The PACE team

The PACE team

Faculty PACE teams

PACE  Support Services

  • PACE Executive and Administration
 
  • PACE Marketing
 
  • PACE Information Systems
 

Faculty of Arts


Faculty Academic Director of PACE
Dr Michaela Baker
T: +61 2 9850 7039
E: michaela.baker@mq.edu.au
Michaela provides academic leadership for PACE in the Faculty of Arts, including implementing strategy, supporting convenors in curriculum design, undertaking and fostering research, and convening the Faculty PACE unit (FOAR300)
 
Faculty PACE Manager
Marie Kelliher
T: +61 2 9850 6818
E: marie.kelliher@mq.edu.au
Marie manages the operational processes for the implementation of PACE and oversees the partnership development strategy in the Faculty of Arts.
 
Senior Faculty PACE Officer (on parental leave)
Selina O'Regan
T: +61 2 9850 4469
E: selina.oregan@mq.edu.au
Selina coordinates the processes for unit convenors, partner organisations and students and marketing assistance for PACE in the Faculty of Arts.
Senior Faculty PACE Officer
Sian Paine
T: +61 2 9850 2149
E: sian.paine@mq.edu.au
Sian coordinates the processes for unit convenors, partner organisations and students and provides systems support to the Academic Director of PACE in the Faculty of Arts.
Faculty PACE Officer
Rajika Rajagopalan
T: +61 2 9850 4472
E: rajika.rajagopalan@mq.edu.au
Rajika provides administrative and systems support to Faculty of Arts PACE partners, unit convenors and students.
Faculty PACE Officer
Liz  Smith
T: +61 2 9850 4469
E: liz.smith@mq.edu.au
Liz provides administrative and systems support to Faculty of Arts PACE partners, unit convenors and students.

Faculty of Business and Economics


Faculty Academic Director of PACE
Dr Leanne Carter
T: +61 2 9850 6467
E: leanne.carter@mq.edu.au
Leanne provides leadership in the Faculty of Business and Economics' implementation of the PACE initiative and its integration into the Faculty's business, academic and research plans. She also supports the management of the Faculty shell PACE units.
 
Lecturer
Jennifer Ruskin
T: +61 2 9850 8458
E: jennifer.ruskin@mq.edu.au
Leanne lectures in the Faculty of Business and Economics' for the PACE units.
Faculty PACE Manager
Diana Caruso
T: +61 2 9850 4759
E: diana.caruso@mq.edu.au
Diana manages the implementation of the PACE initiative in the Faculty of Business and Economics including relationship management with industry, students and academics as well as student placements, records management and research assistance.
Faculty PACE Officer
Ashleigh Cassilles
T: +61 2 9850 4754
E: ashleigh.cassilles@mq.edu.au
Ashleigh coordinates the implementation of the PACE initiative in the Faculty of Business and Economics including relationship management with partners, student placements, liaising with academics and records management.
Faculty PACE Officer
Susan Wallace
T: +61 2 9850 7432
E: susan.wallace@mq.edu.au
Susan coordinates the implementation of the PACE initiative in the Faculty of Business and Economics including relationship management with partners, student placements, liaising with academics and records management.
Faculty PACE Officer
Lara D'Arcy
T: +61 2 9850 6474
E: lara.darcy@mq.edu.au
Lara coordinates the implementation of the PACE initiative in the Faculty of Business and Economics including relationship management with partners, student placements, liaising with academics and records management.
Faculty PACE Officer
Matt Howard
T: +61 2 9850 4752
E: m.howard@mq.edu.au
Matt coordinates the implementation of the PACE initiative in the Faculty of Business and Economics including relationship management with partners, student placements, liaising with academics and records management.
 

Faculty of Human Sciences


Faculty Academic Director of PACE
Dr Kath McLachlan
T: +61 2 9850 8446
E: kath.mclachlan@mq.edu.au
Kath provides leadership in the Faculty of Human Sciences' implementation of the PACE initiative and its integration into the Faculty's business, academic and research plans. She also supports the management of the Faculty shell PACE units.
 
Faculty PACE Manager
Judy Hutchison
T: +61 2 9850 7907
E: judy.hutchison@mq.edu.au
Judy manages the operational requirements of the PACE program in the Faculty of Human Sciences, with a focus on partner relationship management and the development of  PACE activities.
Senior Faculty PACE Officer
Irma Knuistingh Neven
T: +61 2 9850 7668
E: irma.knuistingh@mq.edu.au
Irma supports the administrative and systems requirements of PACE in the Faculty of Human Sciences.
 
