Contact us

Contact us

General Faculty and Program Enquiries

Student Connect
  • Online: ask.mq.edu.au
  • Phone: 02 9850 6410
  • Location:
    Level 2, MUSE (Building C7A), Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road
    North Ryde, Sydney, Australia
Faculty of Arts Student Centre
  • Online: ask.mq.edu.au
  • Phone: 02 9850 6410
  • Location:
    Building Y3A, Level 1 Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road
    North Ryde, Sydney, Australia

International Students Enquiries

Higher Degree Research Enquiries

  • By Email: 
  • Location:
    Building Y3A, Room 225 - 10 Hadenfeld Avenue - Macquarie University
    Balaclava Road, North Ryde, Sydney, NSW 2109, Australia

Office of the Executive Dean

Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts

Professor Martina Möllering

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8736
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
Email: martina.mollering@mq.edu.au
See profile 

 

Dr Erin Claringbold

Executive Assistant to Dean of Faculty of Arts
Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8736
Fax: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
Email: erin.claringbold@mq.edu.au

Faculty General Manager

Neil Durrant

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 7687
Address: Y3A 227
Email: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, HDR

Dr Noah Bassil

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8877
Address: Y3A 234
Email: noah.bassil@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, International

Professor Julian Knowles

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 2196
Address: Y3A 193F
Email: julian.knowles@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

Dr Peter Keegan

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8819
Address: Y3A 238
Email: peter.keegan@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Quality and Standards

Dr Panos Vlachopoulos

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 7938
Address: Y3A 239
Email: panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Research

Professor Catriona Mackenzie

Ph: +61 (0)2 9850 8865
Address: Y3A 236
Email: catriona.mackenzie@mq.edu.au

Faculty offices and units

Faculty General Manager

Mr Neil Durrant

Location: Building Y3A Room 227
Phone: (02) 9850 7687
Email: neil.durrant@mq.edu.au 

Administration

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Faculty Facilities & Timetabling Officer

John McEvoy


W6A241

7070

john.mcevoy@mq.edu.au

Work Health & Safety John Ten Have
9774 john.tenhave@mq.edu.au
Office Assistant

Danielle Lotz


W6A701

7687

Finance

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Finance Manager Simon To W6A712 8735 simon.to@mq.edu.au
Finance Officer Elsa Lee W6A700 8884 elsa.lee@mq.edu.au
Finance Administration Assistant Jenny Wong

W6A701

8734

jenny.wong@mq.edu.au

Finance Administration Assistant  Agnes Heffernan W6A701 8734 agnes.heffernan@mq.edu.au

Higher Degree Research / Master of Research (MRes)

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext.  Email

Associate Dean, HDR

Dr Noah Bassil 

Y3A 234 8811noah.bassil@mq.edu.au
Faculty MRes Director        Dr Linda Evans AHH  8802linda.evans@mq.edu.au 
Faculty HDR/MRes Manager Maryanne Hozijan Y3A 225 4238

maryanne.hozijan@mq.edu.au

HDR Learning AdvisorDr Michelle JamiesonY3A 2257036michelle.jamieson@mq.edu.au
Arts MRes OfficerLaura AubreyY3A 2254099arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Arts MRes Officer                        Hannah Choi                     Y3A 225 6894        

arts.mres@mq.edu.au

Arts HDR/MRes Officer Robert Collier Y3A 225 4431 arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Arts HDR/MRes Officer Dr Beppie Keane Y3A 225 4092 arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
arts.mres@mq.edu.au
Arts HDR/MRes Officer Dr Nicholas Strobbe Y3A 225 6810 arts.hdr@mq.edu.au
arts.mres@mq.edu.au

Human Resources

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
HR Client Manager

Julie Crawford


9729

julie.crawford@mq.edu.au or artshr@mq.edu.au

HR Advisor Samantha Rego
7002 samantha.rego@mq.edu.au
HR Officer Anne Kumanan
9745 anne.kumanan@mq.edu.au

IT&T

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email

IT&T Manager

Shailesh Singh

W6A805

7003

shailesh.singh@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support Officer

Prajayan (PK) Kathirgamanathan

W6A815

8800

Prajayan.Kathirgamanathan@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support Officer

Jin Kim

W6A814

7038

jin.kim@mq.edu.au

IT&T Support Officer

Tin Kyaw

W6A814

8806

tin.kyaw@mq.edu.au

International

Position Name Location PhoneEmail

Associate Dean, International

Prof Julian Knowles

Y3A193F

(02) 9850 2196

julian.knowles@mq.edu.au

International Students Enquiries
E3A Level 1 1800 181 828 within Australia or +61 2 9850 7346

Learning and Teaching

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email

Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching

Dr Peter Keegan

W6A512 8819

peter.keegan@mq.edu.au

Associate Dean, Quality and Standards Dr Panos Vlachopoulos W6A136 7938 panos.vlachopoulos@mq.edu.au
Senior Learning Designer Beth Saunders W6A325 4097 beth.saunders@mq.edu.au
Senior Learning DesignerChris FroissardW6A3254097chris.froissard@mq.edu.au
Learning DesignerGai RameshW6A3254097gai.ramesh@mq.edu.au
Online Education Support Cathy Mewes W6A325 7033 cathy.mewes@mq.edu.au
Student Engagement Coordinator Susan Omundsen

W6A122

4087

susan.omundsen@mq.edu.au

Career Development Consultant Tania Currie W6A702 1014 tania.currie@mq.edu.au
ARTS STUDENT CENTRE
Manager Student Administration (acting) Lynn Negus

W6A135

6783 ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer

Maryanne Byrnes

W6A140

4088

ask.mq.edu.au

Arts Student Centre Officer

Rina Budiawan

W6A140

6783

ask.mq.edu.au

Arts Student Centre Officer Lucy Guzman W6A140 6783 ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer James Mallen W6A140 6783 ask.mq.edu.au
Arts Student Centre Officer Anna Pochueva W6A140 6783 ask.mq.edu.au

FACULTY PACE TEAM

PACE Faculty Academic Director Dr Michaela Baker W6A136 7039 michaela.baker@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Participation Manager Marie Kelliher W6A135 6818 marie.kelliher@mq.edu.au
Senior PACE Faculty Participation Officer Selina O'Regan W6A135 4469 selina.oregan@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Sian Paine W6A136 2149 sian.paine@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Rajika Rajagopalan W6A136 1012 rajika.rajagopalan@mq.edu.au
PACE Faculty Officer Liz Smith W6A135 4469 liz.smith@mq.edu.au

Marketing and Recruitment

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email
Marketing Portfolio Partner

Amanda Dodds

Y3A225

4275

amanda.dodds@mq.edu.au

Faculty Recruitment ManagerAndrew HewettY3A2331818andrew.hewett@mq.edu.au

Research

Position Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Email

Associate Dean, Research

Prof Catriona Mackenzie Y3A236 8865

catriona.mackenzie@mq.edu.au

Research Manager

Jan Zwar

Y3A225

4496

jan.zwar@mq.edu.au

Research Officer

Christine Boman

Y3A225

9663

christine.boman@mq.edu.au

Research Officer Jo Chipperfield

Y3A225

7061

jo.chipperfield@mq.edu.au

Research OfficerRuth Cox

Y3A225

7066

ruth.cox@mq.edu.au

Museums and radio station

Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext.Website
Australian History Museum W6A, Ground Floor 8870 austhistmuseum.mq.edu.au
Museum of Ancient Cultures X5B, Level 3 9263 mac.mq.edu.au
Name Location Phone (02) 9850 ext. Website
2SER 107.3 FMY3A, Level 1 2113 2ser.com
Back to the top of this page