Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Neil Saintilan

Prior to his appointment as Professor and Head of the Department of Environmental Sciences at Macquarie University, Saintilan was Senior Principal Research Scientist in the NSW Office of Environment and Heritage (the lead environment agency in NSW) where he served as Theme Leader of the Water and Wetlands Knowledge Strategy and Senior Team Leader for Water and Wetlands.

Academic staff

Name Contact

Associate Professor Paul Beggs
Title: Associate Professor

Location: 12WW - 413
Email: paul.beggs@mq.edu.au

Stuart Browning
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 406
Email: stuart.browning@mq.edu.au.au

Michael Chang
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 421
Email:  michael.chang@mq.edu.au

Kevin Cheung
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 411
Email: kevin.cheung@mq.edu.au

Peter Davies
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 448
Email: peter.davies@mq.edu.au

Grant Edwards
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 412
Email: grant.edwards@mq.edu.au

Emilie Ens
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 523
Email: emilie.ens@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Trish Fanning
Title: Associate Professor

Location: 12WW - 514
Email: patricia.fanning@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Kirstie Fryirs
Title: Associate Professor

Location: 12WW - 435
Email: kirstie.fryirs@mq.edu.au

Shari Gallop
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 407
Email: shari.gallop@mq.edu.au

Wendy Goldstein
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 522
Email: wendy.goldstein@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor Ian Goodwin
Title: Associate Professor

Location: 12WW - 402
Email: ian.goodwin@mq.edu.au

Professor Damian Gore
Title: Professor

Location: 12WW - 502
Email: damian.gore@mq.edu.au

Paul Hesse
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 447
Email: paul.hesse@mq.edu.au

Joseph Maina
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 422
Email: joseph.mbui@mq.edu.au

Professor Peter Nelson
Title: Professor

Location: 12WW - 501
Email: peter.nelson@mq.edu.au

Tim Ralph
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 434
Email: tim.ralph@mq.edu.au

Ram Ranjan
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 513
Email: ram.ranjan@mq.edu.au

Professor Neil Saintilan
Title: Head of Department, Professor

Location: 12WW - 423
Email: neil.saintilan@mq.edu.au

Professor Vladimir Strezov
Title: Professor

Location: 12WW - 507
Email: vladimir.strezov@mq.edu.au

Professor Mark Taylor
Title: Professor

Location: 12WW - 454
Email: mark.taylor@mq.edu.au

Kerrie Tomkins
Title: Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 453
Email: kerrie.tomkins@mq.edu.au

Kira Westaway
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 12WW - 446
Email: kira.westaway@mq.edu.au

Scott Wilson
Title: Senior Lecturer

Location: 437
Email: scott.p.wilson@mq.edu.au

Administration staff

Name Contact

Darina Nevicka
Title: Administrative Officer

Location: 12WW - 426
Email: darina.nevicka@mq.edu.au

Paula Wells
Title: Administrative Officer

Location: 12WW - 425
Email: paula.wells@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral fellows

Name Contact

Jeffrey Kelleway
Title: Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Location: AHH L2
Email: jeffery.kelleway@mq.edu.au

Dr Shuaifei Zhao
Title: Research Fellow  

Location: AHH L2
Email: shuaifei.zhao@mq.edu.au

Research fellows and officers

Name Contact

Tao Kan
Title: Research Fellow

Location: 12WW - 516

Email: tao.kan@mq.edu.au

Delphine McAneney
Title: Research Fellow

Location: 

Email: delphine.mcaneney@mq.edu.au

Tony Morrison
Title: Research Fellow 

Location:

Email: tony.morrison@mq.edu.au

Scientific officers

Name Contact

Bethany Alexander
Title: Communications Officer

Location: 12WW - 420

Email: Bethany.alexander@mq.edu.au

Russell Field
Title: Scientific Officer

Location: E5A 333
Email: russell.field@mq.edu.au

Kaushal Tewari
Title: Scientific Officer 

Location: EMC G654
Email: kaushal.tewari@mq.edu.au

Honorary and visiting academic staff

Name Contact

Rini Astuti
Title: Visiting Scholar

Email: rini.astuti@mq.edu.au

Deanne Bird
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: 
Email: deanne.bird@mq.edu.au

S. Bliznyukov
Title: Visiting Fellow

 

Russell Blong  
Title:  Emeritus Professor

Location: AHH L2
Email: russell.blong@mq.edu.au

Tanya Bradley
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: tanya.bradley@mq.edu.au

Gary Brierley
Title: Adjunct Professor

Email: gary.brierley@mq.edu.au

Keping Chen
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: keping.chen@mq.edu.au

Lucinda Coates
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: lucinda.coates@mq.edu.au

John Court
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: john.court@mq.edu.au

Martin Cox
Title: Visiting Fellow

Email: martin.cox@mq.edu.au

Ryan Crompton
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: ryan.crompton@mq.edu.au