Faculty PACE Officer
Kerry Lancaster
T: +61 2 9850 1460
E: kerry.lancaster@mq.edu.au
Kerry supports the administrative and systems requirements of PACE in the Faculty of Human Sciences.
Faculty PACE Administrator
Denitsa Filipova
T: +61 2 9850 7693
E: denitsa.filipova@mq.edu.au
Denitsa supports the administrative and systems requirements of PACE in the Faculty of Human Sciences.
 

Faculty of Science and Engineering


Faculty Academic Director of PACE
Dr Anne-Louise Semple
T: +61 2 9850 8412
E: anne-louise.semple@mq.edu.au
Anne-Louise provides leadership in the Faculty of Science's implementation of the PACE initiative and its integration into the Faculty's business, academic and research plans. She also supports the management of the Faculty shell PACE units.
 
Faculty PACE Manager
Catherine Ennis
T: +61 2 9850 6839
E: catherine.ennis@mq.edu.au
Catherine manages the operational requirements of the PACE program in the Faculty of Science, with a focus on partner relationship management and PACE activity development.
Faculty PACE Officer
Angela Powell
T: +61 2 9850 8434
E: angela.powell@mq.edu.au
Angela supports the administrative and systems requirements of PACE in the Faculty of Science.
Faculty PACE Administrator
Alycia Crofton
T: +61 2 9850 6566
E: alycia.crofton@mq.edu.au
Alycia supports the administrative and systems requirements of PACE in the Faculty of Science.

PACE Executive and Administration


Academic and Programs Director
Lindie Clark
T: +61 2 9850 6481
E: lindie.clark@mq.edu.au
Lindie is the Director of PACE. PACE provides an academic framework for Macquarie students to engage, learn and develop while contributing to the work and goals of one of our 900+ community and corporate partners.
 
 
Senior Projects Officer
Carolynne Paine
T: +61 2 9850 1960
E: carolynne.paine@mq.edu.au
Carolynne is responsible for managing PACE projects concerning HR and staffing and for strategic planning. She is also working on PACE governance strategies.
 
PACE Projects Officer
Frank Siciliano
T: +61 2 9850 1967
E: frank.siciliano@mq.edu.au
Frank is working on PACE strategic planning and assisting with data management. Together with AVI, he is also developing the PACE International program for Fiji.
PACE Projects Officer
Georgina Allen
T: +61 2 9850 4049
E: georgina.allen@mq.edu.au
Georgina provides project support to the PACE executive and Academic Support teams.
Office Manager, Executive and Research Assistant
Karina Smith
T: +61 2 9850 6461
E: karina.smith@mq.edu.au
Karina is responsible for providing high level administrative assistance to ensure the efficient day to day operation of the PACE office and executive/research assistance to the PACE Programs Director.

PACE Local and Regional


 
Manager, Local and Regional Support Services
Emily Whitehouse
T: +61 2 9850 1961
E: emily.whitehouse@mq.edu.au
Emily provides operational support to the faculties for the PACE Local and Regional program.
 
Local and Regional Program Coordinator
Nicole Yeates
T: +61 2 9850 1961
E: nicole.yeates@mq.edu.au
Nicole provides operational support to the faculties for the PACE Local and Regional program.
Local and Regional Program Coordinator (on paternal leave)
Katarina Hall
T: +61 2 9850 6398
E: katarina.hall@mq.edu.au
Katarina provides operational support to the faculties for the PACE Local and Regional program with a focus on risk management. She also coordinates the Disability Action Plan for PACE.
Local and Regional Program Coordinator
Fiona Courtis
T: +61 2 9850 6398
E: fiona.courtis@mq.edu.au
Fiona provides operational support to the faculties for the PACE Local and Regional program with a focus on risk management. She also coordinates the Disability Action Plan for PACE.

PACE International


Associate Director, International Programs
Dr Alison Simons
T: +61 2 9850 4474
E: allison.simons@mq.edu.au
 
International Program Coordinator
Eryn Coffey
T: +61 2 9850 1968
E: eryn.coffey@mq.edu.au
Eryn coordinates the development and planning of the PACE international program.
 
International Program Officer (on parental leave)
Tristanne Durairajah
T: +61 2 9850 9927
E: tristanne.durairajah@mq.edu.au
Tristanne cordinates promotions and student recruitment for PACE International and provides support to PACE staff in the faculties of Human Science and Science.
International Program Officer
Samantha Gilchrist
T: +61 2 9850 1970
E: samantha.gilchrist@mq.edu.au
Samantha coordinates the mobilisation of PACE International participants, is a contact point for the PACE Disability Action Plan and provides support to PACE staff in the faculty of Arts.
 
