VEIP-EIC researchers/partners and their associated universities, from 2015–16

Australia

- Griffith University QLD, Professor Andy Kirkpatrick
- Macquarie University NSW, Emeritus Professor Pam Peters, Dr Haidee Kruger, Dr Loy Lising, Dr Adam Smith
- Monash University VIC, Professor Kate Burridge
- University of Melbourne VIC, Professor Joseph Lo Bianco
- University of New England NSW, Professor Jeff Siegel

Germany

- Freiburg University, Institute of Advanced Studies, Professor Bernd Kortmann
- JustusLiebig University Giessen, Professor Joybrato Mukherjee, Dr Tobias Bernaisch, Dr Sandra Götz
- Regensburg University, Professor Edgar Schneider, Dr Sarah Buschfeld
- Ruhr University Bochum, Professor Christiane Meierkord
- Julius Maximilians University Würzburg, Professor Carolin Biewer

Hong Kong

- Hong Kong Baptist University, Dr Kathleen Ahrens
- Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Professor Churen Huang

New Zealand

• Victoria University Wellington, Professor Miriam Meierhoff

South Africa

• North West University, Vaal Triangle Campus, Professor Bertus van Rooy

Switzerland

- University of Bern, Professor David Britain
- University of Zürich, Professor Marianne Hundt

United Kingdom

• University of London, Queen Mary College, Professor Jenny Cheshire