Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Professor Elisabetta Magnani

Elisabetta (Lisa) Magnani specialises in labour markets, wages and employment conditions in a global perspective, firms finance and labour decisions, contemporary continental philosophy and the economic discourse.

Deputy Head of Department

Dr Wylie Bradford

Wylie Bradford specialises in moral/political and economic theory, distributive justice, ancient economic history, sustainable development and the Burmese economy.





Academic Coordinators

StaffEmailPhoneLocation
Dr Michael Dobbie
Program Director, Undergraduate Coordinator, Exemptions Officer

michael.dobbie@
mq.edu.au

9850 8502

E4A-416

Associate Professor Tony Bryant
Master of Research (MRes) Coordinator

tony.bryant@
mq.edu.au

9850 8465

E4A-407

Associate Professor Pundarik Mukhopadhaya 
Higher Degree Research (HDR) Coordinator 

pundarik.mukhopadhaya@
mq.edu.au

9850 6476

E4A-413

Academic Staff

Staff Email Phone Location

Professor and Head of Department
Elisabetta (Lisa) Magnani

Lisa Magnani 

Elisabetta (Lisa) Magnani
Professor and Head of Department

Phone: +61 2 9850 4829
Building E4A Room 435

Email: lisa.magnani@mq.edu.au

  

Distinguished Professor David Throsby

david.throsby@mq.edu.au

9850 8474

E4A-438

Professor Lance Fisher

lance.fisher@mq.edu.au

9850 8480

E4A-410

Professor Geoff Kingston

geoff.kingston@mq.edu.au

9850 7063

E4A-411

Professor Jeffrey Sheen

jeffrey.sheen@mq.edu.au

9850 7287

E4A-430

Associate Professor Tony Bryant

tony.bryant@mq.edu.au

9850 8465

E4A-407

Associate Professor Roselyne Joyeux

roselyne.joyeux@mq.edu.au

9850 8487

E4A-440

Associate Professor George Milunovich

george.milunovich@mq.edu.au

9850 8543

E4A-436

Associate Professor Pundarik Mukhopadhaya

pundarik.mukhopadhaya
@mq.edu.au

9850 6476

E4A-413

Associate Professor Shuping Shi

shuping.shi@mq.edu.au

9850 8501

E4A-441

Associate Professor Sean Turnell

sean.turnell@mq.edu.au

9850 8493

E4A-426

Senior Lecturer Dr Wylie Bradford

wylie.bradford@mq.edu.au

9850 8467

E4A-425

Senior Lecturer Dr Michael Dobbie

michael.dobbie@mq.edu.au

9850 8502

E4A-416

Senior Lecturer Dr Chris Heaton

chris.heaton@mq.edu.au

9850 9921

E4A-526

Senior Lecturer Dr Joseph Macri

joseph.macri@mq.edu.au

9850 9469

E4A-429

Senior Lecturer Dr Jordi McKenzie

jordi.mckenzie@mq.edu.au

9850 8494

E4A-408

Senior Lecturer Dr Daehoon Nahm

daehoon.nahm@mq.edu.au

9850 9615

E4A-525

Senior Lecturer Dr Natalia Ponomareva

natalia.ponomareva@mq.edu.au

9850 6194

E4A-428

Lecturer Dr Andrea Chareunsy

andrea.chareunsy@mq.edu.au

9850 9283

E4A-409

Lecturer Mr Craig MacMillan

craig.macmillan@mq.edu.au

9850 7290

E4A-427

Lecturer Dr Kompal Sinha

kompal.sinha@mq.edu.au

9850 6069

E4A-420

Lecturer Dr Alison Vicary

alison.vicary@mq.edu.au

9850 8591

E4A-451

Lecturer Dr Ben Wang

ben.wang@mq.edu.au

9850 8500

E4A-432

Associate Lecturer Mr Alexander Blair

alexander.blair@mq.edu.au

9850 7897

E4A-418

Associate Lecturer Dr Edwin Franks

edwin.franks@mq.edu.au

9850 7076

E4A-421

Scholarly Teaching Fellow Dr Sophie Yan

sophie.yan@mq.edu.au

9850 8409

E4A-449

Professional Staff 

Position Email Phone Location

PA to Head of Department
Ms Sri Modali

sri.modali@mq.edu.au

9850 8562

E4A-451

Department Administrative Officer
Mrs Laura Billington

laura.billington@mq.edu.au

9850 8474

E4A-443

Department Administrative Officer
Ms Xiaoman Selma Huang

selma.huang@mq.edu.au

9850 8488

E4A-442

Back to the top of this page