Linguistics Staff

Linguistics Staff

NamePositionPhoneEmailOffice
Lyn Allen Clinical Receptionist 02 9850 2900 shc@mq.edu.au 16UA Gr Floor
Hiranya Anderson P.A. to Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 8777 hiranya.anderson@mq.edu.au 12SW 522
Dr Scott Barnes Senior Lecturer, Head of Speech Pathology 02 9850 7960 scott.barnes@mq.edu.au 12SW 536
Dr Titia Benders Lecturer 02 9850 4154 titia.benders@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.501
Prof Phil Benson Professor  02 9850 8756 philip.benson@mq.edu.au 12SW 514
Nicola Black Clinical Educator 02 9850 2906 nicola.black@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Lynne Blackford Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 1063 lynne.blackford@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Dr Joe Blythe Lecturer 02 9859 8089 joe.blythe@mq.edu.au 12SW 566
Dr Isabelle Boisvert Senior Lecturer, Postdoctoral Researcher 02 9850 1065 isabelle.boisvert@mq.edu.au 16UA G.025
Maria Brittain Clinical Receptionist 02 9850 2900 maria.brittain@mq.edu.au 16UA G.200
Jennifer Brown Clinical Educator (Speech Pathologist) 02 9850 1451 jennifer.brown@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
A/P Jorg Buchholz Associate Professor, Auditory Scientist 02 9850 9838 jorg.buchholz@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.614
A/P David Butt Associate Professor 02 9850 8793 david.butt@mq.edu.au 12SW 563
Dr Adrian Buzo Lecturer 02 9850 9803 adrian.buzo@mq.edu.au 12SW 540
A/P Ilija Casule Associate Professor 02 9850 8660 ilija.casule@mq.edu.au 12SW 554
Dr Philip Chappell Senior Lecturer , Deputy HoD, Learning and Teaching 02 9850 9603 philip.chappell@mq.edu.au 12SW 513
Dr Jean Cho Lecturer 02 9850 8836 jean.cho@mq.edu.au 12SW 520
Kylie Coaldrake Faculty Administrator; Quality, Learning & Teaching Support 02 9850 6725 kylie.coaldrake@mq.edu.au 4FW 922
A/P Felicity Cox Associate Professor 02 9850 8767 felicity.cox@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.519
Prof Stephen Crain Distinguished Professor, Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence in Cognition and its Disorders 02 9850 9434 stephen.crain@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.809
Prof Linda Cupples Professor, Deputy HoD, Research 02 9850 8788 linda.cupples@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.517
Distinguished Prof Katherine Demuth ARC Australian Laureate and Distinguished Professor 02 9850 8783 katherine.demuth@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.520
Dr Jing Fang  Lecturer 02 9850 4240 jing.fang@mq.edu.au 12SW 517
Janice Ford Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 4144 janice.ford@mq.edu.au 12SW 510
Sarah Forget Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9867 sarah.forget@mq.edu.au 12SW 525
Dr Iain Giblin Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 8730 iain.giblin@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.433
Virginia Gore Clinical Placement Coordinator, MSLP Program 02 9850 6536 virginia.gore@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Della Goswell Lecturer, Convenor of Auslan Interpreting program 02 9850 9188 della.goswell@mq.edu.au 12SW 555
Alisa Gourlie Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 6709 alisa.gourlie@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Megan Gradden Clinical Educator (Audiology)  megan.gradden@mq.edu.au  
Dr Elisabeth Harrison Senior Lecturer 02 9850 6716 elisabeth.harrison@mq.edu.au 12SW 564
Dr Nick Haywood Post-Doctoral Researcher 02 9850 2903 nick.haywood@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Maria Herke Lecturer 02 9850 4249 maria.herke@mq.edu.au 12SW 506
Marika HowellFaculty Student Office, Linguistics02 9850 7102ling.postgrad@mq.edu.au4FW Ground Floor
Adelis Huang Scholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 9184adelis.huang@mq.edu.au12SW 539
Dr Ronny Ibrahim Postdoctoral Researcher 02 9850 4246 ronny.ibrahim@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.613
Dr Jae-Hyun Kim Lecturer 02 9850 9862 jae-hyun.kim@mq.edu.au 12SW 552
Rebecca Kim Lecturer 02 9850 8789 rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.610
Dr John Knox Lecturer 02 9850 8729 john.knox@mq.edu.au 12SW 507
Lalana Knox Computing Officer 02 9850 8794 lalana.knox@mq.edu.au 14SW 201
Dr Haidee KrugerSenior Lecturer 02 9850 6701 haidee.kruger@mq.edu.au 12SW 561
A/P Jan-Louis Kruger Associate Professor, Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 1467 janlouis.kruger@mq.edu.au 12SW 523
Chevelle Krumins Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 chevelle.krumins@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Carmen Kung Research Associate 02 9850 6765 carmen.kung@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.524
Wai-Hung Lam Associate Lecturer 02 9850 4240 wai-hung.lam@mq.edu.au 12SW 510
Claire Layfield Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9659 claire.layfield@mq.edu.au 12SW 541
Sarah Legge Clinical Educator (Speech Pathology) 02 9850 1453 sarah.legge@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Dr Cassi Liardet Lecturer 02 9850 6704 cassi.liardet@mq.edu.au 12SW 518
Dr Loy LisingLecturer 02 9850 1455 loy.lising@mq.edu.au12SW 562
A/P Annabelle Lukin Associate Professor, FOHS Director, Master of Research 02 9850 8607 annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au 12SW 557
