Work & Employment

Work & Employment

Researchers in Work & Employment


Staff Member Email Research Interests
Prof Grant Michelson grant.michelson@mq.edu.au Work and Employment, Corporate social responsibility, Business Ethics
A/Prof Fei Guo fei.guo@mq.edu.au Demographic trends and labour conditions in China; Skilled and student migration to Australia
A/Prof Denise Jepsen denise.jepsen@mq.edu.au Organisational psychology, Organisational behaviour, Careers and career theory, The psychological contract, Organisational justice, Organisational citizenship, Leadership (leader-member exchange), Employee attitudes and engagement.
A/Prof Nick Parr nick.parr@mq.edu.au A wide range of recent demographic trends in Australia (population ageing, recent birth rate trends, etc.)
A/Prof Louise Thornthwaite louise.thornthwaite@mq.edu.au Employment law; Work-family balance; Social media law and policy; Human resource management; Workplace relations/industrial relations; Equity and diversity management, Learning and development
Dr Alison Barnes alison.barnes@mq.edu.au Work & Employee behaviour, Industrial Relations and Critical management
Dr Nikola Balnave nikki.balnave@mq.edu.au Alternative forms of business (co_operatatives and mutuals), Labour & Business history 
Dr Salut Muhidin salut.muhidin@mq.edu.au  
Dr Troy Sarina troy.sarina@mq.edu.au Employment Law, Collective Bargaining, Employment Relations
Dr Julie Zetler julie.zetler@mq.edu.au
Back to the top of this page