Filipe Dimer de Oliveira
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH2-313 
Email: felipe.dimer-de-oliveira@mq.edu.au

Timothy Evans
Title: Adjunct Professor 

Location: C5C 344
Email: tim.evans@mq.edu.au

Iain Field
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: iain.field@mq.edu.au

Jenny George
Title: Honorary Associate 

Email: jenny.george@mq.edu.au

Alistair Gilmour
Title: Emeritus Professor

Email: alistair.gilmour@mq.edu.au

Andrew Gissing
Title:  Honorary Associate

Location: AHH2-312

Brian Gulson
Title: Emeritus Professor

Location: E8B 308
Email: brian.gulson@mq.edu.au

Katharine Haynes
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: katharine.haynes@mq.edu.au

Simon Holdaway
Title: Adjunct Professor

Email: simon.holdaway@mq.edu.au

Richard Horsfield
Title: Visiting Fellow

Email: richard.horsfield@mq.edu.au

Mustafa Hossain
Title: Visiting Associates

 

Carol Jacobson
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: carol.jacobson@mq.edu.au

Liu Jiajun
Title: Visiting Fellow

Email: liu.jiajun@mq.edu.au

Jacqueline Katona
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: jacqueline.katona@mq.edu.au

Tsuyoshi Kobayashi 
Title: Adjunct Professor

Email: tsuyoshi.kobayashi@mq.edu.au

Valentina Koschatzky
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: valentina.koschatzky@mq.edu.au

Foster Langbein
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH2-311
Email: foster.langbein@mq.edu.au

Xiuming Liu
Title: Senior Research Fellow

Location: E5A 328
Email: xiuming.liu@mq.edu.au

Roy Macleod
Title: Adjunct Professor

Email: roy.macleod@mq.edu.au

Christina Magill 
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: christina.magill@mq.edu.au

Matthew Mason
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: matthew.mason@mq.edu.au

Delphine McAneney
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: delphine.mcaneney@mq.edu.au

John McAneney
Title: Honorary Fellow

Location: AHH2-323
Email: john.mcaneney@mq.edu.au

Lynne McLoughlin
Title: Visiting Fellow

Location: E8B 310
Email: lynne.mcloughlin@mq.edu.au

John Merrick
Title: Visiting Fellow

Location: E8B 311
Email: john.merrick@mq.edu.au

Jacobus Muller
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: jacobus.muller@mq.edu.au

Philip O’Brien
Title: Visiting Fellow

Email: philip.obrien@mq.edu.au

A. Pellegrini
Title: Honorary Associate

 

John Pickard
Title: Visiting Fellow

Email: john.pickard@mq.edu.au

Michael Poulsen
Title: Honorary Fellow

Location: AHH L2
Email: mike.poulsen@mq.edu.au

O. Puthiyaveetil
Title: Honorary Associate

 

D. Radford
Title: Honorary Associate

 

Ali Rasuly
Title: Visiting Professor

Email: aliakbar.rasulypirouzian@mq.edu.au

Martin Rice
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: martin.rice@mq.edu.au

Kevin Roche
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L2
Email: kevin.roche@mq.edu.au

Frank Siciliano
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH L5
Email: frank.siciliano@mq.edu.au

David Slip
Title: Honorary Fellow

Email: david.slip@mq.edu.au

Ian Snape
Title: Adjunct Professor

 

Paul Somerville
Title: Adjunct Professor

Email: paul.somerville@mq.edu.au

Robert Staib
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: robert.staib@mq.edu.au

Rob Van den Honert
Title: Honorary Associate

Location: AHH2-310
Email: rob.vandenhonert@mq.edu.au

Richard Whitaker
Title: Honorary Fellow

Email: richard.whitaker@mq.edu.au

Duanne White
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: duanne.white@mq.edu.au

John Whitehouse
Title: Visiting Fellow 

Email: john.whitehouse@mq.edu.au

Stephen Yeo
Title: Honorary Associate

Email: stephen.yeo@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research students

