Contacts

Contacts

The Arts Higher Degree Research Office is the Faculty's central administrative unit for our:

  • Higher Degree Research candidates and their supervisors, and
  • PhD/MPhil students
  • Bachelor of Philosophy / Master of Research students

The Arts HDR Office also administers the new MQ BPhil/MRes program.

Contact Us

Address:

The Faculty of Arts HDR/MRes Office
Building Y3A, Level 2, Room 225
10 Hadenfeld Avenue
MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY NSW 2109

Email: HDR (PhD/MPhil) enquiries: arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes enquiries: arts.mres@mq.edu.au 
Office hours: 9:00am to 5:00pm Monday to Friday

Faculty of Arts HDR/MRes Office Contacts

Arts HDR/MRes Office Staff
Beppie Keane (Mon - Fri)
Arts HDR/MRes Officer
Email:

PhD/MPhil - arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes - arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Phone:
+61 2 9850 4092
Location:
Building Y3A, Room 225 
Nicholas Strobbe (Mon - Fri)
Arts HDR/MRes Officer
Email:

PhD/MPhil - arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
BPhil/MRes - arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Phone:
+61 2 9850 6810
Location:
Building Y3A, Room 225 
Laura Aubrey (Mon - Fri) 
Arts MRes Officer
Email: BPhil/MRes - arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 9850 4099
Location: Building Y3A, Room 225
Hannah Choi (Wed - Fri)
Arts MRes Officer
Email: BPhil/MRes - arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 9850 6894
Location: Building Y3A, Room 225 
Maryanne Hozijan (Mon-Fri) 
Manager, HDR/MRes
Email: maryanne.hozijan@mq.edu.au
Phone: +61 2 9850 4238
Location: Building Y3A, Room 225 
Dr Noah R. Bassil
Associate Dean, Higher Degree Research
Email: noah.bassil@mq.edu.au
Location: Building Y3A, Room 234

Dr Linda Evans
Faculty MRes Director
Email: linda.evans@mq.edu.au
Location: Building AHH, Room 2.658

Faculty of Arts

Associate Dean, Higher Degree Research Dr Noah Bassil
+61-2-9850-8811
Faculty MRes Director Dr Linda Evans linda.evans@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8802
Faculty HDR Manager Ms Maryanne Hozijan maryanne.hozijan@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4238
General Enquiries - PhD & MPhil Faculty HDR Office arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
General Enquiries - MRes & BPhil         Faculty HDR Office arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Ancient History
Head of Department Dr Ian Plant
+61-2-9850-8880
HDR Director Dr Caillan Davenport +61-2-9850-8754
HDR Director Associate Professor Boyo Ockinga +61-2-9850-8852
MRes Director Dr Gunner Mikkelsen

gunner.mikkelsen@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8868

MRes Director Dr Peter Edwell
+61-2-9850-8845
Anthropology
Head of Department Associate Professor Lisa Wynn +61-2-9850-8095
HDR Director Dr Eve Vincent
+61-2-9850-8026
MRes Director Associate Professor Chris Houston
+61-2-9850-8471
MRes Director Dr Jaap Timmer
jaap.timmer@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8077
English
Head of Department
Professor Antonina Harbus
HDR Director
Associate Professor Marcelle Freiman
marcelle.freiman@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-6892
MRes Director Dr Stephanie Russo stephanie.russo@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8731
MRes Director
Dr Alys Moody
alys.moody@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7057 
Geography and Planning
Head of Department Professor Claudio Minca
+61-2-9850-9780
HDR Director Associate Professor Sandra Suchet-Pearson +61-2-9850-8393
MRes Director Associate Professor Andrew McGregor andrew.mcgregor@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7993
Indigenous Studies
Head of Department Professor Bronwyn Carlson +61-2-9850-8891
HDR Director Dr Tristan Kennedy tristan.kennedy@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-6751
MRes Director Dr Tristan Kennedy tristan.kennedy@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-6751 
International Studies
Head of Department Associate Professor Ulrike Garde +61-2-9850-7051
HDR Director Dr Kevin Carrico +61-2-9850-7692
MRes Director (Acting) Dr Thomas Baudinette tom.baudinette@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8813
Macquarie Law School
School Dean (Acting) Professor Ben Schreer +61-2-9850-1423
HDR Director Professor Rafiqul Islam  rafiqul.islam@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7062
MRes Director
Dr Amy Barrow
+61-2-9850-7810
Media, Music, Communication & Cultural Studies (MMCCS)
Head of Department
Professor Nicole Anderson
+61-2-9850-2258
HDR Director
Dr Anthony Lambert
+61-2-9850-2148
MRes Director Professor John Potts john.potts@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2163
Modern History, Politics and International Relations 
Head of Department Professor Chris Dixon +61-2-9850-6808
HDR Director Dr Alison Holland +61-2-9850-8829
MRes Director (Modern History) Associate Professor Tanya Evans tanya.evans@mq.edu.au 
+61-2-9850-8875
MRes Director (Politics & IR) Dr Lloyd Cox lloyd.cox@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4096
Philosophy
Head of Department

Associate Professor Richard Menary

+61-2-9850-6896
HDR Director Professor Wendy Rogers +61-2-9850-8858
MRes Director

Professor Jeanette Kennett

Dr Adam Hochman (starting July 2018)

adam.hochman@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8859

Security Studies and Criminology 
Head of Department Professor Ben Schreer +61-2-9850-1423
HDR Director Dr Allon Uhlmann
+61-2-9850-1449
MRes Director Dr Allon Uhlmann
+61-2-9850-1449
Sociology
Head of Department
Professor Gabrielle Meagher
+61-2-9850-8747
HDR Director Associate Professor Amanda Wise +61-2-9850-8835
HDR Director
Dr Kumiko Kawashima (on leave)
+61-2-9850-7943
MRes Director Dr Justine Lloyd justine.lloyd@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-9940
MRes Director Dr Raj Velayutham selvaraj.velayutham@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4426
Back to the top of this page