Linguistics Staff

Linguistics Staff

NamePositionPhoneEmailOffice
Hiranya Anderson P.A. to Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 8777 hiranya.anderson@mq.edu.au 12SW 522
Agnes BodisAssociate Lecturer, Convenor Graduate Certificate of TESOL02 9850 4144agnes.bodis@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Dr Scott Barnes Senior Lecturer, Program Director, Speech Pathology 02 9850 7960 scott.barnes@mq.edu.au 12SW 540
Dr Titia Benders Lecturer 02 9850 4154 titia.benders@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.501
Prof Phil Benson Professor 02 9850 8756 philip.benson@mq.edu.au 12SW 514
Dr Joe Blythe Senior Lecturer 02 9859 8089 joe.blythe@mq.edu.au 12SW 566
Ms Maria Brittain Placement Officer02 9850 9819maria.brittain@mq.edu.au12SW 525
Jennifer Brown Clinical Education Manager (MSLP) 02 9850 6877 jennifer.brown@mq.edu.au 12SW 536
A/P Jorg Buchholz Associate Professor, Auditory Scientist 02 9850 9838 jorg.buchholz@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.614
A/P David Butt Associate Professor 02 9850 8793 david.butt@mq.edu.au 12SW 563
Dr Sharon CameronSenior Research Fellow02 9850 6739sharon.cameron@mq.edu.au16UA 1.620
Dr Philip Chappell Senior Lecturer, Deputy HoD, Learning and Teaching 02 9850 9603 philip.chappell@mq.edu.au 12SW 513
Dr Jean Cho Lecturer 02 9850 8836 jean.cho@mq.edu.au 12SW 520
Prof Felicity Cox Professor 02 9850 8767 felicity.cox@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.519
Prof Stephen Crain Distinguished Professor 02 9850 9434 stephen.crain@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.809
Prof Linda Cupples Professor, Deputy HoD, Research 02 9850 8788 linda.cupples@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.517
A/P Piers DawesAssociate Professor, Director of Research 02 9850 8720piers.dawes@mq.edu.au16UA 1.619
Distinguished Prof Katherine Demuth ARC Australian Laureate and Distinguished Professor 02 9850 8783 katherine.demuth@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.520
Prof Harvey DillonProfessor02 9850 2922harvey.dillon@mq.edu.au16UA 1.620
Dr Jing Fang  Lecturer 02 9850 4240 jing.fang@mq.edu.au 12SW 553
Sarah Forget Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9867 sarah.forget@mq.edu.au 12SW 503
Dr Iain Giblin Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 8730 iain.giblin@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.433
Dr Andy GibsonPost-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 8010andy.gibson@mq.edu.au16UA  3.438
Dr Elisabeth Harrison Senior Lecturer 02 9850 6716 elisabeth.harrison@mq.edu.au 12SW 564
Della Goswell Lecturer, Convenor of Auslan Interpreting program 02 9850 9188 della.goswell@mq.edu.au 12SW 555
Dr Nick Haywood Post-Doctoral Researcher 02 9850 2903 nick.haywood@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Maria Herke Lecturer 02 9850 4249 maria.herke@mq.edu.au 12SW 506
Dr Susan HoadleySenior Lecturer02 9850 9877susan.hoadley@mq.edu.au12SW 510
Adelis Huang Scholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 9184adelis.huang@mq.edu.au12SW 539
Dr Jae-Hyun Kim Lecturer 02 9850 9862 jae-hyun.kim@mq.edu.au 12SW 552
Dr Rebecca Kim Lecturer 02 9850 8789 rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.610
Dr John Knox Senior Lecturer 02 9850 8729 john.knox@mq.edu.au 12SW 507
Dr Loes KoringLecturer02 9850 1019loes.koring@mq.edu.au16UA 3.522
Prof Jan-Louis Kruger Professor, Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 1467 janlouis.kruger@mq.edu.au 12SW 523
Chevelle Krumins Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 chevelle.krumins@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Claire Layfield Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9659 claire.layfield@mq.edu.au 12SW 541
Dr Cassi Liardet Senior Lecturer 02 9850 6704 cassi.liardet@mq.edu.au 12SW 509
Dr Loy LisingLecturer 02 9850 1455 loy.lising@mq.edu.au12SW 562
A/P Annabelle Lukin Associate Professor, Director of Higher Degree Research, Linguistics 02 9850 8607 annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au 12SW 557
Dr Rona MacnivenResearch Fellow02 9850 8941rona.macniven@mq.edu.au16UA 1.606
