People

People

Management Committee

Name Position Email Location
Prof. Nicki Packer Director  nicki.packer@mq.edu.au  E8C 307
Prof. Ian Paulsen Deputy Director  ian.paulsen@mq.edu.au  E8A 202
Emeritus Prof. Peter Bergquist Emeritus Professor  peter.bergquist@mq.edu.au  F7B 229
Prof. Paul Haynes Professor  paul.haynes@mq.edu.au  F7B 331
A/Prof. Mark Molloy Associate Professor  mark.molloy@mq.edu.au  E8C 311
Prof. Helena Nevalainen Head of Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences  helena.nevalainen@mq.edu.au  E8C 302

Members

Name Position Email Location
A/Prof. Brian Atwell  Associate Professor  brian.atwell@mq.edu.au  E7B 244
Dr. Louise Brown  Senior Lecturer  louise.brown@mq.edu.au  E8C 305
A/Prof. Bridget Mabbutt  Associate Professor  bridget.mabbutt@mq.edu.au  F7B 338
Prof. David Raftos  Professor  david.raftos@mq.edu.au  E8C 245
Prof. Shoba Ranganathan  Chair, Bioinformatics  shoba.ranganathan@mq.edu.au  F7B 121
Dr. Anwar Sunna  Innovation Fellow  anwar.sunna@mq.edu.au  E8C 207
Prof. Robert Willows  Professor  robert.willows@mq.edu.au  E8A 203
A/Prof Ian Wright Associate Professor ian.wright@mq.edu.au E8C 210
Professor MIchael Gillings Professor michael.gillings@mq.edu.au E8A 271

Adjuncts

Name Position

 Dr. Graham Vesey  CEO and Executive Director
Regeneus Animal Health
 –  –

Affiliated Members

Name Position Email Location
Dr. Liam Elbourne  Research Fellow  liam.elbourne@mq.edu.au  E8C 201
 Dr. Christoph Krisp  Research Fellow  christoph.krisp@mq.edu.au  F7B 337
Dr. Karl Hassan  Research Fellow  karl.hassan@mq.edu.au  E8C 208
Dr. Matthew Campbell  Research Fellow  matthew.campbell@mq.edu.au  F7B 336
Dr. Liisa Kautto  ARC ITTC Food Omics Research Centre Research Fellow  liisa.kautto@mq.edu.au  E8C 304
Dr. Amanda Mackie Senior Research Officer, Bioinformatics  amanda.mackie@mq.edu.au  E8A 201
 Dr. Matthew McKay  Postgraduate Fellow  matthew.mckay@mq.edu.au  F7B 336
 Dr. Juan Martinez-Aguilar  Research Fellow  juan.martinez-aguilar  F7B
Dr. Robyn Peterson  Honorary Associate  robyn.peterson@mq.edu.au  E8A 304
Dr. Sasha Tetu  Research Fellow  sasha.tetu@mq.edu.au  E8C 254
Dr. Morten Thaysen-Andersen  NSW Cancer Council Early Career Research Fellow  morten.andersen@mq.edu.au  E8C 306
Dr. Emma Thompson  ARC ITTC Food Omics Research Centre Research Fellow  emma.thompson@mq.edu.au
 Dr. Chi-Hung Lin  Research Fellow  chi-hung.lin@mq.edu.au  E8C306
Dr. Arun Vijay Everest Dass  Research Fellow  arun.dass@mq.edu.au  E8A 302
Dr. Bhumika Shah  Research Fellow  bhumika.shah@mq.edu.au  F7B 335
Dr. Angela Yu-Hsin Sun  ARC ITTC Food Omics Research Centre Research Fellow  angela.sun@mq.edu.au  E8A 302
Dr. Mehdi Mirzaei  ARC ITTC Food Omics Research Centre Research Fellow  mehdi.mirzaei@mq.edu.au  E8A 322
Dr. Sophie Mazard  Research Fellow  sophie.mazard@mq.edu.au  E8A 260
Dr. Ani Penesyan  ARC Super Science Post-Doctoral Fellow  anahit.penesyan@mq.edu.au  E8A 260
Dr. Martin Ostrowski  Research Fellow  martin.ostrowski@mq.edu.au  E8A 260
Dr. Andrew Care  Research Fellow  andrew.care@students.mq.edu.au  E8C 257
Dr. Nicole Cordina  Research Fellow  nicole.cordina@mq.edu.au  E8A 309
 Dr. Lindsay Parker  Research Fellow  lindsay.parker@mq.edu.au
Dr Tom Williams Research Fellow In Synthetic Biology tom.williams@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research students of Centre Members

