Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Michelle Leishman

Professor Leishman is a plant ecologist whose current research focuses on invasive plants and pathogens, climate change impact and adaptation, threatened species and facilitating green urban space. She leads the MQ Centre for Green Cities.

Academic staff

Position

Staff

E-mail

Professor and Head of Department

Michelle Leishman

michelle.leishman@mq.edu.au

   

Professor

Brian Atwell

brian.atwell@mq.edu.au

Professor

Kenneth Cheng

kenneth.cheng@mq.edu.au

Professor

Michael Gillings

michael.gillings@mq.edu.au

Professor and ARC Future Fellow

Simon Griffith

simon.griffith@mq.edu.au

Professor

Marie Herberstein

marie.herberstein@mq.edu.au

Professor

Lesley Hughes

lesley.hughes@mq.edu.au

Professor

Robert Harcourt

robert.harcourt@mq.edu.au

Professor

David Raftos

david.raftos@mq.edu.au

Professor

Phillip Taylor

phillip.taylor@mq.edu.au

Emeritus Professor

Andrew Beattie

andrew.beattie@mq.edu.au

Emeritus Professor

Mark Westoby

mark.westoby@mq.edu.au

   

Associate Professor

John Alroy

john.alroy@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Leanne Armand

leann.armand@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor and ARC Future Fellow

Andrew Barron

andrew.barron@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Melanie Bishop

melanie.bishop@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Glenn Brock

glenn.brock@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Culum Brown

culum.brown@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Jennifer Donald

jennifer.donald@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Nathan Hart

nathan.hart@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Grant Hose

grant.hose@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Darrell Kemp

darrell.kemp@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Joshua Madin

joshua.madin@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Michelle Power

michelle.power@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Adam Stow

adam.stow@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Martin Whiting

martin.whiting@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Jane Williamson

jane.williamson@mq.edu.au

Associate Professor

Ian Wright

ian.wright@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Drew Allen

drew.allen@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Linda Beaumont

linda.beaumont@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Jennifer Hallinan

jennifer.hallinan@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Matthew Kosnik

matthew.kosnik@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer and ARC Future Fellow

Ajay Narendra

ajay.narendra@mq.edu.au

Senior Lecturer

Julia Raftos

julia.raftos@mq.edu.au

Lecturer

Vanessa Adams

vanessa.adams@mq.edu.au

Lecturer

Anthony Chariton

anthony.chariton@mq.edu.au

Lecturer

Rachael Dudaniec

rachael.dudaniec@mq.edu.au

Lecturer

Jemma Geoghegan

jemma.geoghegan@mq.edu.au

Lecturer

Christopher Reid

christopher.reid@mq.edu.au

Associate Lecturer

Matthew Bulbert

matthew.bulbert@mq.edu.au

Associate Lecturer

Katherine McClellan

katherine.mcclellan@mq.edu.au

Associate Lecturer

Kerstin Bilgmann

Kerstin.bilgmann@mq.edu.au

Associate Lecturer

Kathryn Korbel

kathryn.korbel@mq.edu.au

Research staff

Position

Research staff

E-mail

Research Fellow

John Baumgartner

john.baumgartner@mq.edu.au

   

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Vivian Cumbo

vivian.cumbo@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Martin De Kauwe

martin.dekauwe@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Manuel Esperon-Rodriguez

manuel.esperon-rodriguez@mq.edu.au

ARC Discovery Early Career Research Fellow (DECRA)

Rachael Gallagher

rachael.gallagher@mq.edu.au

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

Timothy Green

timothy.green@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Nola Hancock

nola.hancock@mq.edu.au

Vice-Chancellor's Innovation Fellow

Ian Jonsen

ian.josen@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Jessica Kamhi

jessica.kamhi@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Yuri Kato

yuri.kato@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

James Lawson

james.lawson@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Roland Lee

ronald.lee@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Kathleen Lynch

kathleen.lynch@mq.edu.au

ARC Discovery Early Career Research Fellow (DECRA)

Elizabeth Madin

elizabeth.madin@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Anthony Manea

anthony.manea@mq.edu.au

   

Research Fellow

Vivian Mendez Alvarez

vivian.mendez@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Jeanneth Elsa Perez

jeanneth.perez@mq.edu.au

MQ Research Fellow (MURF)

