Skip to Content

Department of Linguistics

Academic staff by title

Professor

Name Position Phone Email Office
Prof Phil Benson Professor 02 9850 8756 philip.benson@mq.edu.au C5A 514
Prof Stephen Crain
Distinguished Professor, Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence in Cognition and its Disorders
02 9850 9434 stephen.crain@mq.edu.au AHH.3.809
Prof Linda Cupples Professor 02 9850 8788 linda.cupples@mq.edu.au AHH 3.517
Prof Katherine Demuth ARC Australian Laureate and Distinguished Professor 02 9850 8783 katherine.demuth@mq.edu.au AHH 3.520
Prof Pamela Peters Emeritus Professor 02 9850 8773 pam.peters@mq.edu.au C5A 548
Prof Ingrid Piller Professor 02 9850 7674 ingrid.piller@mq.edu.au C5A 515
Prof Lynda Yates Professor 02 9850 9646 lynda.yates@mq.edu.au C5A 504

Associate Professor

Name Position Phone Email Office
A/P David Butt Associate Professor 02 9850 8793 david.butt@mq.edu.au C5A 563
A/P Ilija Casule Associate Professor 02 9850 8660 ilija.casule@mq.edu.au C5A 554
A/P Felicity Cox Associate Professor 02 9850 8767 felicity.cox@mq.edu.au AHH 3.519
A/P Jan-Louis Kruger Associate Professor, Head of the Linguistics Department 02 9850 1467 janlouis.kruger@mq.edu.au C5A 523
A/P Catherine McMahon Associate Professor, Head of Audiology 02 9850 8775 cath.mcmahon@mq.edu.au AHH 1.605
A/P Mehdi Riazi Associate Professor 02 9850 7951 mehdi.riazi@mq.edu.au C5A 512
A/P Mridula Sharma Associate Professor, Convenor, Master of Clinical Audiology 02 9850 4863 mridula.sharma@mq.edu.au AHH 1.607
A/P Rosalind Thornton Associate Professor 02 9850 6710 rosalind.thornton@mq.edu.au AHH 3.516

Senior Lecturer

Name Position Phone Email Office
Dr Elisabeth Harrison Senior Lecturer, Head of Speech Pathology 02 9850 6716 elisabeth.harrison@mq.edu.au C5A 564
Dr Annabelle Lukin Senior Lecturer, Faculty of Human Sciences Director - Master of Research 02 9850 8607 annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.au C5A 557
Dr Stephen H Moore Senior Lecturer, Director of Higher Degree Research - Linguistics Department 02 9850 8742 stephen.moore@mq.edu.au C5A 508
Dr Peter Roger Senior Lecturer 02 9850 9650 peter.roger@mq.edu.au C5A 509
Ms Sue Spinks Senior Lecturer 02 9850 8770 sue.spinks@mq.edu.au C5A 562
Dr Canzhong Wu Senior Lecturer 02 9850 8764 canzhong.wu@mq.edu.au C5A 560

 

Lecturer

Name Position Phone Email Office
Dr Liora Ballin Lecturer 02 9850 4144 liora.ballin@mq.edu.au On Leave
Dr Scott Barnes Lecturer 02 9850 7960 scott.barnes@mq.edu.au C5A 536
Dr Titia Benders Lecturer 02 9850 4154 titia.benders@mq.edu.au AHH 3.435
Dr Isabelle Boisvert Postdoctoral Researcher 02 9850 1065 isabelle.boisvert@mq.edu.au AHH 1.614
Ms Jean Brick Lecturer 02 9850 9936 jean.brick@mq.edu.au C5A 506
Dr Adrian Buzo Lecturer 02 9850 8719 adrian.buzo@mq.edu.au C5A 552
Dr Philip Chappell Lecturer 02 9850 9603 philip.chappell@mq.edu.au C5A 513
Dr Maria Herke Lecturer 02 9850 4249 maria.herke@mq.edu.au C5A 520
Rebecca Kim Lecturer 02 9850 8789 rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au AHH 1.610
Dr John Knox Lecturer 02 9850 8729 john.knox@mq.edu.au C5A 507
Dr Cassie Liardet Lecturer 02 9850 6704 cassi.liardet@mq.edu.au C5A 518
Dr Jill Murray Lecturer 02 9850 9605 jill.murray@mq.edu.au C5A 565
Mr John Newall Lecturer 02 9850 2920 john.newall@mq.edu.au AHH 1.611
Dr Michael Proctor Lecturer 02 9850 4137 michael.proctor@mq.edu.au AHH 3.435
Ms Yan Qian Lecturer 02 9850 7030 yan.qian@mq.edu.au C5A 556
Dr Helen Slatyer Lecturer,  Director of Translating and Interpreting 02 9850 8651 Helen.Slatyer@mq.edu.au C5A 505
Dr Stanley Song Lecturer 02 9850 9608 zhongwei.song@mq.edu.au C5A 551
Dr Anita Szakay Lecturer 02 9850 4155 anita.szakay@mq.edu.au AHH 3.344
Dr Deanna Wong Lecturer 02 9850 1466 deanna.wong@mq.edu.au C5A 503
Dr Peng Zhou Lecturer 02 9850 8730 peng.zhou@mq.edu.au AHH 3.433

Associate Lecturer

Name Position Phone Email Office
Ms Jean Cho Associate Lecturer 02 9850 8836 jean.cho@mq.edu.au C5A 540
Dr Jing Fang Associate Lecturer 02 9850 4240 jing.fang@mq.edu.au C5A 517
Ms Della Goswell Associate Lecturer 02 9850 9188 della.goswell@mq.edu.au C5A 551
Dr Heather Jackson Associate Lecturer 02 9850 1455 heather.jackson@mq.edu.au C5A 521
Mr Wai-Hung Lam Associate Lecturer 02 9850 4240 wai-hung.lam@mq.edu.au C5A 510
Ms Deborah Miyashita Associate Lecturer 02 9850 8719 deborah.miyashita@mq.edu.au C5A 540