator or Security Services (ext 7112 or 9850 7112).
  5. Keypad reader Keypad readers are a door reader that incorporates a pin pad.  To gain access during normal office hours simply swipe your card over the Number "5" key.  Staff may need to access doors where these readers do require a Pin code, your Access Control Administrator will be able to provide you with a Pin code if it is confirmed that you require access. To access using a Pin code, swipe your card over the Number "5", wait till the light goes green, then enter your Pin code.
  6. Take care of your card, do not punch holes, bend, scratch the magnetic strip or expose to extreme heat, as the cards contain technical data to enable them to be operational.  Replacement cards will incur a fee.
Access RequirementLocationAuthorised ContactContact Email
Faculty of Arts    
Arts Various areas (exceptions listed below) Anoush Bohosian
Andy McNeil
anoush.bohosian@mq.edu.au
andrew.mcneil@mq.edu.au        
HDR Candidates 10 Hadenfeld Ave  hdrarts@mq.edu.au
Law 6 First Walk Debbie Loo debbie.loo@mq.edu.au
MMCCS 10 Hadenfeld Ave David Mitchell
Peter Ring 
david.mitchell@mq.edu.au
peter.ring@mq.edu.au 
Education Various areas Mridul Sood mridul.sood@mq.edu.au
Macquarie  Business School    
 4 Eastern Rd and Management DriveLoretta Sayyad fbe.facilities@mq.edu.au
Faculty of Medicine, Health and Human Sciences    
Cognitive Science 16 University Ave Lesley McKnight  lesley.mcknight@mq.edu.au 
Linguistics12 Second WayMargaret Woodmargaret.wood@mq.edu.au
Psychology4 First Walk Avril Moss avril.moss@mq.edu.au
Psychology - Emotional Health 16 University Ave Elyse Zoutendijk elyse.zoutendijk@mq.edu.au
Psychology - MUPC16 University AveLaura Hickey mupcadmin@mq.edu.au
Special Education Centre14 First Walk Natalie Watson
Anne Murdoch
natalie.watson@mq.edu.au
anne.murdoch@mq.edu.au
SIM Hub 10 Hadenfield Ave John Porte john.porte@mq.edu.au
Faculty 75 Talavera Rd & 2 Technology Place Camille Morgan camille.morgan@mqhealth.org.au
Faculty of Science and Engineering   
APAF6 Wally's WalkAlamgir Khanalamgir.khan@mq.edu.au
Science All Science AreasRon Claassens ron.claassens@mq.edu.au
Animal Research Facility 15 Research Park Drive Christine Sutter christine.sutter@mq.edu.au
Fauna Park 209a Culloden Rd Robby Miller robert.miller@mq.edu.au
Offices   
HDRO 17 Wally's Walk Vivian Puccini-Scuderi vivian.pucciniscuderi@mq.edu.au
Research Office 17 Wally's Walk Eleanor Johnson eleanor.johnson@mq.edu.au
Campus Life 8 Link Road
10 Gymnasium Rd
18 Wally's Walk
Tanya Hunter tanya.hunter@mq.edu.au
Library 16 Macquarie Walk Wendy Palmer
Library Study Spaces
wendy.palmer@mq.edu.au
lib.studyspaces@mq.edu.au
MUIC 10 Macquarie Walk Paula Jimenezplazapaula.jimenezplaza@mq.edu.au
Macquarie International 10 Macquarie Walk Natalia Villena natalia.villena@mq.edu.au
PACE3 Innovation Rd Georgette Roumanos georgette.roumanos@mq.edu.au
Business Services, OFS58 Waterloo Rd Caroline Burot caroline.burot@mq.edu.au
Human Resources 17 Wally's Walk Mandi Larsen mandi.larsen@mq.edu.au
Information TechnologyVarious AreasRaj Koulrajnesh.koul@mq.edu.au
Property 2 Link Rd Sharon Crosby sharon.crosby@mq.edu.au
English Language Centre & IELTS 8 Sir Christopher Ondaatje Ave Jessica McCarthyjessica.mccarthy@mq.edu.au

Content owner: Macquarie University Property Last updated: 16 Apr 2020 12:16pm

Back to the top of this page