Our people

Our people

Deputy Dean & Head of Department, Physiotherapy Program

Professor Catherine Dean

Professor Catherine Dean is a researcher and educator in neurological physiotherapy. She joined Macquarie University as the inaugural Director and Head of the Physiotherapy Program in May 2011 and has previously worked as an academic with teaching, administrative and research responsibilities at the University of Sydney since 1991.




Academic staff

Name and contact details

Associate Professor Mark Hancock
Department Director Higher Degree Research
T: +61 (2) 9850  6622
E: mark.hancock@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Associate Professor Julia Hush
Research and Innovation Leader
T: +61 (2) 9850  6621
E: julia.hush@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Tim Doyle
Senior Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850  9841
E: tim.doyle@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Associate Professor Taryn Jones
Director, Doctor of Physiotherapy Program
T: +61 (2) 9850  2796
E: taryn.jones@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Kathryn Mills
Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850 6624
E: kathryn.mills@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Verity Pacey
Senior Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850 2795
E: verity.pacey@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Karen Peebles
Lecturer 
T: +61 (2) 9850  2799
E: karen.peebles
@mq.edu.au

Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Kate Scrivener
Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850 6625
E: kate.scrivener
@mq.edu.au 

Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Marita Dale
Lecturer
T: +61 2 9850 6623
E: marita.dale@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Joel Fuller
Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850 4040
E: joel.fuller@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Dr Laura Brown
Lecturer
T: +61 (2) 9850 6614
E: laura.brown@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Professional staff

Name and contact details

Ms Jacqueline North
Physiotherapy Department Operations & Teaching
Clinical Educator (Physiotherapy)
T: +61 (2) 9850  2793 
E: jacque.north@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Ms Angela Stark
Lead, Student Professionalism
T: +61 (2) 9850  6627 
E: angela.stark@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Mr Timothy Foulcher
Physiotherapy Department Operations & Teaching
Education and Student 
Clinical Educator (Physiotherapy)
T: +61 (2) 9850  6627 
E: tim.foulcher@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Ms Natasha Pocovi
Physiotherapy Department Operations & Teaching
Research Officer
T: +61 (2) 9850  2794
E: tash.pocovi@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Mrs Chiara Suarez
Physiotherapy Department Operations & Teaching 
Administration Assistant
E: chiara.suarez@mq.edu.au
T: +61 (2) 9850 6629
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Mrs Vidya Lawton
Physiotherapy Clinical Education and Student Support Manager
T: +61 (2) 9850 1806 
E: vidya.lawton@mq.edu.au
Ground floor 75 Talavera Road, Macquarie University

Back to the top of this page