Linguistics Staff

Linguistics Staff

Name Position Phone Email Office
Lyn Allen Clinical Receptionist 02 9850 2900 shc@mq.edu.au AHH Gr Floor
Hiranya Anderson P.A to Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 8777 hiranya.anderson@mq.edu.au C5A 522
Arwen Apps Faculty Student Office, Linguistics 02 9850 7102 ling.postgrad@mq.edu.au C3A Ground Floor
Dr Scott Barnes Lecturer, Head of Speech Pathology 02 9850 7960 scott.barnes@mq.edu.au C5A 536
Dr Titia Benders Lecturer 02 9850 4154 titia.benders@mq.edu.au AHH 3.435
Prof Phil Benson Professor and Director of Research 02 9850 8756 philip.benson@mq.edu.au C5A 514
Nicola Black Clinical Educator 02 9850 2906 nicola.black@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Lynne Blackford Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 1063 lynne.blackford@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Dr Joe Blythe Lecturer 02 9859 8089 joe.blythe@mq.edu.au C5A 566
Dr Isabelle Boisvert Postdoctoral Researcher 02 9850 1065 isabelle.boisvert@mq.edu.au AHH 1.614
Jean Brick Lecturer  jean.brick@mq.edu.au  
Maria Brittain Clinical Receptionist 02 9850 2900 maria.brittain@mq.edu.au AHH G.200
Jennifer Brown Clinical Educator (Speech Pathologist) 02 9850 1451 jennifer.brown@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Dr Laurence Bruggeman Postdoctoral Research Fellow 02 9850 6764 laurence.bruggeman@mq.edu.au AHH 3.441
Dr Jorg Buchholz Auditory Scientist 02 9412 6906 jorg.buchholz@mq.edu.au AHH NAL
Rebecca Bull Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 4246 Rebecca.Bull@mq.edu.au AHH G.612
A/P David Butt Associate Professor 02 9850 8793 david.butt@mq.edu.au C5A 563
Dr Adrian Buzo Lecturer 02 9850 9803 adrian.buzo@mq.edu.au C5A 540
Erin Carpenter Clinical Educator/Speech Pathologist 02 9850 1453 erin.powell@mq.edu.au AHH G505
A/P Ilija Casule Associate Professor 02 9850 8660 ilija.casule@mq.edu.au C5A 554
Erin Chalk Clinical Educator  erin.mccaig@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Dr Philip Chappell Senior Lecturer 02 9850 9603 philip.chappell@mq.edu.au C5A 513
Dr Jean Cho Lecturer 02 9850 8836 jean.cho@mq.edu.au C5A 520
Kylie Coaldrake Faculty Administrator; Quality, Learning & Teaching Support 02 9850 6725 kylie.coaldrake@mq.edu.au C3A 922
A/P Felicity Cox Associate Professor 02 9850 8767 felicity.cox@mq.edu.au AHH 3.519
Prof Stephen Crain Distinguished Professor, Director of the ARC Centre of Excellence in Cognition and its Disorders 02 9850 9434 stephen.crain@mq.edu.au AHH.3.809
Prof Linda Cupples Professor, Deputy Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 8788 linda.cupples@mq.edu.au AHH 3.517
Distinguished Prof Katherine Demuth ARC Australian Laureate and Distinguished Professor 02 9850 8783 katherine.demuth@mq.edu.au AHH 3.520
Dr Jing Fang Associate Lecturer 02 9850 4240 jing.fang@mq.edu.au C5A 517
Janice Ford Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 4144 janice.ford@mq.edu.au C5A 510
Dr Iain Giblin Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 8730 iain.giblin@mq.edu.au AHH 3.433
Virginia Gore Clinical Placement Coordinator, MSLP Program 02 9850 6536 virginia.gore@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Della Goswell Lecturer, Convenor of Auslan Interpreting program 02 9850 9188 della.goswell@mq.edu.au C5A 555
