2017 events

2017 events

2017 Seminars
Date/TimeSpeakerTopicVenue
Fri 10 November
11am-12pm
Prof Petko Kalev
La Trobe University
Algorithmic Trading in Rivals E4A 623
Fri 3 November
11am-12pm
Ali Akyol
The University of Melbourne
Disempowering Shareholders E4A 623
Fri 27 October
11am-12pm
Prof Piet de Jong
Macquarie University
Blockchain contracts for social impacts E4A 623
Fri 13 October
11am-12pm
A/Prof Jianxin Wang
University of Technology Sydney
Conditional Volatility Persistence E4A 623
Fri 6 October
11am-12pm
Andres Villegas Ramirez
University of New South Wales
Modelling mortality by cause of death and socio-economic stratification: an analysis of mortality differentials in England E4A 623
Fri 15 September
11am-12pm
Oleg Chuprinin
University of New South Wales
Information Cascades and Investment Efficiency in Peer-to-Peer Markets E4A 623
Fri 8 September
11am-12pm
Min Kim
University of New South Wales
Fire Sale Risk and Expected Stock Returns E4A 623
Fri 1 September
11am-12pm
Prof Bala Balachandran
La Trobe University
The 2003 Dividend Tax Cut, Dividend Initiations and Information Content E4A 623
Fri 25 August
11am-12pm
Prof Hazel Bateman
University of New South Wales
Income-indemnity long-term care insurance: Selection, informal care, and precautionary savings E4A 623
Fri 18 August
11am-12pm
A/Prof Li Yang
University of New South Wales
A Portfolio Based Measure of Economic Uncertainty E4A 623
Fri 4 August
11am-12pm
A/Prof Harald Scheule
University of Technology Sydney
The Impact of Positive Payment Shocks on Mortgage Credit Risk – A Natural Experiment from Home Equity Lines of Credit at End of Draw E4A 623
Fri 2 June
11am-12pm
Dr Han Lin Shang
Australian National University
Grouped multivariate and functional time series forecasting:an application to annuity pricing E4A 623
Fri 19 May 11am-12pm A/Prof Adam Butt Australian National University Non-parametric integral estimation using data clustering in stochastic dynamic programming: an introduction using lifetime financial modelling E4A 623
Fri 12 May 11am-12pm Prof Lionel Page
Queensland University of Technology
The winner effect in an experimental asset market E4A 623
Thu 4 May 11am-12pm A/Prof Johan Sulaeman
National University of Singapore
Local Investors’ Preferences and Capital Structure E4A
523
Tue 4 April
12-1pm
Prof Marcel Prokopczuk Leibniz University Hannover What Makes the Market Jump? E4A 623
Fri 31 March
11am-12pm
Russell Mason and
Ben Facer

Deloitte
Australian Superannuation System E4A 623
Fri 24 March
11am-12pm
Prof Ferdinand Gul
Deakin University
Timing of Female Director Appointments, Bad-News-Hoarding and Stock Price Crashes E4A
623
Fri 10 March
11am-12pm
Prof Kewei Hou
The Ohio State University
Systemic Default and Return Predictability in the Stock and Bond Markets E4A
623
Fri 3 March 11am-12pm Prof Peter Swan
University of New South Wales
Other People's Money E4A 623
Back to the top of this page