Reconfigurable Electronics and Antennas

Reconfigurable Electronics and Antennas

Reconfigurable Electronics  Reconfigurable electronics  Research staff member in our lab

Hot topics

  • Reconfigurable Electronics
  • Reconfigurable Antennas

Recent Achievements

  • We are bringing to Australia the 10th International Conference on Body Area Networks (BODYNETS 2015) to be held on 28-30 September 2015 in Sydney. The conference is under the technical sponsorship of the ACM. For more information visit the conference website.

Group Members

Photo Members Research Areas

Professor Karu Esselle 

Karu Esselle
Professor
karu.esselle@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • Wireless Implantable Bio-Telemetry System and Miniature Antenna Design
  • Flexible and Wearable Antennas for Biomedical and Healthcare applications

Inline image 1

Raheel Hashmi
Lecturer
raheel.hashmi@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • Millimetre-wave antenna design and technologies
  • Wideband planar high-gain antennas and arrays
  • Device integrated antennas for bio-medical, wearable, and sensor applications

Professor Michael Heimlich 

Michael Heimlich
Professor
michael.heimlich@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • RF/microwave MMIC and RFIC modelling
  • Design flow theory
  • Adaptive and reconfigurable wireless circuits
  • UWB for medical body area networks (MBAN)

Yinan Kong, Senior Lecturer

Yinan Kong
Senior Lecturer
yinan.kong@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • Digital Arithmetic
  • The Residue Number System (RNS)
  • Cryptographic Circuit
 

Tony Parker
Professor
tony.parker@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • Microwave Electronics
  • Circuits and Devices

Oya Sevimli, Early Career Researcher 

Oya Sevimli
Early Career Fellow
oya.sevimli@mq.edu.au
Full Profile

  • Millimetre-wave circuits and systems
  • Noise modelling for transistors and circuits
  • Wide-band printed antennas
Lecturer Forest Zhu Forest Zhu
Lecturer
forest.zhu@mq.edu.au
Full Profile
Back to the top of this page