Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty Board

Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty Board

2016 meeting dates, agendas and reports of meetings

Faculty of Science and Engineering Faculty Board meetings are diarised for the calendar year ahead; agendas and reports of meetings for these can be found below.

Please ensure all items for inclusion in the Agenda are forwarded to fse_facultyboard@mq.edu.au by the noted due date using the agenda item template. 

Members who are unable to attend should submit apologies to the secretariat in advance of the meeting.

Anna Raju  
Governance Officer
T: +61 2 9850 7343
E: fse_facultyboard@mq.edu.au

DateTimeAgendaReport of Meeting
Tuesday 9 February2.00 pm – 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 26 April2.00 pm – 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 12 July12.00 pm – 2.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 20 September2.00 pm – 4.00 pm  
Tuesday 13 December12.00 pm – 2.00 pm  



(as at 15 June 2016)

Ex-Officio Members
Executive DeanProfessor Barbara Messerle
Associate Dean, Quality StandardsAssociate Professor Michael Hitchens
Associate Dean, Learning and TeachingDr James Downes
Associate Dean, International and Corporate EngagementProfessor Michael Heimlich
Associate Dean, Higher Degree ResearchAssociate Professor Tracy Rushmer
Associate Dean, ResearchProfessor David Coutts
Head of Department, Biological SciencesProfessor Michelle Leishman
Head of Department, Chemistry and Biomolecular SciencesAssociate Professor Mark Molloy
Head of Department, ChiropracticDr Rosemary Giuriato
Head of Department, ComputingDr Christophe Doche
Head of Department, Earth and Planetary SciencesProfessor Martin J Kennedy
Head of Department, EngineeringProfessor Iain Collings
Head of Department, Environmental SciencesProfessor Neil Saintilan
Head of Department, MathematicsProfessor Jim Denier
Head of Department, Physics and AstronomyProfessor Michael Steel
Acting Head of Department, StatisticsProfessor Gillian Heller
Faculty General ManagerDr Emma Bowen
Elected Academic Staff Members
Department of Biological SciencesAssociate Professor Ian Wright
Department of Chemistry and Biomolecular SciencesDr Fei Liu
Department of ChiropracticAssociate Professor Goran Strkalj
Department of ComputingAssociate Professor Steve Cassidy
Department of Earth and Planetary SciencesProfessor Simon Turner
Department of EngineeringProfessor Graham Town
Department of Environmental SciencesAssociate Professor Paul Beggs
Department of MathematicsAssociate Professor Steve Lack
Department of Physics and AstronomyAssociate Professor Daniel Terno
Department of StatisticsDr David Bulger
Elected Professional Staff Member
Executive Officer, Department of ChiropracticLouella Almeida
Elected Student Members
Undergraduate representativeImogen Wadlow
Undergraduate representativeBudhaditya Majumdar
Co-opted Members
Deputy DeanProfessor Bernard Mans*

[* Date of Faculty Board Resolution: 12 July 2016 ]

Historical agendas and reports of meetings

Agendas and reports of meetings for the previous calendar year are available below.


DateTimeAgendaReport of Meeting
Monday 4 May10am - 12pmAgenda 
Tuesday 7 July9am - 11amAgenda 
Wednesday 16 September2pm - 4pmAgenda 
Tuesday 8 December1pm - 3pmAgenda
Back to the top of this page