Alisa Gourlie Clinical Educator (Audiology) 02 9850 6709 alisa.gourlie@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Megan Gradden Clinical Educator (Audiology)  megan.gradden@mq.edu.au  
Dr Elisabeth Harrison Senior Lecturer 02 9850 6716 elisabeth.harrison@mq.edu.au C5A 564
Dr Nick Haywood Post-Doctoral Researcher 02 9850 2903 nick.haywood@mq.edu.au AHH 1.612
Dr Maria Herke Lecturer 02 9850 4249 maria.herke@mq.edu.au C5A 506
Adelis Huang Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9184 adelis.huang@mq.edu.au C5A 539
Dr Ronny Ibrahim Postdoctoral Researcher 02 9850 4246 ronny.ibrahim@mq.edu.au AHH G.614
Dr Heather Jackson Lecturer 02 9850 1455 heather.jackson@mq.edu.au C5A 521
Dr Jae-Hyun Kim Lecturer 02 9850 9805 jae-hyun.kim@mq.edu.au C5A 552
Rebecca Kim Lecturer 02 9850 8789 rebecca.kim@mq.edu.au AHH 1.610
Dr John Knox Lecturer 02 9850 8729 john.knox@mq.edu.au C5A 507
Lalana Knox Computing Officer 02 9850 8794 lalana.knox@mq.edu.au C5A 519
Dr Haidee Kruger Research Fellow 02 9850 6701 haidee.kruger@mq.edu.au C5A 561
A/P Jan-Louis Kruger Associate Professor, Head of Linguistics Department 02 9850 1467 janlouis.kruger@mq.edu.au C5A 523
Chevelle Krumins Audiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator 02 9850 8727 chevelle.krumins@mq.edu.au AHH 1.609
Carmen Kung Research Associate 02 9850 6765 carmen.kung@mq.edu.au AHH 3.441
Wai-Hung Lam Associate Lecturer 02 9850 4240 wai-hung.lam@mq.edu.au C5A 510
Claire Layfield Scholarly Teaching Fellow 02 9850 9659 claire.layfield@mq.edu.au C5A 541
Sarah Legge Clinical Educator (Speech Pathology) 02 9850 1453 sarah.legge@mq.edu.au AHH G.505
Dr Yiwen Li Postdoctoral Researcher in Magnetoencephalography 02 9850 1452 yiwen.li@mq.edu.au AHH 3.433
Dr Cassi Liardet Lecturer 02 9850 6704 cassi.liardet@mq.edu.au C5A518
Loy LisingHonorary Associate02 9850 4865loy.lising@mq.edu.auC5A
A/P Annabelle LukinAssociate Professor, FOHS Director, Master of Research02 9850 8607annabelle.lukin@mq.edu.auC5A 557
Tyler MahonClinical Educator (Speech Pathology)02 9850 1454tyler.mahon@mq.edu.auAHH G.505
Ms Nyari MarundaLaboratory Co-ordinator, Child Language Lab02 9850 6705nyari.marunda@mq.edu.auAHH 3.626
Prof David McAlpineProfessor of Hearing, Language and the Brain and Director of Hearing Research02 9850 8796david.mcalpine@mq.edu.auAHH 1.607
Janet McKeownResearch Centre Administrator02 9850 8709janet.mckeown@mq.edu.auAHH 1.612
A/P Catherine McMahonAssociate Professor, Head of Audiology02 9850 8775cath.mcmahon@mq.edu.auAHH 1.605
Dr Jason Mikiel-HunterPostdoctoral Research Assistant02 9850 1473jason.mikiel-hunter@mq.edu.auAHH 1.910
Ms Deborah MiyashitaAssociate Lecturer02 9850 8719deborah.miyashita@mq.edu.auC5A 540
Dr Jessica MonaghanResearch Fellow jessica.monaghan@mq.edu.auAHH 1.612
A/P Stephen H MooreAssociate Professor02 9850 8742stephen.moore@mq.edu.auC5A 508
Ms Melanie MoscattFaculty Student Office, Linguistics02 9850 7594ling.postgrad@mq.edu.auC3A Ground Floor
Dr Jill MurrayLecturer02 9850 9605jill.murray@mq.edu.auC5A 565
Mr Andrew MylesClinical Educator (Audiology)02 9850 2097andrew.myles@mq.edu.auAHH 1.609
Mr Phillip NakadAudiology Clinical Manager02 9850 6702phillip.nakad@mq.edu.auAHH G.504
Ms Eva NemethManager Speech Pathology Clinical Education02 9850 6877eva.nemeth@mq.edu.auAHH G.503
