Staff

Staff

Acting Head of Department 

  Name and contact details Research interests
 Dr Donna Houston
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room418
Phone: (02) 9850 8322
Email: donna.houston@mq.edu.au

Environmental and social justice in cities and places in a time of environmental change; environmental justice and geographies of waste, urban political ecology and multispecies cities, urban planning, climate change and planetary urbanism

Academic staff

 Name and contact detailsResearch Interests
 Dr Sara Fuller
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 412
Phone: (02) 9850 8385
Email: sara.fuller@mq.edu.au
Concepts and practices of justice and democracy in the field of the environment, with an empirical focus on the role of NGOs and communities in enacting a low carbon transition
 Dr Donna Houston
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 418
Phone: (02) 9850 8322
Email:  donna.houston@mq.edu.au

Environmental and social justice in cities and places in a time of environmental change; environmental justice and geographies of waste, urban political ecology and multispecies cities, urban planning, climate change and planetary urbanism

 Professor Richie Howitt
Title: Professor
Location: Building W3A, Room 438
Phone: (02) 9850 8386
Email:  richie.howitt@mq.edu.au
Indigenous rights and the interface between Indigenous communities, natural resource development, governments and corporations at the scales of the project, the community, the landscape and the nation
 Associate Professor Kate Lloyd
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: (02) 9850 1965
Email: kate.lloyd@mq.edu.au
Transitional countries and in particular on Vietnam's transition from a command economy to a socialist market economy
 Associate Professor Andrew McGregor
Title: Associate Professor
Location: Building W3A, Room 412
Phone: (02) 9850 7993
Email: andrew.mcgregor@mq.edu.au
REDD+ as a new form of global environmental governance, activist geographies and geographies of aid
 Dr Jessica McLean
Title: Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 416
Phone: (02) 9850 6925
Email: jessica.mclean@mq.edu.au 
Water cultures and politics in Australian Indigenous and non-Indigenous communities; geographies of feminism and digital activism, and geographies of development
 Dr Fiona Miller
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 426
Phone: (02) 9850 8425
Email:  fiona.miller@mq.edu.au
Social and equity dimensions of environmental change in the Asia Pacific, notably Vietnam and Cambodia, as well as Australia
 Dr Emily O'Gorman
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room
Phone: (02) 9850
Email: emily.ogorman@mq.edu.au
Past, current and future river and wetland knowledge and management; and, approaches to weather and climate in the sciences from the nineteenth century to the present
 Dr Kristian Ruming
Title: Associate Professor
Location: Building W3A, Room 432
Phone: (02) 9850 8314
Email:  kristian.ruming@mq.edu.au
Issues of housing and urban planning focusing on social housing provision in New South Wales, in particular residents' experience of their neighbourhood and the evaluation of policies tied to urban renewal and community regeneration
 Associate Professor Sandra Suchet-Pearson
Title: Associate Professor
Location: Building W3A, Room 428
Phone: (02) 9850 8393
Email: sandie.suchet@mq.edu.au
Indigenous rights and environmental management
 Dr Greg Walkerden
Title: Senior Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 430
Phone: (02) 9850 7991
Email:  greg.walkerden@mq.edu.au
Designing policies, strategies, systems, and practices to support shifts to socially, economically and ecologically sustainable forms of life
 Dr Alison Ziller
Title: Lecturer
Location: Building W3A, Room 428
Phone: (02) 9850 6835
Email: alison.ziller@mq.edu.au
Social impact assessment and program evaluation, social sustainability and policy development, strategic social planning

Professional staff

  Name Contact
 Ms Farhana Haque
Title: Department Administrator
Location: Building W3A, Room 419
Phone: (02) 9850 1816
Email: farhana.haque@mq.edu.au

Adjunct Professors, Visiting Fellows, Honorary Associates

  Name Contact
  Geetha Abayasekara
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: geetha.abayasekara@mq.edu.au
  Alfred Agius
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: alfred.agius@mq.edu.au
 Graeme Aplin
Title: Lecturer
Phone: (02) 9850 8411
Email: graeme.aplin@mq.edu.au
  Richard Boele
Title: Visiting Fellow 
Email: richard.boele@mq.edu.au
 Claire Colyer
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: claire.colyer@mq.edu.au
  Kim Doohan
Title: Honorary Associate 
Email: kim.doohan@mq.edu.au
  Ann El Khoury
Title: Honorary Associate 
Phone: (02) 9850 8389
Email: ann.elkhoury@mq.edu.au
 Robert Fagan
Title: Emeritus Professor
Phone: (02) 9850 8392
Email: robert.fagan@mq.edu.au
 Jim Forrest
Title: Senior Research Fellow 
Phone: (02) 9850 8406
Email: jim.forrest@mq.edu.au
 Ann Henderson-Sellers
Title: Emeritus Professor
Phone: (02) 9850 4076
Email: ann.henderson-sellers@mq.edu.au
  Jay Johnson
Title: Visiting Fellow
 
  Ronald Johnston
Title: Honorary Associate  
Email: ronald.johnston@mq.edu.au
  Ahsanul Kabir
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: ahsanul.kabir@mq.edu.au
  Rebecca Lawrence
Title: Honorary Fellow
Email: rebecca.lawrence@mq.edu.au
 Kevin McCracken
Title: Honorary Fellow
Phone: (02) 9850 8388
Email: kevin.mccracken@mq.edu.au
  Janice Monk
Title: Adjunct Professor 
 
  Stephen Mulqueen
Title: Honorary Associate 
Email: stephen.mulqueen@mq.edu.au
  David Newhouse
Title: Honorary Associate  
Email: david.newhouse@mq.edu.au
 Alessandra Pellegrini
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: alessandra.pellegrini@mq.edu.au
  David Phillips
Title: Adjunct Professor
 
  Frank Thomalla
Honorary Associate
Email: frank.thomalla@mq.edu.au
 Noim Uddin
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: noim.uddin@mq.edu.au
  Siri Veland
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: siri.veland@mq.edu.au
  Peter Whitecross
Title: Honorary Associate 
Email: peter.whitecross@mq.edu.au
  Rhian Williams
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: rhian.williams@mq.edu.au
  Stephen Wyatt
Title: Honorary Associate
Email: stephen.wyatt@mq.edu.au

Research Fellows

  Name Contact
  Dr Margaret Raven
Title: Macquarie University Fellowship
for Indigenous Researchers
Location: Building W3A, Room 435
Phone: (02) 9850 6319
Email: margaret.raven@mq.edu.au
Back to the top of this page