Benjamin Pitcher

ben.pitcher@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Fleur Ponton

fleur.ponton@mq.edu.au

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

Alexandra Ralph

alexandra.ralph@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Polychronis Rempoulakis

polychronis.rempoulakis@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Laura Ann Ryan

laura.ryan@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Mohammad Siddiqui

mohammed.siddiqui@mq.edu.au

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Steven Van Sluyter

steven.vansluyter@mq.edu.au

Research Fellow

Thomas White

thomas.white@mq.edu.au

Macquarie University Research Fellow (MQRF)

Jonas Wolff

jonas.wolff@mq.edu.au

Professional staff

Position

Professional staff

E-mail

Scientific Officer

Sanscha Aberg

sanscha.aberg@mq.edu.au

Senior Scientific Officer (Bio-Research Park)

Joshua Aldridge

joshua.aldrige@mq.edu.au

1st Year Teaching Coordinator

Katherine Barry

kate.barry@mq.edu.au

Senior Scientific Officer (Terrestrial Fieldwork)

Sarah Collison

sarah.collison@mq.edu.au

Senior Scientific Officer

Raymond Duell

raymond.duell@mq.edu.au

Scientific Officer

Elizabeth Eyre

elizabeth.eyre@mq.edu.au

Scientific Officer

Negin Farzadian

negin.farzadian@mq.edu.au

Technical Manager (Research)

Marita Holley

marita.holley@mq.edu.au

Technical Team Manager

Monika King

monika.king@mq.edu.au

Scientific Officer

Winnie Man

winnie.man@mq.edu.au

Technical Manager (Plant Growth Facility)

Muhammad Masood

muhammed.masood@mq.edu.au

Administrative Officer

Laura McMillan

laura.mcmillan@mq.edu.au

Executive Officer

Sharyon O'Donnell

sharyon.odonnell@mq.edu.au

Administrative Officer

Veronica Peralta

veronica.peralta@mq.edu.au

Technical Team Manager

Tarun Rajan

tarun.rajun@mq.edu.au

Department Administrator

Jennifer Rowland

jennifer.rowland@mq.edu.au

Senior Scientific Officer (Dive Officer)