2015 (as at May)

Primary Supervisor Student Name Unit Title
Morten ANDERSEN Manveen SETHI PhD Chemistry Research
Brian ATWELL Belinda FABIAN Masters in Research
Brian ATWELL Richard O’BRIEN Masters in Research
Louise BROWN Elizabeth Linda Mathew DANIEL PhD Chemistry Research
Louise BROWN Joanna Emily HARE PhD Chemistry Research
Louise BROWN Phani Rekha POTLURI PhD Chemistry Research
Louise BROWN Ishan Das RASTOGI PhD Chemistry Research
Paul A HAYNES Iniga Seraphina GEORGE PhD Chemistry Research
Paul A HAYNES David HANDLER PhD Chemistry Research
Paul A HAYNES Vineet VAIBHAV PhD Chemistry Research
Paul A HAYNES Yunqi WU PhD Chemistry Research
Dayong JIN Yinghui CHEN PhD Chemistry Research
Dayong JIN Chenshuo MA PhD Chemistry Research
Dayong JIN Shihui WEN PhD Chemistry Research
Dayong JIN Zhiguang ZHOU
Bridget MABBUTT Heather Eugenie CLIFT PhD Chemistry Research
Bridget MABBUTT Jacob James LITTLEJOHN PhD Chemistry Research
Bridget MABBUTT Dominic Yves LOGEL Masters in Research
Bridget MABBUTT Francesca MANEA PhD Chemistry Research
Mark MOLLOY Benjamin BROWN Masters in Research
Mark MOLLOY Daniel BUCIO NOBLE PhD Chemistry Research
Mark MOLLOY Karthik Shantharam KAMATH PhD Chemistry Research
Mark MOLLOY Crystal SEMAAN PhD Chemistry Research
Mark MOLLOY Peter SUCCAR PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Wisam Imran BABAR PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Aneesh Chandran BHUVANACHANDRAN PILLAI PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Anna GRYSHYNA PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Zhiping HAN PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Mafruha Tasnin HASAN PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Jashanpreet KAUR PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Yu SHI PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Judy Man Wing SUNG PhD Chemistry Research
Helena NEVALAINEN Elizabeth WIGHTMAN Masters in Research
Nicolle PACKER Jodie Louise ABRAHAMS PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Yukie AKUNE PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Merrina ANUGRAHAM PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Christopher ASHWOOD PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Raymond Wei Wern CHONG PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Elisabeth KARSTEN PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Ju Wen Ian LOKE PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Zeynep SUMER BAYRAKTAR PhD Chemistry Research
Nicolle PACKER Katherine WONTRAKUL-KISH PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Michael David GIBBS Masters in Research
Ian PAULSEN Hasinika Kalhari Ariyaratne HEWAWASAM GAMAGE PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Taotao HUANG PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Ali KHAMENEH PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Sheemal Shanista KUMAR PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Liping LI PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Wei REN PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Brodie SUTCLIFFE PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Deepa Ruth VARKEY PhD Chemistry Research
Ian PAULSEN Silas Harry VICK PhD Chemistry Research
David RAFTOS Priscila GONCALVES PhD Biology Research
David RAFTOS Aroon MELWANI PhD Biology Research
David RAFTOS Shanta Nair Masters in Research
David RAFTOS Jessica Thompson Masters in Research
Shoba RANGANATHAN Sowmya GOPICHANDRAN PhD Chemistry Research
Shoba RANGANATHAN Ari HARDIANTO PhD Chemistry Research
Shoba RANGANATHAN Md Tawhidul ISLAM PhD Chemistry Research
Anwar SUNNA Andrew Shane CARE PhD Chemistry Research
Anwar SUNNA Emily Seu Yin GIBSON Masters in Research
Anwar SUNNA Alexander GISSIBL PhD Chemistry Research
Anwar SUNNA Karthikeyan GUNASEKARAN PhD Chemistry Research
Anwar SUNNA Damien Nicholas MCCARTHY Masters in Research
Robert WILLOWS Irene JUSTINIANO PhD Chemistry Research
Robert WILLOWS Shabnam TARAHI TABRIZI PhD Chemistry Research
Robert WILLOWS Paul John WORDEN PhD Chemistry Research
Ian WRIGHT Saskia GROOTEMAAT PhD Biology Research
Ian WRIGHT Emma GRAY PhD Biology Research
Back to the top of this page