Prof David McAlpine Professor of Hearing, Language and the Brain and Director of Hearing Research 02 9850 8796 david.mcalpine@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Janet McKeown Research Centre Administrator 02 9850 8709 janet.mckeown@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Prof Catherine McMahon Professor, Head of Audiology 02 9850 8775 cath.mcmahon@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.605
Dr Jason Mikiel-Hunter Postdoctoral Research Assistant 02 9850 1473 jason.mikiel-hunter@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.910
A/P Stephen H Moore Associate Professor 02 9850 8742 stephen.moore@mq.edu.au 12SW 508
Dr Shiva Motaghi TabariPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 8608shiva.motaghi-tabari@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Dr Jill Murray Lecturer 02 9850 9605 jill.murray@mq.edu.au 12SW 565
Dr John Newall Lecturer, Convenor, Master of Clinical Audiology 02 9850 2920 john.newall@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.611
A/P Marc OrlandoA/Professor, Program Director Translation and Interpreting02 9850 8827marc.orlando@mq.edu.au12SW 554
Dr Neil OrrSenior Research Fellow02 9850 8610neil.orr@mq.edu.au16UA 1.606
Dr Joshua PenneyPost-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 2932joshua.penney@mq.edu.au16UA  3.436
Prof Pamela Peters Emeritus Professor 02 9850 8773 pam.peters@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Prof Ingrid PillerDistinguished Professor 02 9850 7674 ingrid.piller@mq.edu.au 12SW 515
Sally PiperAdministrator 02 9850 8709 sally.piper@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Michael ProctorSenior Lecturer02 9850 4137michael.proctor@mq.edu.au16UA 3.522
Ms Yan Qian Lecturer 02 9850 7030 yan.qian@mq.edu.au 12SW 556
Prof Mehdi Riazi Professor 02 9850 7951 mehdi.riazi@mq.edu.au 12SW 512
A/Prof Peter Roger A/Professor, Program Director, Applied Linguistics and TESOL 02 9850 9650 peter.roger@mq.edu.au 12SW 505
Collette Ryan Administration Manager 02 9850 8774 collette.ryan@mq.edu.au 12SW 524
A/P Mridula Sharma Associate Professor, Program Director, Audiology 02 9850 4863 mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Kittye Shen Translation & Interpreting Practicum Officer 02 9850 7424 ti.practicum@mq.edu.au 12SW 525
Dr Adam SmithLecturer 02 9850 8773 adam.smith@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Dr Stanley Song Lecturer 02 9850 9608 zhongwei.song@mq.edu.au 12SW 551
Yee-Foong Stone Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 yee-foong.stone@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Dr Anita Szakay Lecturer 02 9850 4155 anita.szakay@mq.edu.au 12SW 560
Prof Rosalind Thornton Professor  02 9850 6710 rosalind.thornton@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.516
Dr Hanna TorshResearch Fellow02 9850 9837hanna.torsh@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Dr Jaime Undurraga Post-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 2903jaime.undurraga@mq.edu.au16UA 1.612
Dr Lindsey Van Yper Research Associate, Scholarly Teaching Fellow (Audiology) 02 9850 4520 lindsey.vanyper@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.920
Dr Xin WangSenior Lecturer02 9850 9828x.wang1@mq.edu.au16UA 3.512
Dr Vera Williams TettehPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 6531vera.williamstetteh@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Dr Nick Wilson Senior Lecturer, Program Director Undergraduate Degrees, Linguistics 02 9850 2933 nick.wilson@mq.edu.a 12SW 504
Margaret Wood Administration Assistant 02 9850 8740 margaret.wood@mq.edu.au; lingadmin@mq.edu.au            12SW 502
Alice Xufang Wu Faculty Student Office Linguistics, Translation & Interpreting 02 9850 6782 translate@mq.edu.au 4FW Ground Floor
Dr Nan Xu Postdoctoral Research Fellow 02 9850 9651 nan.xu@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.525
Mr Shiyi (Sydney) Ye Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9184 shiyi.ye@mq.edu.au 16UA 539

Content owner: Department of Linguistics Last updated: 28 Sep 2020 4:14pm

Back to the top of this page