Amanda Sordes

amanda.sordes@mq.edu.au

Scientific Officer

Prasanth Subramani

prasanth.subramani@mq.edu.au

Department Administrator

Hannah Woodrow Clark

hannah.woodrow-clark@mq.edu.au

Administrative Assistant

Rosie Neville

rosie.neville@mq.edu.au

Department Administrator

Julian May

julian.may@mq.edu.au

PhD students 

PhD student

E-mail

Saleh Mohammad Adnan

saleh-mohammad.adnan@students.mq.edu.au

Humayra Akter

humayra.akter@students.mq.edu.au

Mohammad Ameri

mohammad.ameri@students.mq.edu.au

Samuel Andrew

samuel.andrew@students.mq.edu.au

Nicolette Armansin

nicolette.armansin@students.mq.edu.au

Arnaud Badiane

arnaud.badiane@students.mq.edu.au

Nathan Bass

nathan.bass@students.mq.edu.au

James Baxter-Gilbert

james.baxter-gilbert@students.mq.edu.au

Maurizio Benelli

maurizio.benelli@students.mq.edu.au

Hanja Brandl

hanja.brandl@students.mq.edu.au

Amelie Cabirol

amelie.cabirol@students.mq.edu.au

Penelope Carbia

penelope.carbia@students.mq.edu.au

Gemma Carroll

gemma.carroll@students.mq.edu.au

Catarina Castro Pauperio Vila Pouca

catarina.castro-pauperio-vi@students.mq.edu.au

Sherrie Chambers

sherrie.chambers@students.mq.edu.au

Louise Chow

louise.chow@students.mq.edu.au

Nicole Christiansen

nicole.christiansen@students.mq.edu.au

Jennalee Clark

jennalee.clark@students.mq.edu.au

Peterson Coates

peterson.coates@students.mq.edu.au

Theotime Colin

theotime.colin@students.mq.edu.au

Lincoln Critchley

lincoln.critchley@students.mq.edu.au

Isabel Damas

maria.damas-moreira@students.mq.edu.au

Maria Di Cairano

maria.di-cairano@students.mq.edu.au

Thi Thanh Hue Dinh

thi-thanh-hue.dinh@students.mq.edu.au

Juan Gabriel Dominguez Sarmiento

gabriel.dominguez@students.mq.edu.au

Marlis Dumke

marlis.dumke@students.mq.edu.au

Daisy Englert Duursma

daisy.englert-duursma@students.mq.edu.au

Ingrid Errington

ingrid.errington@students.mq.edu.au

Laura Fernandez

laura.fernandez@students.mq.edu.au

Cody Freas

cody.freas@students.mq.edu.au

Caterina Funghi

caterina.funghi@students.mq.edu.au

Ramila Furtado

ramila.furtado@students.mq.edu.au

Ina Geedicke

ina.geedicke@students.mq.edu.au

Connor Robert Gervais

connor-robert.gervais@students.mq.edu.au

Emma Gray

emma.gray2@students.mq.edu.au

Guyo Duba Gufu

guyo-duba.gufu@students.mq.edu.au

Md. Mohasinul Haque

md-mohasinul.haque@students.mq.edu.au

Lorraine Hardwick

lorraine.hardwick@students.mq.edu.au

Lisa-Marie Katarina Harrison

lisa-marie-katarina.harriso@students.mq.edu.au

Rene Heim

rene.heim@students.mq.edu.au

Susan Hewlett

susie.hewlett@students.mq.edu.au

Laura Hurley

laura.hurley@students.mq.edu.au

Anika Immer

anika.immer@students.mq.edu.au

Jess Inskeep

jess.inskeep@students.mq.edu.au

Jayaweera Jayaweera

anuradhi.jayaweera@students.mq.edu.au

Md Kawsar Khan

md-kawsar.khan@students.mq.edu.au

Simon Klein

simon.klein@students.mq.edu.au

Monique Ladds

monique.ladds@students.mq.edu.au

Md Mahmudunnabi

md.mahmudunnabi@students.mq.edu.au

Peter Mahoney

peter.mahoney@students.mq.edu.au

Rajib Majumder

rajib.majumder@students.mq.edu.au

Francisco Martinez Baena

francisco.martinez-baena@students.mq.edu.au

Dominic Mcafee

dominic.mcafee@students.mq.edu.au

Fiona McDougall

fiona.mcdougall@students.mq.edu.au

Lianne Meah

lianne.meah@students.mq.edu.au

Tahereh Moadeli

tahereh.moadeli@students.mq.edu.au

Danae Moore

danae.moore@students.mq.edu.au

Eder Alejandro Morales-Suarez

eder-alejandro.morales-suar@students.mq.edu.au

Ryan Nevatte

ryan.nevatte@students.mq.edu.au

Stephen O'Shea

stephen.oshea2@students.mq.edu.au

Ravindra Palavalli Nettimi

ravindra.palavalli-nettimi@students.mq.edu.au

Timothy Pearson

timothy.pearson@students.mq.edu.au

Vanessa Pirotta

vanessa.pirotta@students.mq.edu.au

Jenny Plath

jenny.plath@students.mq.edu.au

Angel Popa Baez

angel-david.popa-baez@students.mq.edu.au

Farzana Raihan

farzana.raihan@students.mq.edu.au

Rathnayake Mudiyanselage Darshana Rathnayake

darshana.rathnayake@students.mq.edu.au

Anindita Roy

anindita.roy@students.mq.edu.au

Rachel Self

rachel.self@students.mq.edu.au

Elizabeth Louise Sheldon

elizabeth-louise.sheldon@students.mq.edu.au

Sabira Sultana

sabira.sultana@students.mq.edu.au

Birgit Szabo

birgit.szabo@students.mq.edu.au

Samiya Tabassum

samiya.tabassum@students.mq.edu.au

Jessica Thompson

jessica.thompson2@students.mq.edu.au

Damaris Torres-Pulliza

damaris.torres-pulliza@students.mq.edu.au

Louise Tosetto

louise.tosetto@students.mq.edu.au

Aniko Toth

aniko.toth@students.mq.edu.au

Larissa Trompf

larissa.trompf@students.mq.edu.au

Maria Vozzo

maria.vozzo@students.mq.edu.au

Kaja Wierucka

kaja.wierucka@students.mq.edu.au

Glen Wilkins

glen.wilkins@students.mq.edu.au

Jessica Wilks

jessica.wilks@students.mq.edu.au

Rachael Woods

rachael.woods@students.mq.edu.au

Sonu Yadav

sonu.yadav@students.mq.edu.au

Kyle Zawada

kyle.zawada@students.mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page