International Program Officer
Emily D'Ath
T: +61 2 9850 4046
E: emily.death@mq.edu.au
Emily coordinates PACE International on campus activities and provides support to PACE staff in the faculty of Science and Engineering.
 
International Program Officer
Laura Bayndrian
T: +61 2 9850 9927
E: laura.bayndrian@mq.edu.au
Laura coordinates promotions and student recruitment for PACE International and provides support to PACE staff in the faculty of Human Science and Science.
International Program Officer
Michael Quinn
T: +61 2 9850 4434
E: michaela.quinn@mq.edu.au
Michael coordinates PACE International student pre-departure workshops and provides support to PACE staff in the faculty of Business and Economics.
International Program Assistant
Thanda Bennett
T: +61 2 9850 1978
E: thanda.bennett@mq.edu.au
Thanda provides logistics and administration support across the PACE International program, including supporting PACE International staff with student liaison, pre-departure briefings and mobilisation of students overseas.
 
International Program Officer
Glenys Gilbert
T: +61 2 9850 6465
E: glenys.gilbert@mq.edu.au
Glenys provides operational and administrative support for international PACE activities outside of the University's partnership with Australian Volunteers International (AVI).
 
International Program Officer
Hale Adasal
T: +61 2 9850 4485
E: hale.adasal@mq.edu.au
Hale provides operational and administrative support for international PACE activities outside of the University's partnership with Australian Volunteers International (AVI). She is also administrator of PACE380: Seeing, Thinking and Doing PACE Internationally.
 

PACE Academic Support


Senior Academic Developer
Assoc. Prof. Kate Lloyd
T: +61 2 9850 1965
E: kate.lloyd@mq.edu.au
Kate provides academic development support to PACE through curriculum development, implementation of the PACE research and evaluation strategy and related research projects. She is also convenor of PACE360:Seeing, Thinking and Doing PACE Internationally.
Research Associate, Office for learning and Teaching Project 'Classroom of many Cultures'
Dr Felicity Rawlings-Sanaei
T: +61 2 9850 1966
E: felicity.rawlings-sanaei@mq.edu.au
Felicity undertakes research on the PACE Initiative and explores its implications for community building. She also contributes to the development and implementation of the PACE Research and Evaluation Strategy.
 
Research Officer
Colina Mason
T: +61 2 9850 1966
E: colina.mason@mq.edu.au
Colina undertakes research on the PACE initiative, primarily on the Student Experience of PACE Project.
Research Officer
Dr Rebecca Bilous
T: +61 2 9850 1919
E: rebecca.bilous@mq.edu.au
Rebecca provides support on a variety of PACE research and evaluation projects. She is also involved in the development of curriculum resources and the teaching of PACE units.
Research Officer
Cass Grant
T: +61 2 9850 4048
E: cassandra.grant@mq.edu.au
Cass supports a variety of PACE research and evaluation projects. She is also involved in the development of curriculum resources, Theory of Change and communicating research activities.
Ethics and Integrity Officer
Nicola Myton
T: +61 2 9850 4047
E: nicola.myton@mq.edu.au
 

PACE Marketing


Marketing Manager
Jayne Denshire
T: +61 2 9850 1969
E: jayne.denshire@mq.edu.au
Jayne manages the PACE marketing activity to the various stakeholder groups, based on the strategic direction she has set for marketing the program.
 
 
Marketing Officer - Videography and Events
Robyne Spicer
T: +61 2 9850 1979
E: robyne.spicer@mq.edu.au
Robyne provides videography and event marketing support to the PACE office and faculty staff and manages the production of PACE films and the PACE presence at MQ events
Marketing Officer - Digital and Design
Jenni Hastings
T: +61 2 9850 4473
E: jenni.hastings@mq.edu.au
Jenni provides digital and design marketing support for the PACE office and faculty staff and manages the PACE website and social media.
 

PACE Information Systems


Information Systems Manager
Mallika Ganesan
T: +61 2 9850 1964
E: mallika.ganesan@mq.edu.au
Mallika is responsible for identifying, managing and delivering PACE IT Systems solutions to all PACE stakeholders.
Information Systems Support Officer
Anita Menon
T: +61 2 9850 4472
E: anita.menon@mq.edu.au

PACE Learning and Teaching Centre


Senior Lecturer Higher Education Development
Theresa Winchester-Seeto
T: +61 2 9850 9674
E: theresa.winchesterseeto@mq.edu.au
Program Research and Development Officer, PACE
Dr Anna Rowe
T: +61 2 9850 1937
E: anna.rowe@mq.edu.au
Anna provides academic and research support to university staff involved in teaching and developing PACE units, through resource development, workshops and research in PACE pedagogy.

Return To Top

Back to the top of this page