MRes academic advice

MRes academic advice

General

Research Communications (MRES700) Dr Florence Chiew florence.chiew@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-9834
  

Faculty of Arts

MRes DirectorDr Victoria Flanaganvictoria.flanagan@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-6804
Ancient History

Associate Professor Malcolm Choat

Dr Peter Edwell

malcolm.choat@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7561

peter.edwell@mq.edu.au

+61-2-9850-8845

Anthropology

Dr Jakob Timmer

Associate Professor Chris Houston

jaap.timmer@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8121

chris.houston@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8471

English

Dr Stephanie Russo

Associate Professor Paul Sheehan

[http://]stephanie.russo@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8731
paul.sheehan@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8757

Geography and Planning Dr Emily O'Gorman emily.ogorman@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-9670
Indigenous Studies Dr Trudy Ambler

trudy.ambler@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7938

International Studies Dr Lan Zhang lan.zhang@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7020
Law Associate Professor Malcolm Voyce                                    

malcolm.voyce@mq.edu.au

+61-2-9850-7089

Media, Music & Cultural Studies (MMCS) Dr Denis Crowdy denis.crowdy@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2193
Modern History, Politics and International Relations  Dr Tanya Evans (Mod History)

Dr Lloyd Cox (POIR)
tanya.evans@mq.edu.au 
+61-2-9850-8875

lloyd.cox@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4096       
Philosophy

Professor Nicholas Smith

nicholas.smith@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8881

Security Studies and Criminology (SSC) Dr Dalbir Ahlawat

dalbir.ahlawat@mq.edu.au

+61-2-9850-1433

Sociology

Dr Raj Velayutham

Dr Justine Lloyd

selvaraj.velayutham@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4426
justine.lloyd@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-9940

Faculty of Business and Economics

Accounting and Corporate Governance Dr Michael Quilter michael.quilter@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8456
Actuarial Studies  Ms Shauna Ferris shauna.ferris@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7294
Applied Finance Dr James Cummings james.cummings@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-1169
Economics (ECON) Associate Professor Tony Bryant tony.bryant@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8465
Marketing and Management (MKMT) Dr Jana Bowden-Everson jana.bowden-everson@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-1813

Faculty of Human Sciences

MRes DirectorAssociate Professor Annabelle Lukin annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8607
Educational Studies Dr Anne McMaugh anne.mcmaugh@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8663
Linguistics - Year 1

Linguistics - Year 2
Dr Scott Barnes

Associate Professor Mridula Sharma
scott.barnes@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-7960
mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4863
Psychology Associate Professor Simon Boag simon.boag@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-8024
Cognitive Science Professor Amanda Barnieramanda.barnier@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4861

Faculty of Science and Engineering

MRes Director Associate Professor Bridget Mabbutt bridget.mabbutt@mq.edu.au
E8C 306; +61-2-9850-8282
Biological Sciences Associate Professor Grant Hose grant.hose@mq.edu.au
E8B 109; +61-2-9850-6296
Chemistry & Biomolecular Sciences Dr Louise Brown         louise.brown@mq.edu.au
E8C 305; +61-2-9850-8294
Chiropractic Dr Benjamin Brown benjamin.brown@mq.edu.au
C5C 341A; +61-2-9850-6383
Computing Associate Professor Mark Dras mark.dras@mq.edu.au
E6A 380; +61-2-9850-9580
Earth and Planetary Sciences Associate Professor Simon Clark simon.clark@mq.edu.au
AHH Lvl 2; +61-2-9850-8166
Engineering Associate Professor Sam Reisenfeld

Dr Sammy Diasinos
sam.reisenfeld@mq.edu.au
E6B 113; +61-2-9850-6002
sammy.diasinos@mq.edu.au
E6A 223; +61-2-9850-9146
Environmental Sciences Dr Timothy Ralph tim.ralph@mq.edu.au
AHH level 2; +61-2-9850-6378
Mathematics Dr Gerry Myerson gerry.myerson@mq.edu.au
AHH level 2; +61-2-9850-8952
Physics and Astronomy Associate Professor Gavin Brennen
Dr Joanne Dawson
gavin.brennen@mq.edu.au
E6B 2.611; +61-2-9850-4445
joanne.dawson@mq.edu.au
E6B 2.603; +61-2-9850-8901
Statistics Dr Thomas Fung thomas.fung@mq.edu.au
AHH level 2; +61-2-9850-4769

Macquarie Graduate School of Management (MGSM)

MGSM (Year 2 only) Professor Andrew Lepone andrew.lepone@mgsm.edu.au
+61-2-9850-9975

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Faculty Advisor (Year 1) Professor Roger Chung (Acting)roger.chung@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2724
Biomedical Sciences Associate Professor Ann Goodchildann.goodchild@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2711
Clinical Medicine Professor Stuart Graham stuart.graham@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-4000
Health Professions Associate Professor Mark Hancock mark.hancock@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-6622
Australian Institute of Health Innovation Associate Professor Andrew Georgiou andrew.georgiou@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2424
Health Systems and PopulationsAssociate Professor Sonia Allansonia.allan@mq.edu.au
+61-2-9850-2404
Back to the top of this page