Faculty of Arts Faculty Board

Faculty of Arts Faculty Board

2017 meeting dates, agendas and reports of meetings

Faculty of Arts Faculty Board meetings are diarised for the calendar year ahead; agendas and reports of meetings for these can be found below.

Please ensure all items for inclusion in the Agenda are forwarded to foa_facultyboard@mq.edu.au by the noted due date using the agenda item template. 

Members who are unable to attend should submit apologies to the Secretariat in advance of the meeting. 

Shirley Sorensen
Governance Officer
T: +61 2 9850 4272
E: foa_facultyboard@mq.edu.au

Tuesday 7 February9.30 am - 11.30 amAgenda
Tuesday 11 July9.30 am - 11.30 am 
Tuesday 12 December9.30 am - 11.30 am


(as at 6 September 2017)

Ex-Officio Members
Executive DeanProfessor Martina Möllering
Associate Dean, Quality and StandardsDr Panos Vlachopoulos
Associate Dean, Learning and TeachingAssociate Professor Peter Keegan
Associate Dean, Higher Degree ResearchDr Noah Bassil
Associate Dean, International  Professor Julian Knowles
Associate Dean, ResearchProfessor Catriona Mackenzie
Head of Department, Ancient HistoryDr Ian Plant
Head of Department, AnthropologyAssociate Professor Lisa Wynn
Head of Department, EnglishProfessor Antonina Harbus
Head of Department, Geography and PlanningProfessor Claudio Minca
Head of Department, Indigenous StudiesProfessor Bronwyn Carlson
Head of Department, International StudiesAssociate Professor Ulrike Garde
Head of Department, Macquarie Law SchoolAssociate Professor Vijaya Nagarajan (Acting)
Head of Department, Media, Music, Communication and Cultural StudiesProfessor Nicole Anderson
Head of Department, Modern History, Politics and International RelationsProfessor Chris Dixon (Acting)
Head of Department, PhilosophyProfessor Jeannette Kennett
Head of Department, Security Studies and CriminologyProfessor Benjamin Schreer
Head of Department, SociologyProfessor Gabrielle Meagher
Faculty General ManagerNeil Durrant
Elected Academic Staff Members
Ancient HistoryDr Lea Beness
AnthropologyDr Gabriele Marranci
EnglishDr Ryan Twomey
Geography and PlanningDr Greg Walkerden
Indigenous Studies

*Ms Corrinne Franklin (co-opted member pending an election process)

International StudiesDr Jane Hanley
Macquarie Law SchoolDr Frank Carrigan
Media, Music, Communication and Cultural Studies  Professor Kathryn Millard
Modern History, Politics and International RelationsDr Nicholas Baker
PhilosophyDr Paul Formosa
Security Studies and Criminology

Dr Adam Lockyer

SociologyDr Markus Hadler
Elected Professional Staff Member
Online Education and Development CoordinatorBeth Saunders
Elected Student Members
UndergraduateMathew Kong
PostgraduateVincent So
Co-opted Members
Manager, Learning and Teaching, Quality and SupportLynn Negus

Historical agendas and reports of meetings

Agendas and reports of meetings for the previous calendar year are available below.


Tuesday 9 February9.30 am - 11.30 amAgenda
Tuesday 12 July9.30 am - 11.30 amAgenda
Tuesday 13 December9.30 am - 11.30 amAgenda


Date TimeAgenda
Tuesday 31 March9.30 amAgenda
Wednesday 7 July9.00 amAgenda
Tuesday 8 December9.30 amAgenda
Back to the top of this page