Prof David McAlpine Professor of Hearing, Language and the Brain and Director of Hearing Research 02 9850 8796 david.mcalpine@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Janet McKeown Research Centre Administrator 02 9850 8709 janet.mckeown@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Prof Catherine McMahon Professor, Head of Audiology 02 9850 8775 cath.mcmahon@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.605
Dr Jason Mikiel-Hunter Postdoctoral Research Assistant 02 9850 1473 jason.mikiel-hunter@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.910
Deborah Miyashita Associate Lecturer 02 9850 8719 deborah.miyashita@mq.edu.au 12SW 540
Dr Jessica Monaghan Research Fellow  jessica.monaghan@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
A/P Stephen H Moore Associate Professor 02 9850 8742 stephen.moore@mq.edu.au 12SW 508
Melanie Moscatt Faculty Student Office, Linguistics 02 9850 7594 ling.postgrad@mq.edu.au 4FW Ground Floor
Dr Shiva Motaghi TabariPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 8608shiva.motaghi-tabari@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Stephanie Muller Scholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 9867stephanie.muller@mq.edu.au12SW 525
Dr Jill Murray Lecturer 02 9850 9605 jill.murray@mq.edu.au 12SW 565
Andrew Myles Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 2097 andrew.myles@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Phillip Nakad Audiology Clinical Manager 02 9850 6702 phillip.nakad@mq.edu.au 16UA G.504
Eva Nemeth Manager Speech Pathology Clinical Education 02 9850 6877 eva.nemeth@mq.edu.au 16UA G.503
Dr John Newall Lecturer, Convenor, Master of Clinical Audiology 02 9850 2920 john.newall@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.611
Fiona Odams Clinical Educator 02 9850 2906 fiona.odams@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Dr Varghese Peter Linguistics Laboratories Manager 02 9850 8798 varghese.peter@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.436
Prof Pamela Peters Emeritus Professor 02 9850 8773 pam.peters@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Prof Ingrid Piller Professor 02 9850 7674 ingrid.piller@mq.edu.au 12SW 515
Sally PiperResearch Centre Administrator 02 9850 8709 sally.piper@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Michael ProctorSenior Lecturer02 9850 4137michael.proctor@mq.edu.au16UA 3.522
Ms Yan Qian Lecturer 02 9850 7030 yan.qian@mq.edu.au 12SW 556
Prof Mehdi Riazi Professor 02 9850 7951 mehdi.riazi@mq.edu.au 12SW 512
Dr Peter Roger Senior Lecturer 02 9850 9650 peter.roger@mq.edu.au 12SW 509
Collette Ryan Administration Manager 02 9850 8774 collette.ryan@mq.edu.au 12SW 524
Craig Salmon Clinical Audiology Intern 02 9850 1809 craig.salmon@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
A/P Mridula Sharma Associate Professor, Director of Higher Degree Research - Linguistics 02 9850 4863 mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.607
Kittye Shen Translation & Interpreting Practicum Officer 02 9850 7424 ti.practicum@mq.edu.au 12SW 525
Susan Meadows Business Development Manager 02 9850 8732 susan.shouk@mq.edu.au 16UA G.502
Deepti Singh Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 6709 deepti.singh@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Dr Helen Slatyer Senior Lecturer;  Director of Translating and Interpreting 02 9850 8651 helen.slatyer@mq.edu.au 16UA 505
Anna Sloss Clinical Receptionist 02 9850 2900 shc@mq.edu.au 16UA Gr Floor
Dr Adam SmithLecturer 02 9850 8773 adam.smith@mq.edu.au 12SW 542
Dr Stanley Song Lecturer 02 9850 9608 zhongwei.song@mq.edu.au 12SW 551
Yee-Foong Stone Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 yee-foong.stone@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.609
Oskars Stubis Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 7595 oskars.stubis@mq.edu.au 16UA G.505
Dr Anita Szakay Lecturer 02 9850 4155 anita.szakay@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.344
Ms Christine Taylor Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 8753 christine.taylor@mq.edu.au 12SW 541
A/P Rosalind Thornton Associate Professor, Director of Research - Linguistics, Director of Centre for Language Sciences 02 9850 6710 rosalind.thornton@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.516
Dr Jaime Undurraga Post-Doctoral Researcher 02 9850 2903 jaime.undurraga@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.612
Dr Lindsey Van Yper Research Associate, Scholarly Teaching Fellow (Audiology) 02 9850 4520 lindsey.vanyper@mq.edu.au 16UA 1.920
Dr Vera Williams TettehPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 6531vera.williamstetteh@mq.edu.au12SW 519
Carmel Whitty Manager Speech Pathology Clinical Education 02 9850 6877 carmel.whitty@mq.edu.a 16UA G.503
Lorraine Whybrow Faculty Student Office, Linguistics 02 9850 7102 ling.postgrad@mq.edu.au 4FW Ground Floor
Dr Nick Wilson Lecturer 02 9850 2933 nick.wilson@mq.edu.a 12SW 553
Dr Deanna Wong Lecturer 02 9850 1466 deanna.wong@mq.edu.au 12SW 503
Margaret Wood Administration Assistant 02 9850 8740 margaret.wood@mq.edu.au, lingadmin@mq.edu.au  12SW 502
Alice Xufang Wu Faculty Student Office Linguistics (Translation & Interpreting) 02 9850 6782 translate@mq.edu.au 4FW Ground Floor
Dr Canzhong Wu Senior Lecturer 02 9850 8764 canzhong.wu@mq.edu.au 12SW 560
Dr Nan Xu Postdoctoral Research Fellow 02 9850 9651 nan.xu@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.525
Prof Lynda Yates Professor 02 9850 9646 lynda.yates@mq.edu.au 16UA 504
Shiyi (Sydney) Ye Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9184 shiyi.ye@mq.edu.au 16UA 539
Dr Ivan Yuen Postdoctoral Research Fellow 02 9850 8707 ivan.yuen@mq.edu.au 16UA 3.525
Back to the top of this page