Seminar Series 2016

Seminar Series 2016

2016 SEMINAR SERIES

DATEPRESENTERPAPER TITLE
Friday 4th March, 2016Dr Leon Wong
UNSW Business School
Effects of Executive Compensation on Earnings Management and Cost of Equity Capital
Friday 11th March, 2016Shauna Ferris & Piet Dejong
Macquarie University
SM Bonds - A New Product for Managing Longevity Risk
Friday 1st April, 2016Dr Juan Yao
University of Sydney
Tail Risk of Fund of Hedge Funds
Friday 8th April, 2016Professor Stephen Brown
Department of Banking & Finance
Emeritus Professor of Finance,
NYU Stern School of Business
Managerial Talent and Hedge Fund Performance
Friday 29th April, 2016Dr Hardy Hulley
UTS
Short Selling with Collateral Constraints and Recall Risk
Friday 6th May, 2016Dr Abhay Kumar Singh
Edith Cowan University
Multivariate Financial Dependence Analysis of Asian Markets Using Vine Copulas
Friday 13th May, 2016Professor Steve Easton
Head of Accounting & FInance
University of Newcastle
An Analysis of Real Options in a Natural Setting
Friday 20th May, 2016Professor Doug Foster
The University of Sydney Business School
Options on Options, Tradeoffs, Technology and Algorithms: My How Times Have Changed
Friday 27th May, 2016Michael Goldstein
Babson College
Dealer Behaviour in Highly iIllquid Risky Assets
Friday 3rd June, 2016Dr Lorenzo Casavecchia
AFAS, Macquarie University
Fund Flow Diversification: Implications for Fee-Setting and Performance
Friday 10th June, 2016Dr Kristoffer Glover
UTS Business School
Capital Ideas: Optimal Capital Reserve Strategies for a Bank and its Regulator
Friday 5th August, 2016Professor Susan Thorp
University of Sydney
Flicking the Switch: How Fee and Return Disclosures Drive Retirement Plan Choice
Friday 12th August, 2016Dr James Cummings
AFAS, Macquarie University
Regulatory capital; and internal capital targets: An examination of the Australian banking industry
Friday 19th August, 2016Associate Professor Benjamin Avanzi
University of New South Wales
On the distribution of the profits of assets-liability funds in presence of regulation
Friday 26th August, 2016Professor Renee Adams
University of New South Wales
Women in Finance
Friday 2nd September, 2016Professor Bohui Zhang
University of New South Wales
Googling Investor Sentiment around the World
Friday 9th September, 2016Professor Gary Tian
AFAS, Macquarie University
The Dark Side of Political Connections in Access to Finance: Evidence from the Use of Trade Credit of Entrepreneurial Firms in China
Friday 16th September, 2016Dr Jinxia Zhu
University of New South Wales
Dividend optimization for growth-restricted regime switching diffusions under proportional and fixed transaction costs
Friday 7th October, 2016Dr Phong Ngo
Australian National University
Access to Finance: The Impact on Compulsory Education
Wednesday 12th October, 2016Mr Toomas Truuvert 
AFAS, Macquarie University
Irving Fisher's Early Repertoire: The Unpublished Essay on Philosophy Of Mathematics
Friday 14th October, 2016Dr Hong Feng Zhang
Deakin University
Medium Sized UK Private versus Public Companies, Big 4 Auditors and Access to Bank Debt
Friday 21st, October, 2016Dr Jonathan Ziveyi
University of New South Wales
Optimal Surrender of Guaranteed Minimum Maturity Benefits under Stochastic Volatility and Interest Rates
Friday 21st October, 2016Professor Tom Smith
University of Queensland
Environmental Finance
Friday 28th October, 2016Professor Peter Luc Bossarts 
University of Melbourne
Perception of Intentionality in Investor Attitudes Towards Financial Risks
Friday 4th November, 2016Associate Professor
Eliza Wu
University of Sydney
The real impact of ratings-based capital rules on the finance-growth nexus
Friday 11th November, 2016Professor Ron Masulis
University of New South Wales
Independent Director Reputation Incentives: CEO Compensation Contracting and Financial Accounting Quality
Back to the top of this page