Faculty of Human Sciences Faculty Board

Faculty of Human Sciences Faculty Board

2016 meeting dates, agendas and reports of meetings

Faculty of Human Sciences Faculty Board meetings are diarised for the calendar year ahead; agendas and reports of meetings for these can be found below.

Please ensure all items for inclusion in the Agenda are forwarded to fhs_facultyboard@mq.edu.au by the noted due date using the agenda item template. 

Members who are unable to attend should submit apologies to the Secretariat in advance of the meeting.

Anna Raju  
Governance Officer
T: +61 2 9850 7343
E: fhs_facultyboard@mq.edu.au

DateTimeAgendaReport of Meeting
Tuesday 9 February9.00 – 11.00 amAgenda 
Tuesday 5 April2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 24 May2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Monday 11 July1.30 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 13 September2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 18 October2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Monday 12 December1.30 – 4.00 pm  


(as at October 2016)

Ex-Officio Members
Executive DeanProfessor Simon Handley
Associate Dean, Quality AssuranceAssociate Professor Pamela Coutts
Associate Dean, InternationalProfessor Lynda Yates
Associate Dean, Higher Degree ResearchAssociate Professor Judi Homewood
Associate Dean, Learning and TeachingDr Mitch Parsell
Associate Dean, ResearchProfessor Mike Jones
Head of Department, Educational StudiesProfessor Mary Ryan
Head of Department, Cognitive ScienceProfessor Genevieve McArthur
Head of Department, LinguisticsAssociate Professor Jan-Louis Kruger
Head of Department, PsychologyProfessor Julie Fitness
Faculty General ManagerLinda Schofield
Elected Academic Staff Members
Department of Cognitive ScienceProfessor Anne Castles
Department of LinguisticsDr John Knox
Department of PsychologyDr Simon Boag
Institute of Early ChildhoodProfessor Manjula Waniganayake
School of EducationDr Dean Dudley
Elected Professional Staff Member
Department Manager, Department of PsychologyAvril Moss
Elected Student Members
Undergraduate representativeMelissa Jarvis
Undergraduate representativeCissy Shen
Co-opted Members
Faculty Research ManagerColm Halbert*
Faculty Higher Degree Research ManagerRobyn Bishop*
Project CoordinatorLia Saunders*
Executive Officer to the Executive DeanJudy Lawrie*
Faculty Administrator, Learning, Teaching & Quality SupportKylie Coaldrake**
Faculty Student Administration ManagerJennifer Martin**
Faculty of Medicine and Health SciencesDr Tim Doyle


[* Date of Faculty Board resolution: 5 February 2015]

[** Date of Faculty Board resolution: 18 October 2016]

Historical agendas and reports of meetings

Agendas and reports of meetings for the previous calendar year are available below.


DateTimeAgendaReport of Meeting
Thursday 5 February2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 7 April2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 2 June2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 7 July2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 4 August2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 6 October2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda 
Tuesday 8 December2.00 - 4.00 pmAgenda
Back to the top of this page