Name Contact

Michael Ackah

Location: AHH L2
Email: michael.ackah@students.mq.edu.au

Beth Alexander

Location: AHH L2
Email: bethany.alexander@students.mq.edu.au

Aal-e Ali

Location: E8B
Email: aal-e.ali@students.mq.edu.au

Avianto Amri

Location: AHH L2
Email: avianto.amri@students.mq.edu.au

Adijat Awoniran

Location: AHH L2
Email: adijat.awoniran@students.mq.edu.au

Mary Bonich

Location: AHH L2
Email: mary.bonich@students.mq.edu.au

Annette Burke

Location: AHH L2
Email: annette.burke@students.mq.edu.au

Xin Cheng

Location: AHH L2
Email: xin.cheng2@students.mq.edu.au

Grace Cheung

Location: AHH L2
Email: grace.cheung@students.mq.edu.au 

Kirsten Cowley

Location: AHH L2
Email: kirsten.cowley@students.mq.edu.au

Lucky De Silva

Location: AHH L2
Email: lakdeepal.de-silva@students.mq.edu.au

Chenyin Dong

Location: AHH L2
Email: chenyin.dong@students.mq.edu.au

Israel Doyi

Location: AHH L2
Email: israel.doyi1@students.mq.edu.au

Alaa El-Gendawy

Location: AHH L2
Email: alaa.el-gendawy@students.mq.edu.au

Bret Ericson

Location: AHH L2
Email: bret.ericson@students.mq.edu.au

Wendy Evans

Location: AHH L2
Email: wendy.evans@students.mq.edu.au

Aliya Gul

Location: AHH L2
Email: aliya.gul@students.mq.edu.au

Dean Howard

Location: AHH L2 / EMC Lab 2
Email: dean.howard@students.mq.edu.au

Cynthia Isley

Location: E8B 317
Email: cynthia-faye.isley@students.mq.edu.au

Sayka Jahan

Location: E8B
Email: sayka.jahan@students.mq.edu.au

Shaghayegh Jafari

Location: AHH L2

Peter Johnston

Location: AHH L2
Email: peter.johnston@students.mq.edu.au

Kanchan Joshi

Location: AHH L2
Email: kanchan.joshi@students.mq.edu.au

Tae Hee Jung

Location: AHH L2
Email: taehee.jung@students.mq.edu.au

Zacc Larkin

Location: AHH L2
Email: zacchary.larkin@students.mq.edu.au

Peyton Lisenby

Location: AHH L2
Email: peyton.lisenby@students.mq.edu.au

Katrina MacSween

Location: AHH L2
Email: katrina.macsween@students.mq.edu.au

Damien McCarthy

Location: AHH L2
Email: damien.mccarthy@students.mq.edu.au

Stuart Mead

Location: AHH L2
Email: stuart.mead@students.mq.edu.au

Chuanping Meng

Location: E8B
Email: chuanping.meng@students.mq.edu.au

Matthieu Miller

Location: AHH L2
Email: matthieu.miller@students.mq.edu.au

Anthony Morrison

Location: E8A 373
Email: anthony.morrison@students.mq.edu.au

Thomas Mortlock

Location: AHH L2
Email: thomas.mortlock@students.mq.edu.au

Simon Mould

Location: AHH L2
Email: simon.mould@students.mq.edu.au

Quoc Cuong Nguyen

Location: AHH L2
Email: quoc-cuong.nguyen@students.mq.edu.au

Tetsuya Okada

Location: AHH L2
Email: tetsuya.okada@students.mq.edu.au

Benjamin Okwuofu-Thomas

Location: AHH L2
Email: benjamin.okwuofu-thomas@students.mq.edu.au

Stacy Oon

Location: E8B 317
Email: stacy.oon@students.mq.edu.au

Suraj Opatokun

Location: E8B 318
Email: suraj.opatokun@students.mq.edu.au

Emma Phillips

Location: AHH L2
Email: emma.phillips@students.mq.edu.au

Chathurika Perera

Location: AHH L2
Email: chathurika.perera@students.mq.edu.au

Shahriar Rahman

Location: AHH L2
Email: shahriar.rahman1@students.mq.edu.au

Sikdar Rasel

Location: AHH L2
Email: sikdar.rasel@students.mq.edu.au

Marek Rouillon

Location: AHH L2
Email: marek.rouillon@students.mq.edu.au

Shaina Russell

Location: AHH L2
Email: shaina.russell@students.mq.edu.au

Md Abdus Sattar

Location: AHH L2
Email: md-abdus.sattar@students.mq.edu.au

Carl Tippler

Location: AHH L2
Email: carl.tippler@students.mq.edu.au

Haftom Weldekidan

Location: E8B
Email: haftom.weldekidan@students.mq.edu.au

Rory Williams

Location: AHH L2
Email: rory.williams@students.mq.edu.au

Rebecca Wilson

Location: E8B 321
Email: rebecca.wilson@students.mq.edu.au

Liqin Wu

Location: AHH L2
Email: liqin.wu@students.mq.edu.au

Ye Wu

Location: E8B 307
Email: ye.wu@students.mq.edu.au

Prabhakar Yadav

Location: AHH L2
Email: prabhakar.yadav@students.mq.edu.au

Sara Yasipourtehrani

Location: E8B
Email: sara.yasipourtehrani@students.mq.edu.au

Neda Yousefi

Location: AHH L2
Email: neda.yousefi@students.mq.edu.au

Guoping Zhang

Location: AHH L2
Email: guoping.zhang@students.mq.edu.au

Xiaoteng Zhou

Location: AHH L2
Email: xiaoteng.zhou@students.mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page