Dr John NewallLecturer, Convenor, Master of Clinical Audiology02 9850 2920john.newall@mq.edu.auAHH 1.611
Ms Fiona OdamsClinical Educator02 9850 2906fiona.odams@mq.edu.auAHH G.505
Dr Varghese PeterLinguistics Laboratories Manager02 9850 8798varghese.peter@mq.edu.auAHH 3.436
Prof Pamela PetersEmeritus Professor02 9850 8773pam.peters@mq.edu.auC5A 542
Prof Ingrid PillerProfessor02 9850 7674ingrid.piller@mq.edu.auC5A 515
Dr Michael ProctorSenior Lecturer02 9850 4137michael.proctor@mq.edu.auAHH 3.435
Ms Yan QianLecturer02 9850 7030yan.qian@mq.edu.auC5A 556
Prof Mehdi RiaziProfessor02 9850 7951mehdi.riazi@mq.edu.auC5A 512
Dr Peter RogerSenior Lecturer02 9850 9650peter.roger@mq.edu.auC5A 509
Ms Collette RyanAdministration Manager02 9850 8774collette.ryan@mq.edu.auC5A 524
Mr Craig SalmonClinical Audiology Intern02 9850 1809craig.salmon@mq.edu.auAHH G.505
A/P Mridula SharmaAssociate Professor, Director of Higher Degree Research - Linguistics02 9850 4863mridula.sharma@mq.edu.auAHH 1.607
Ms Kittye ShenTranslation & Interpreting Practicum Officer02 9850 7424ti.practicum@mq.edu.auC5A 525
Ms Susan ShoukBusiness Development Manager02 9850 8732susan.shouk@mq.edu.auAHH G.502
Miss Deepti SinghClinical Educator (Audiology)02 9850 6709deepti.singh@mq.edu.auAHH G.505
Dr Helen SlatyerSenior Lecturer;  Director of Translating and Interpreting02 9850 8651helen.slatyer@mq.edu.auC5A 505
Ms Anna SlossClinical Receptionist02 9850 2900shc@mq.edu.auAHH Gr Floor
Dr Adam SmithCorpus Project Officer02 9850 8773adam.smith@mq.edu.auC5A 542
Dr Stanley SongLecturer02 9850 9608zhongwei.song@mq.edu.auC5A 551
Ms Sue SpinksSenior Lecturer02 9850 8770sue.spinks@mq.edu.auC5A 562
Ms Yee-Foong StoneAudiology Clinic Liaison Coordinator02 9850 8727yee-foong.stone@mq.edu.auAHH 1.609
Oskars StubisClinical Educator (Audiology)02 9850 7595oskars.stubis@mq.edu.auAHH G.505
Dr Anita SzakayLecturer02 9850 4155anita.szakay@mq.edu.auAHH 3.344
Ms Christine TaylorScholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 8753christine.taylor@mq.edu.auC5A 541
A/P Rosalind ThorntonAssociate Professor, Director of Research - Linguistics, Director of Centre for Language Sciences02 9850 6710rosalind.thornton@mq.edu.auAHH 3.516
Dr Jaime UndurragaPost-Doctoral Researcher02 9850 2903jaime.undurraga@mq.edu.auAHH 1.612
Dr Lindsey Van YperResearch Associate02 9850 4520lindsey.vanyper@mq.edu.auAHH 1.920
Ms Carmel WhittyManager Speech Pathology Clinical Education02 9850 6877carmel.whitty@mq.edu.aAHH G.503
Ms Lorraine WhybrowFaculty Student Office, Linguistics02 9850 7102ling.postgrad@mq.edu.auC3A Ground Floor
Dr Nick WilsonLecturer02 9850 2933nick.wilson@mq.edu.aC5A 553
Dr Deanna WongLecturer02 9850 1466deanna.wong@mq.edu.auC5A 503
Ms Margaret WoodAdministration Assistant02 9850 8740margaret.wood@mq.edu.au, lingadmin@mq.edu.auC5A 502
Ms Alice Xufang WuFaculty Student Office Linguistics (Translation & Interpreting)02 9850 6782translate@mq.edu.auC3A Ground Floor
Dr Canzhong WuSenior Lecturer02 9850 8764canzhong.wu@mq.edu.auC5A 560
Dr Nan XuPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 9651nan.xu@mq.edu.auAHH 3.525
Prof Lynda YatesProfessor02 9850 9646lynda.yates@mq.edu.auC5A 504
Mr Shiyi (Sydney) YeScholarly Teaching Fellow02 9850 9184shiyi.ye@mq.edu.auC5A 539
Dr Ivan YuenPostdoctoral Research Fellow02 9850 8707ivan.yuen@mq.edu.auAHH 3.525
Back to the top of this page